Tours and Tickets

Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour provided by DoDublin

BEST SELLER

Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
4.5
Book in advance
from
$27.51
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Explore Dublin with ease with a hop-on hop-off bus ticket 
Duration:
1h 45m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Personalize your Dublin sightseeing itinerary with this stress-free bus pass that grants you access to several stops around the city. Use a provided map to plan your way as you hop off where you want and explore at a pace that suits you, without being rushed by a group. Plus, your pass includes an admission ticket to the Little Museum of Dublin and a Dublin walking tour for extra value.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 45m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, Chinese, Russian, Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Highlights
  • See highlights like the Guinness Storehouse and Trinity College
  • Listen to fun facts and history about Ireland's capital 
  • Choose between a 24- or 48-hour bus ticket
What to expect
Your Dublin bus tour begins when you want to start exploring. Just turn in your voucher to an employee at any of the buses running throughout the routes in the city. Hop aboard the green bus, and get ready for a day (or even two) in Dublin. There are several stops around the city, and you can hop off whenever an attraction captures your attention. Some of the main stops include Guinness Storehouse, Trinity College, Kilmainham Gaol, Jameson Distillery, Temple Bar, Dublin Castle, and Jeanie Johnston. Get great views around the city from aboard the double-decker buses. You can also listen to your driver’s commentary about Dublin’s history and fun facts. Plus, buses run regularly, so you’re never waiting too long for a ride. Your Dublin bus tour ends whenever you choose during the hours your ticket is valid for.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 45m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, Chinese, Russian, Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • See highlights like the Guinness Storehouse and Trinity College
  • Listen to fun facts and history about Ireland's capital 
  • Choose between a 24- or 48-hour bus ticket
What to expect
Your Dublin bus tour begins when you want to start exploring. Just turn in your voucher to an employee at any of the buses running throughout the routes in the city. Hop aboard the green bus, and get ready for a day (or even two) in Dublin. There are several stops around the city, and you can hop off whenever an attraction captures your attention. Some of the main stops include Guinness Storehouse, Trinity College, Kilmainham Gaol, Jameson Distillery, Temple Bar, Dublin Castle, and Jeanie Johnston. Get great views around the city from aboard the double-decker buses. You can also listen to your driver’s commentary about Dublin’s history and fun facts. Plus, buses run regularly, so you’re never waiting too long for a ride. Your Dublin bus tour ends whenever you choose during the hours your ticket is valid for.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 6249DUBHOHO
Important information
Inclusions
  • Complimentary Map
  • Live Commentary in English with Dublin's Leading Fáilte Ireland Trained Guides
  • Free Dublin Walking Tours with Dublin's Leading Walking Tour Company - Ask your driver for a ticket.
  • Entry to Little Museum of Dublin at St. Stephen's Green - ask your driver for a ticket.
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Duration
1h 45m
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • *1 Child under 15 free with a paying adult
  • Free Little Museum Voucher is available from your DoDublin Guide
  • Free Pat Liddy Walking Tour - Voucher is available from your DoDublin Guide
  • Hop on and off at 25 City Centre Stops
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
Inclusions
  • Complimentary Map
  • Live Commentary in English with Dublin's Leading Fáilte Ireland Trained Guides
  • Free Dublin Walking Tours with Dublin's Leading Walking Tour Company - Ask your driver for a ticket.
  • Entry to Little Museum of Dublin at St. Stephen's Green - ask your driver for a ticket.
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Duration
1h 45m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • *1 Child under 15 free with a paying adult
  • Free Little Museum Voucher is available from your DoDublin Guide
  • Free Pat Liddy Walking Tour - Voucher is available from your DoDublin Guide
  • Hop on and off at 25 City Centre Stops
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
1,030 reviews
Excellent
750
Very good
147
Average
64
Poor
27
Terrible
42

Amy Clare
10 contributions
Family
My family and I got on the bus today and I generally think bus tours are expensive but this was really worth it. We had Bill who did a live tour (not just using the recording). He was really funny and even though it was hop-on, hop-off, most people stayed on the whole tour as he is too good to miss.

