Tours and Tickets
Glasgow Like a Local: Customized Private Tour
4.5

Glasgow Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

By Lokafy
Get to know the city through the eyes of a passionate local. With no set itinerary, you can customize the tour or leave it up to the local for an insightful introduction to the city. Make travel about the people you meet not just the places you see. With our walking tours, you’ll skip the mundane historical tours and discover the city through a local’s eyes. Experience a tour that will transform the way you travel to make it as much about the people you meet, as it is the places you see. Our local guides (Lokafyers) are passionate about their city and eager to share their knowledge and perspective. Since Lokafyers are not professional guides and tour occasionally, they provide an experience that’s authentic and personal, like a friend showing you around their city. By the end of the tour, you'll feel comfortable navigating the city and confident that you have all the information you need to make the most of your stay.
from
$39.85
per adult (price varies by group size)
from
$39.85
per adult (price varies by group size)

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Duration:
2–6 hours
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:
Mobile
English


  • Local guide ("Lokafyer"
  • Customized private walking tour
What's not included
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips and gratuities (optional)
  • Optional activity costs
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)


Departure details
  • Equestrian statue of the Duke of Wellington, Glasgow, 16 Royal Exchange Square, Glasgow G1 3AG, UK Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
Return details
  • Glasgow, UK Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 86919P61

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

How much is Glasgow Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
Glasgow Like a Local: Customized Private Tour price starts from $42.43. Discover and book Glasgow Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the Glasgow Like a Local: Customized Private Tour cancellation policy?
Glasgow Like a Local: Customized Private Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Glasgow Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Glasgow Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
Glasgow Like a Local: Customized Private Tour is hosted by Lokafy. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Lokafy on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Glasgow Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor
How much time do I need for Glasgow Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
On average, this experience will take approximately 2h. Discover and book Glasgow Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 86919P61

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Equestrian statue of the Duke of Wellington, Glasgow
    16 Royal Exchange Square, Glasgow G1 3AG, UK
    Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Equestrian statue of the Duke of Wellington, Glasgow
  • You'll end at
    Glasgow
    Glasgow, UK
    Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.
    See address & details
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
6 reviews
Excellent
5
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Raquel P
Houston11 contributions
Anna contacted us in advance and met us in the center of Glasgow for our private tour on July 7. She is down-to-earth, relaxed and gave us some simple options at the beginning of our tour to let us decide what we wanted to see. We were able to visit the inside of Glasgow Cathedral, the necropolis above the cathedral, an interesting shopping mall we never would have found on our own, an awesome store with Scottish candy and gifts, and an authentic pub. She gave us such a great perspective about what it is like to live in Scotland, and provided us some great insight into how our tourist perceptions of Scotland aligned (rather favorably) with reality. The tours are really very open-ended, and anyone that has particular sights they wish to see could surely have that included on their tour. Anna gave us a wonderful experience considering we were not that opinionated about what we wanted to see. She was so friendly, unpretentious and made us feel very much at home. We would highly recommend booking this tour!
Written July 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
lokafytravel
Hello, We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our Lokafyer Anna in Glasgow. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. It's great that Anna was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe Travels! Regards, Marnelly Lokafy.com
Written July 26, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

PTP
Uxbridge, Canada2 contributions
Anna was a great guide. We needed a simple relaxing tour to fill an afternoon and that is exactly what we got. Some pubs, some shopping, some walking around key areas. Anna was just what we needed.
Written July 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Angeliki
United Kingdom40 contributions
Couples
Kasia was a fantastic guide, she took us to key attractions and shared great tips. Really enjoyed it!
Written April 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Navigate786556
Hello, We apologize for taking so long to respond, but we appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us here. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with your Lokafyer Kasia. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that Kasia was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe Travels! Regards, Marnelly Lokafy.com
Written June 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Angela Wilson-Liverman
Nashville, TN7 contributions
Our tour guide was a local college student who knew very little Glasgow history or information on the monuments and sights we saw. He was unkempt and smoked during the tour. Poorest city walking tour we've done. Expensive for a basic walk around town.
Written August 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
lokafytravel
Hello, We'd like to extend our most sincere apologies for your experience in Glasgow with us. This certainly is not the experience we want for our travelers. We have received your feedback and we definitely want to take it into consideration as we put a great emphasis on the quality of our tours and the feedback of our customers. If you would like to get in touch with us and tell us why do you have this opinion please reach us out at info@lokafy.com. We would be more than happy to talk to you about your feedback. Again, my sincerest apologies for the disappointing experience. I’ll be looking forward to your email. Safe Travels. Regards, Marnelly Lokafy.com
Written August 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Diane220652
Perth, Australia29 contributions
Couples
Kasia, our personal tour guide was very nice, very knowledgeable and took us to places we wouldn't have seen on our own. A great insight into current culture and diversity of this surprising and delightful city.
Written September 11, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Navigate786556
Hello Diane, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Kasia in Glasgow. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Glasgow Like a Local: Customized Private Tour | Scotland