Tours and Tickets

5-Day Best of England & Scotland Tour: London, Edinburgh, Manchester and more provided by goEUgo International Limited

5-Day Best of England & Scotland Tour: London, Edinburgh, Manchester and more

5-Day Best of England & Scotland Tour: London, Edinburgh, Manchester and more
2.5
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 4 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 3 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
Available languages
Chinese, English, Chinese
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
Chinese, English, Chinese
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 4 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 3 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 8976P26
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
Breakfast • Breakfast • Breakfast • Breakfast • Accommodation in a comfortable 3-star (minimum) hotel, twin room with private facilities • Daily transportation on modern air-conditioned coaches • Experienced and professional coach driver • The services of an experienced tour manager
Exclusions
Gratuities for tour manager/driver €7 per person per day, will be collected in cash whilst on tour. • Accommodation before and on the last day of the tour • Visas and travel insurance • All optional activities and tickets for attractions not included in the itinerary • Personal expenses (laundry, internet, phone calls etc.) • Lunch and dinner (the tour leader offers assistance with reservations and directions) • City entrance fees + taxes • Entry/Admission - Big Ben • Entry/Admission - Houses of Parliament • Entry/Admission - Westminster Abbey • Entry/Admission - Whitehall • Entry/Admission - Buckingham Palace • Entry/Admission - Thames River • Entry/Admission - St. Paul's Cathedral • Entry/Admission - The British Museum • Entry/Admission - Tower Bridge • Entry/Admission - University of Cambridge • Entry/Admission - York Minster • Entry/Admission - Edinburgh Castle • Entry/Admission - Palace of Holyroodhouse • Entry/Admission - Lake District National Park • Entry/Admission - Lake Windermere • Entry/Admission - Manchester Arena • Entry/Admission - Shakespeare's Birthplace • Entry/Admission - Bicester Village
Duration
5 days
Departure details
St Pancras International, Euston Rd, Kings Cross, London N1C 4QP, UK Meeting Point: Starbucks Coffee Shop at station hall Address: Pancras Road, NW1 2QL London, UK Directions: Make your way to the Starbucks Coffee shop in the station. Tour guide will pick you up from there and the coach will depart on time from the joining point. Please report to the designated meeting point 15 minutes prior to the departure time. We cannot be held liable for those who miss the pick-up at the designated time. Passenger accepts full responsibility for any expense. Return point: Returns to original departure point on Thursday, Starbucks Coffee, St.Pancras International, approximately 7:30pm. Time is subject to change due to local traffic conditions or unforeseen circumstances.
Inclusions
Breakfast • Breakfast • Breakfast • Breakfast • Accommodation in a comfortable 3-star (minimum) hotel, twin room with private facilities • Daily transportation on modern air-conditioned coaches • Experienced and professional coach driver • The services of an experienced tour manager
Exclusions
Gratuities for tour manager/driver €7 per person per day, will be collected in cash whilst on tour. • Accommodation before and on the last day of the tour • Visas and travel insurance • All optional activities and tickets for attractions not included in the itinerary • Personal expenses (laundry, internet, phone calls etc.) • Lunch and dinner (the tour leader offers assistance with reservations and directions) • City entrance fees + taxes • Entry/Admission - Big Ben • Entry/Admission - Houses of Parliament • Entry/Admission - Westminster Abbey • Entry/Admission - Whitehall • Entry/Admission - Buckingham Palace • Entry/Admission - Thames River • Entry/Admission - St. Paul's Cathedral • Entry/Admission - The British Museum • Entry/Admission - Tower Bridge • Entry/Admission - University of Cambridge • Entry/Admission - York Minster • Entry/Admission - Edinburgh Castle • Entry/Admission - Palace of Holyroodhouse • Entry/Admission - Lake District National Park • Entry/Admission - Lake Windermere • Entry/Admission - Manchester Arena • Entry/Admission - Shakespeare's Birthplace • Entry/Admission - Bicester Village
Departure details
St Pancras International, Euston Rd, Kings Cross, London N1C 4QP, UK Meeting Point: Starbucks Coffee Shop at station hall Address: Pancras Road, NW1 2QL London, UK Directions: Make your way to the Starbucks Coffee shop in the station. Tour guide will pick you up from there and the coach will depart on time from the joining point. Please report to the designated meeting point 15 minutes prior to the departure time. We cannot be held liable for those who miss the pick-up at the designated time. Passenger accepts full responsibility for any expense. Return point: Returns to original departure point on Thursday, Starbucks Coffee, St.Pancras International, approximately 7:30pm. Time is subject to change due to local traffic conditions or unforeseen circumstances.
Duration
5 days
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Near public transportation
Infants must sit on laps
Passport name and number, GENDER(!), date of birth and nationality are required for all passengers; please advise at the time of booking
It is the responsibility of each passenger to ensure that they comply with all the necessary passport (must be valid for at least 6 months), visa, health, insurance and other travel regulations required for all the countries they will be visiting prior to the start of the tour
It is the responsibility of each passenger to ensure that they comply with all the necessary passport (must be valid for at least 6 months), visa, health, insurance and other travel regulations required for all the countries they will be visiting prior to the start of the tour
Infants aged 0-2 are free of charge, will not occupy a seat on the coach and no separate bed
Every client is only allowed to bring one luggage on board (maximum weight of 30kg) and 1 small hand carry on (Purse, backpack, camera bag)
A standard twin room will be booked during the tour but a double bed can be requested as well. 1 twin room will accommodate 2 adults and 1 child (2-11 who will not receive a separate bed). If this rule does not apply and you are traveling with children, then an adult fee will be charged
For any odd numbered group, please choose the "SINGLE TRAVELER" option because a single room supplement fee of €50 per person per night will need to be paid
No triple rooms will be arranged for groups of 3 due to the limited amount of triple rooms in European hotels
Hotel details are provided 24-48 hours before the check-in date
goEUgo has the right to combine the customers of English and Chinese speaking tour in the same bus if any group has fewer travelers. There will be 1 tour leader on tour who will be able to speak both English and Chinese. They will service the customers in the preferred language (Chinese/English).
goEUgo has the right to combine the customers of English and Vietnamese speaking tour in the same bus if any group has fewer travelers. There will be 2 tour leader on tour who will be able to speak English or Vietnamese. They will service the customers in the preferred language (Vietnamese/English).
goEUgo owns all copyrights to use and reuse images and videos taken during goEUgo tours.
Most travelers can participate
The information in this publication was compiled with the greatest care; nevertheless, no rights may be derived from this publication.
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
19 stops
Day 1
Sunday: London
Day 2
Monday: London – Cambridge –...
Day 3
Tuesday: York – Edinburgh –...
Day 4
Wednesday: Glasgow – Gretna...
Day 5
Thursday: Manchester –...
+