Along with the little museum entrance and the walking tour, the price is not bad at all.
Written June 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DoDublin
Thank you for your excellent review. We agree with you our tour is excellent value. We will let Bill know how good you found him. Please tell all of your friends and family!!!
Written June 24, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Phil W
Ebbw Vale, UK3,304 contributions
We a party of 4 bought tickets for the bus on a Saturday morning in early December. We did the complete route starting and ending in O’Connell Street. Our drive was full of information which he delivered with a lot of humour. He also sang a few Irish songs some of which we were able to join in with. You can get on and off at many locations but at one at St Stephens Green you can visit The Little Museum. The driver will give you free entry tickets and you need to spend about 1 hour there. After almost 2 hours we arrived back at our start having enjoyed the trip. The free map is very handy for locating some great places to visit.
Written January 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DoDublin
Happy New year to you. Thanks for the great review, it is great to start off on a positive vibe. Wishing you a continued positive 2022
Written January 3, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

pinky-fiver
Dublin, Ireland148 contributions
Brilliant day out in Dublin. Brought my kids (8) on the 24 hr tour to show them the historic sights as despite being Dubs we rarely spend time in the city centre. Kids under 14 are free with a paying adult (1 free child ticket per adult) and you get free entry to the Little Museum so it is good value - much cheaper than sightseeing buses we have done in other capital cities. The full circuit takes about 1hr45 to 2 hrs depending on traffic. We went around once then doubled back to the Little Museum. The live commentary from the drivers is great, they are knowledgeable and entertaining, and it gives you a true sense of Dublin wit and friendliness. If that style isn't for you there is also a more formal recorded commentary in several languages inc English.

The drivers are all lovely and friendly, the regularity of the buses is great (every 30 mins). The route does a great circuit and includes all the sights you could want to see. My favourite part was the Little Museum but the kids were enthralled by the fallow deer in the Phoenix park coming so close.
We had a fabulous day on the tour, we were lucky with fantastic weather and it was great value for money. We'll definitely do it again and I highly recommend it.
Written April 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DoDublin
Thanks for your comprehensive review. High praise from a local too. We love welcoming locals on board as we know we have so much information to impart. Hope to welcome you back again soon
Written April 26, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

jhbenton
Littleton, CO7 contributions
Would recommend using another bus tour company.

We purchased a 48-hour Hop On Hop Off bus tour for the 14th and 15th of May for 4 individuals.

We found a convenient pick-up location near our hotel and took the Little Museum tour before boarding the bus at St. Stephen’s Green the afternoon of the 14th. We enjoyed the ride and commentary between there and the Guinness Stop where we alighted for our Guinness Tour and dinner.

Upon departing Guinness around 640PM, we waited about 45 minutes before a bus finally arrived. The driver was entertaining and we enjoyed his commentary as we rode to Stop 25 (Ha’Penny Bridge), where we walked back to our Hotel. The brochure states that buses run every 10-15 minutes although we later learned that the schedule was extended to every 30 minutes. No notices were posted on the buses about the schedule change.

On Sunday the 15th we went to the EPIC museum, then walked back to Stop 25 around 1PM to catch a bus so we could take the part of the tour that we missed. After waiting more than 25 minutes for a bus, we finally gave up and walked to Dublin Castle. We walked along Wellington Quay and kept an eye out for a bus coming towards Stop 25 on Ormond Quay. Never saw one. We finally saw a bus pull into Stop 11 as we arrived at the entrance off Dame Street to Dublin Castle. After Dublin Castle we elected not to catch a bus for the part of the tour we missed as it would take too long and we did not trust one to show up on a timely basis. We might have been able to use the bus to attend Evensong at St. Patrick’s, although elected not to since again we could not trust a bus to show up on a timely basis.

