Tours and Tickets

Glasgow Afternoon Tea Experience provided by Red Bus Bistro

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Glasgow Afternoon Tea Experience

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travelers
From
$52.45
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Read more
Updated 02/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Shuttle Street
    Shuttle St, Glasgow G1 1QA, UK
    Adjacent to Amore Restaurant.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Gallery of Modern Art
    City Chambers
    Glasgow Cathedral
    The Necropolis
    Tennents Wellpark Brewery
    Glasgow Tower
    Doulton Fountain
    People's Palace and Winter Gardens
    Kingston Bridge
    Clyde Arc Bridge
    Finnieston Crane
    SEC Armadillo
    The SSE Hydro
    The Clydeside Distillery
    The Riverside Museum of Transport and Travel
    Glasgow Tower
    Tennent's Bar Glasgow
    Hunterian Art Gallery
    University of Glasgow
    Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum
    Mitchell Library
  • You'll end at
    Shuttle Street
    Shuttle St, Glasgow G1 1QA, UK
    Adjacent to Amore Restaurant.
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Shuttle Street, Shuttle St, Glasgow G1 1QA, UK
Duration
1h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Handmade Sandwich selections
  • Home baked warm scone with cream, jam and strawberry garnish
  • Selection of Petit Fours
  • Sumptuous cupcakes
  • Unlimited Tea & Coffee
  • Complimentary Soft Drink
  • Bottled water
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Souvenir drinks cup
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • TERMS & CONDITIONS
  • We do not offer live or recorded guide commentary on our buses. We are a dining Experience whilst touring Edinburgh or Glasgow.
  • Red Bus Bistro Bookings are only valid for the date and time stated.
  • Patrons should expect to share a table especially on our busier weekend tours. If patrons would rather not share a table we can try and accommodate them on a quieter tour.
  • Patrons are requested to arrive 5 – 10 minutes before departure at Stance ZF, Waterloo Place, Edinburgh. Unfortunately we cannot wait for late comers as we only have a limited time on stand. Refunds will not be offered to latecomers.
  • We offer gluten free or vegetarian options. Our Products may contain nuts. Please specify requirements upon reservation.
  • No tickets are issued for the tour.
  • Your Surname is passed to the Bus Manager prior to your tour, this will be requested upon arrival at the bus, you can print this email out purely for your own information.
  • Please be prepared to redeem any Gift Voucher you may have used for payment to the bus on the day of the tour.
  • If you have booked using an Itison voucher, we may ask to see your voucher on your phone.
  • The tour is not suitable for 6 year Old’s and under
  • Anyone under the age of 14 must be accompanied by an adult
  • Full payment is required at the time of booking; cancellations are accepted no later than 15 working days before the tour date. Red Bus Bistro will refund in full minus £5 admin fee.
  • No refunds will be given less than the 4 weeks prior to the date of booking.
  • For groups of 12 and above we require 50% of the total bill as down payment which is non-refundable, the balance is then due 3 weeks before the tour date.
  • There may be occasions where the tour has to be cancelled without advance notice, in the event of a cancellation patrons will be refunded in full or transferred onto another tour date.
  • If the tour is cancelled after the first half an hours commencement, we will then offer availability on another tour.
  • Smoking is not permitted on the Bus at any time.
  • Red Bus Bistro does not take any responsibility for the loss, damage or theft of personal belongings while on the Bus.
  • Conditions of carriage are subject to legislation set out by the Public Passenger Vehicles Act 1981; all details can be given by the Red Bus Bistro head office.
  • We would like to point out that we operate Vintage Routemaster Buses, and although we keep our vehicles in the best possible maintenance condition there will be times that unforeseen maintenance issues may arise and result in a disruption to the tours, or cancellation; however we will endeavour to do everything in our power to avoid any disruption.
  • Red Bus Bistro Company reserves the right to refuse carriage of patrons who are intoxicated, or displaying threatening or abusive behaviour, no refunds will be given under these circumstances. We also ask that a reasonable standard of behaviour is adhered to while on the tour, as there are other passengers to consider.
  • Red Bus Bistro is not responsible for any damage caused by breaking the rules.
  • RED BUS BISTRO COMPANY LIMITED ACCESS POLICIES
  • It is not the policy of Red Bus Bistro Company Ltd to discriminate in any way against employees or passengers regarding disability, gender, race, sexual orientation or religious beliefs.
  • Red Bus Bistro’s Bus was registered in 1966; it consists of Drivers Cab, upper deck, lower deck, and will always have at least 4 staff on board. The bus seats 12 downstairs and 28 upstairs; unfortunately due to the age and design of the Bus we cannot accommodate wheelchair passengers. Red Bus Bistro can reserve seating in advance for the lower deck for those with mobility concerns. As per above, patrons should otherwise be prepared to share a table, where the patrons would rather be seated alone we can try and accommodate them on a quieter tour however not guaranteed,
  • There is no toilet on board.
  • The tour will last between 70-90 minutes dependant on conditions, in which time our patrons will be served with an Afternoon Tea or Gin Tour. For private hire all requests are considered.
  • Red Bus Bistro Company Limited will go out of its way to cater for as diverse and audience as possible within the physical confines of the bus, and will follow the DDA Legislation guidelines at all times.
  • All information gained from Patrons will never be given to any third parties; Red Bus Bistro Company Limited is responsible for all online transactions.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