2.5
3 reviews
Excellent
0
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Expedition688678
5 contributions
Absolutely Worst Tour Guide Ever
Dec 2019
We've just completed a 4-Day England and Scotland Tour with goEUgo over Christmas. As the tour was from December 23 to 26, pretty much all attractions are closed on December 25 and 26. Even though the attractions were closed, we did visit some "free" areas. However, we were very confused why the tour guide (Miriam Meszaros) felt the need to always rush us from one place to another. On December 25, we arrived at our airport hotel in Manchester at 4PM (prior to the actual tour date, we confirmed with goEUgo that the arrival time at the hotel would be around 6:30PM). We arrived at the hotel 2.5 hours earlier than scheduled, so you can imagine how the tour guide "rushed" us so that we can spend more time doing nothing in the airport hotel which is very far from any attraction. On December 26, the same thing happened again, we were rushed to leave Bicester Village. The normal drop-off time at St. Pancras Railway Station was at 7:30PM, but we were once again rushed to complete the tour and we arrived back in London around 5:30PM, 2 hours earlier than scheduled. Thankfully, we were able to contact the driver of the coach company we've arranged to pick us up at the station. If you're thinking of taking the goEUgo Purple Line, do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. Seriously.
Written January 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
goeugo
Hi there, Many thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it very much. Our sincere apologies that you had a rushed feeling during the tour. We know our tours aims to see a lot in a short time, however arriving two hours earlier than planned is not what we wanted. Please accept our sincere apologies for this matter. We will take your feedback further to improve our service and product. Once again thank you for feedback and again our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Should you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly: maggie@goeugo.eu We still hope to welcome you again on our other lines in the future. Best regards, Maggie
Written January 7, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