In short our experience was much less than satisfactory. We paid for two days and only were able to use one day. We would have been able to use the second day except that the service was so unreliable that we had no confidence in a bus showing up on time.
Written July 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Customer We're sorry to hear of your frustrating experience on our tour. Our buses currently operate every 20 minutes between 10:00 and 16:00. Between 09:00 and 10:00, and from 16:00 to 19:00 it's every 30 minutes. All of our brochures state these times and they are also on our website as well as on our bus stops - it is possible you may have been provided with a (very) old brochure by one of our agents (the buses have not run on a 15 minute schedule since Summer of 2019). We work very hard to ensure that the buses follow these times and arrive at each stop every 20 minutes during peak hours, however there are occasionally delays in Dublin traffic that we can't avoid. We apologize that things didn't run smoothly on the day for you and we hope you enjoyed your time in Dublin otherwise.
Written July 25, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jules
Greater London, UK8 contributions
We purchased four tickets for this tour to start at 11am, at which point we were told to use it as a hop on and hop off. Despite being told at all other attraction as to whether you had to book or not, this wasn’t said at the Guiness Factory stop, at which point we got off. Unfortunately, tickets were sold out for the factory so we made our way to Phoenix Park, after lunch there we made our way to the nearest stop to wait for the bus, after waiting for over half an hour we walked to the next stop and waited for a further half an hour, both stops were along the route advertised in the map and at no time did we see a bus. We then had no choice but to walk back to O’Connell street along the route that the bus was supposed to go and yet again not once did we see a bus. To sum up we honestly felt that at €27 per person it did not deliver on its hop on, hop off experience we were promised. We will not use again on our next visit to Dublin as the other bus tours seemed to run far more regularly. We also did not have a guide on the bus but a recorded voice.
Written October 23, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DoDublin
I am sorry that you were disapointed with tour tour. Please email info@dodublin.ie with your exact details etc and we will look at bus timings etc. We operate an hourly frequency and all buses have been running.
Written October 28, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

MECM2
East Kilbride, UK56 contributions
Family
Oh my days, my whole family absolutely loved this bus tour. The drivers we had were outstanding and so so funny. We had Mark Clearly on the first day and he was so witty and full of puns, the kids adored it. I have no idea how he was driving so well and rattling off so many amazing and interesting facts, peppered with jokes, at the same time. Brilliant guy. The second day we met Bill and Paddy and they were hilarious too. Loved every minute with them. Everyone we met was so friendly and it was a fantastic way to get around the city. I was so glad we’d paid the extra fee to get a second day. I would absolutely book on these buses again and would recommend them to any tourist visiting the city.
Written July 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