153Reviews
6Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 106
  • 22
  • 7
  • 9
  • 8
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
renamci wrote a review Feb 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
The customer service has been excellent. From original booking, (which was very simple and easy to do) which given the restrictions has had to be cancelled. The whole booking and rearranging has been effortless. Nicole has been great, replying quickly to my emails and
Read more
Date of experience: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from RedBusBistro, Manager at Glasgow Afternoon Tea Experience
Responded Feb 26, 2021
Hi Rena, thank you so much for your kind review, especially in these tough times. It is so lovely to hear such positive feedback from our customers. We look forward to welcoming you onboard when it is safe to do so. Stay safe. RBB.
Read more
Derek C wrote a review Nov 2020
United Kingdom2 contributions
What a great way to spend a wet afternoon in Glasgow being driven across the city in an original Routemaster bus and being served tea, coffee, cakes and sandwiches by a friendly and attentive crew. Eating and drinking when you’re on a moving bus can be challenging at times but
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from RedBusBistro, Public Relations Manager at Glasgow Afternoon Tea Experience
Responded Nov 11, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Red Bus Bistro! We are delighted that you had a lovely time onboard. :)
Read more
Annmarie R wrote a review Nov 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
My daughters had purchased this for me back in Feb and had to rebook after cancellations with lockdown which was not a problem. Myself, mum and 2 daughters eventually got to do it yesterday and what a great time we had. The food was lovely just right for an afternoon tea also
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from RedBusBistro, Public Relations Manager at Glasgow Afternoon Tea Experience
Responded Nov 9, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Red Bus Bistro! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience onboard!
Read more
William E wrote a review Nov 2020
Bathgate, United Kingdom38 contributions8 helpful votes
We received this as a gift. It cost £74 and was easily the worst afternoon tea ever. 2 half beakers of tea in a plastic container. Appreciate the safety concerns but come on! The very limited description on "the tour that is not a tour" was frankly embarassing. What was the most
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from RedBusBistro, Public Relations Manager at Glasgow Afternoon Tea Experience
Responded Nov 9, 2020
Hi there, we appreciate you leaving a review of your experience and are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy it. If you could please email marketing@redbusbistro.co.uk with the date and time of your tour we can look into this further.
Read more
Stephen wrote a review Nov 2020
17 contributions20 helpful votes
Lovely friendly cheery staff, sandwiches were tasty along with the complimentary Prosecco. Cosy colourful interior contributed to the relaxed day out. Did not see all locations due to COVID-19 restrictions, which was out with their control. It was a gift from our daughter and
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RedBusBistro, Public Relations Manager at Glasgow Afternoon Tea Experience
Responded Nov 6, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Red Bus Bistro!
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Red Bus Bistro
P1834LUemmaw
P1834LUemmaw
00
Celebration
It's a great day for celebrating special occasions as we did becoming great-grandparents. The staff were very
renatabY5482XR
renatabY5482XR
00
Amazing birthday
The Red bus bistro tour is an excellent way to celebrate birthday with friends. We had a great time and the food wa
KateJustFeelIt
KateJustFeelIt
00
Very good
We went for a tour to celebrate birthday of our friends. We spent some lovely time cruising around Edinburgh. Ther
stianmoh
stianmoh
00
Worth more than the asking price
Booking through Viator, the instructions to find the bus stop was a bit misleading. If you find yourself looking, t
robtile
robtile
00
Lockdown tour
Staff were excellent and plenty of tea sandwiches and cakes to brighten up a very rainy day in Glasgow
Walkingwandered
Walkingwandered
00
Fantastic way to see Edinburgh
Had a fantastic trip around Edinburgh. Sandwiches and cakes very fresh and plentiful. Trish and Emily very friend
Lumos9
Lumos9
00
Everyone come! Great tour
The tour was just great. We got this experience on Groupon for only 41 pound for two people!! , and everything was
jeremy_hartigan
jeremy_hartigan
00
Routemaster Afternoon Tea
Evie myself and the kids enjoyed a vintage bus tour of Edinburgh this afternoon. Back on a 1960s Routemaster remind
Hussein E
Hussein E
00
Enjoyable for locals or tourists alike.
Enjoyable experience in a rickety old bus today, food waiting for us when we get on, fresh & tasty enough. Very goo
Glenn P
Glenn P
00
So much fun...
If you want an experience with a bit of difference then go for this. Food is waiting for you when you get on and is
colinpP3001SJ
colinpP3001SJ
00
Afternoon tea round Edinburgh
Friendliness. We were greeted by a very funny lady who explained how the trip went. Food was excellent as was the s
Gillian2715
Gillian2715
00
Fantastic tour
Received the gin tour as a birthday gift, took my friend along with me. Bus was decorated beautifully, very scotti
BandL6
BandL6
00
A relaxing and enjoyable experience
It was a very enjoyable experience. The staff were all so friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxing. The aftern
kylief885
kylief885
00
Amazing!!
Absolutely Amazing! Best Afternoon Tea we’ve done. The sandwiches and cakes were lovely and the gin cocktails loo
Gordon2353
Gordon2353
00
Very enjoyable and an experience I would recommend.
After enjoying the Glasgow tour at the beginning of the year we decided to try the Edinburgh afternoon tea route as
Key Details
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about Glasgow Afternoon Tea Experience