semperjw
Cibolo10 contributions
Family
I recommend the other company with the red buses. This company was terrible. No real schedule to the stops, several times the bus just drove past the stop without stopping. On the few occasions we actually were able to get on the bus it was so crowded we couldn’t find seats. One driver gave a great narrative and told the stories of the area you were passing through. All the rest of the drivers just played a generic audio message that was not nearly as helpful or useful. From all the time we spent waiting at the stops we observed the red buses pass several times with lively drivers and open seating.
Written June 12, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DoDublin
Thank you for your review, apologies that the experience what not what you had expected. We do have a schedule and we are timed at each stop. At the time of your trip we were operating a 30 minute schedule . At that time we experienced a number of different traffic issues throughout the city and unprecedent demand for tours. Since then our service has been increased to a 20 minute schedule to cater for this. We would love to welcome you back on board to experience the tour as it should be. We offer live and multilingual tours to cater for all of our guests.
Written June 22, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jim N
Grand Marais, MN1 contribution
We bought the Leap and op on/hop off combo for two, for 90 euro. First problem was that we were supposed to validate the card at the airport. We flew in from the US into terminal 2 and were unable to locate the kiosk to validate the card. We needed it validated to take the Leap to City Center and our hotel. After asking 3 people, we got a laugh and "that kiosk closed before covid, you need to validate it at City Center". So we were sold another pass for a couple euros that got us on the bus to City Center. There, we got both passes validated. We ended up using the Hop on/Hop off 4 times. Once with an excellent guide, once with a mediocre guide, and twice with a recording that had a little info, but mostly Irish songs on a loop. We heard "Cockels and Mussels" a lot. We noticed the bus stops had no signage in some stops (such as Phoenix Park), and even the ones with signs were hard to find. Once we figured out the schedule (at Guiness at 10 past, for example, not posted anywhere but we eventually figured it out). We ended up not using the Leap at all, we couldn't figure it out. So If I were doing it again, I would do the Hop on/hop off bus, but maybe try the other company (the red busses) to see if they are any better. Probably 20-30 bucks of value for 90.
Written June 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Customer Thanks your review, and for the positive points you made about our Hop-on hop-off tour. The kiosk you have to go to, to validate your Freedom Ticket is the Left Luggage kiosk (Called Excess Baggage) that is located in Terminal 1 Arrivals hall - opposite the Car Hire desks (for the benefit of our other customers it is open 5am to 9pm 7 Days a week, Phone +353 86 145 2662). We are very sorry that this information was not made clear enough for you and we thank you for your feedback. We will endeavor to make it as clear as possible on our website and on the vouchers customers will receive in future (though this will be little consolation for you) We hope you enjoyed your visit to Ireland and please get in touch if you should return and we will try to make amends. Kind regards
Written June 30, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Eileen Campbell
3 contributions
The Driver/Guide Killean was a joy. We experienced three of the drivers more than once over two days and he was the star. Even on the second day when protest marches made life difficult for the city traffic ( and he was the first tour to encounter it) he kept us informed and entertained hardly missing a beat from the previous very entertaining tour we had already heard him give. Not so with the other drivers I am afraid. Didn't want to hear about the places we couldn't see lets hear about the ones we could. If that is not possible switch on the music and have a wee sing song. Also could the office staff please keep the drivers informed what is and is not open. After listening to all the drivers encourage visitors to go to the Viking Exhibition - we did. Only to discover it is closed on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Time wasted when we could have visited another venue and not so easy when the buses are every 60 minutes. Chose this tour because of Driver Guide as apposed to tapes. Would do so again - as long as we had Killean.
Written September 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DoDublin
Thanks for your review and your comments.
Written September 23, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Navigator598605
4 contributions
On our first day in Dublin we did the full tour round the city so we could see what attractions to visit during the rest of our stay. The running commentary was excellent as was the humour and singing of our driver, Johnny Mac. He certainly made the tour very entertaining. We purchased a 48 hour ticket - well worth the money so would highly recommend - especially if you are lucky to get Johnny as your driver. Thank you.
Written February 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 917
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: DoDublin
kcoombs1209
kcoombs1209
00
Timing is annoying
I've been on other tours where more info was shared. The driver was engaging & funny, but a little light on the tou
imohan212
imohan212
00
Best Travel System
Worth every penny. Excellent deal/price. We were in Dublin in 2019 and enjoy the ride from the airport to our hot
Paul W
Paul W
00
A great way to see the city
We had a great tour- our driver Kevin swallowed the Blarney Stone! He was fun and informative and pointed out place
CooksBudget
CooksBudget
00
Well worth the price
We took a trip down the rocky road and found ourselves on the DoDublin Bus! This is so much more than a simple hop
robertsN6633MZ
robertsN6633MZ
00
An interesting start to my short break in Dublin
Our driver Tyrone was excellent, telling us interesting facts and figures of Dublin, as well as pointing out all of
Ulysses2345
Ulysses2345
00
Wonderful ☺️
Cathy did a marvelous job by offering an extra guided walking tour of central Dublin while a larger bus was requisi
Experience686600
Experience686600
00
February 2020 with Seamus Carley
It's been a year since our family took a day tour to Glendalough and Powerscourt with Seamus Carley on Do Dublin. T
Chezibelle
Chezibelle
00
Great service
So easy and very adorable- drivers are very friendly and there’s lots of stops - so glad we didn’t pay for a taxi
kirstys871
kirstys871
00
So easy to fine and use!
We walked straight out the airport and on to a bus getting to our destination with ease. It was just as easy on the
ianmC7060BM
ianmC7060BM
00
Excellent
A brilliant couple of hours spent touring the city with our very chatty and well informed guide Stephen. We were ab
Jennymayoh2012
Jennymayoh2012
00
Brilliant
First of all do not expect this to be like a bloody ghost hunt like on them corny programmes, its all done for fun,
HelenZ74
HelenZ74
00
A relaxing way to see Dublin
We were in Dublin with the family but they had to catch an earlier flight than us. We had already gone shopping an
Lulujohn1234
Lulujohn1234
00
Awesome Day trip thanks to CIARAN
Did a few day tours with this company but hats off to our driver to Malahide Castle and Howth, Ciaran. Extremely k
ThePressmans
ThePressmans
00
Very entertaining and educational
Super friendly and educational information delivered with wit - even in the dead of a cold winter. Well priced and
805randid
805randid
00
Fun and interesting
Our first night in Dublin we decided on this tour. It was fun, interesting, scary and a bit eery at times The guide
Frequently Asked Questions about Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour


Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour price starts from $28.11. Discover and book Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour on Tripadvisor

Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour on Tripadvisor

Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour is hosted by DoDublin. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact DoDublin on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour on Tripadvisor