sudha m
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
Not much of a fun
Dec 2019
the tour guide was not able to speak english properly. it was the worst tour giude.
Very less time at important place and more time in not so important places
Full "TIP"for a 3 yr old when there is segregation for age while purchasing ticket
Written December 8, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
goeugo
Dear Sudha, I am sorry to hear that your experience with our Purple Line tour was not what you have expected. Customer satisfaction is important for us. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely review it with the tour guide. Our sincere apologies for this, should you have any questions or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact me maggie@goeugo.eu Your feedback is very much appreciated and we truly hope to welcome you again at one of our goEUgo tours! Best regards, Maggie
Written January 7, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: goEUgo International Limited
Norhayati S
Norhayati S
00
Trip canceled 22 hours before the actual time
Got a call with USA caller ID so i thought it was a prank call. We were already in Madrid & it was our Day 4 in Spa
OliviaQ
OliviaQ
00
7days 2countries (Switzerland and Italy; but Paris was not explored).
In a short 7 days, goEUgo has made a solo trip and week long vacation filled with adventure, wonder and gratitude.
889clementn
889clementn
00
affordable but not extensive or in depth
For your 85 euros per night (as of 2020), you get hotel way outside of city, breakfast, bus or coach. Advantage is
billys725
billys725
00
Worst Group Arrangement We Ever Had
We asked Goeugo, Holland office to arrange our group in May 2019, but the quality of the tour is very poor, we had
gregdH1077LD
gregdH1077LD
00
Absolutely worth it me and my dad had a great time
This was an extremely well organized trip tour. Our guide was Simon and he's the best. He speaks 5 languages cons
Steve W
Steve W
00
a 2 week tour
This was amazing we had a great 2 week trip through Europe Peter and I we were pleased to get the trip it was a lif
Dev Raj P
Dev Raj P
00
Wonderful trip with lifetime memories: Paris, Lucerne, Milan, Venice, Pisa, Florence, Monaco, Nice and Cannes
Visiting Paris, Lucerne, Milan, Venice, Pisa, Florence, Monaco, Nice and Cannes was a lifetime memory. I will highl
Valk4m3
Valk4m3
00
Great way to see a lot of Europe at a fair price
We did the blue line trip thru 7 countries in 7 days. There were people from 10 different countries on our bus. So
Peter T
Peter T
00
Excellent guide with very good local knowledge.
The travel flexibility was just right for us. Excellent guide with very good local knowledge and excellent English.
RobOzrev
RobOzrev
00
Thank You GoEuGo!
At first I was so skeptical about taking tour bus because I knew it's gonna be exhausting and time limited to see t
LoisM678
LoisM678
00
A must-visit tour line
I have just completed the GreenLine Tour and I must admit it was a really great experience. First and foremost our
WELLINGTON D
WELLINGTON D
00
Scandinavian tour from Copenhagen
The 7-day Scandinavian tour through GoEuGo was a fabulous tour commencing from Copenhagen going towards Stockholm
frigate12
frigate12
00
Amazing trip through Europe, Lifetime Memory
With so few reviews compared to other companies, I was hesitant to book with goEUgo. Nevertheless, just looking at
ruwantha_lakshan
ruwantha_lakshan
00
Totally worth the tour
It was a fantastic experience. Highly recommended and really enjoyed the whole Green Line tour. Kenzo made the tour
ruwantha_lakshan
ruwantha_lakshan
00
Wonderful tour with Danny
It was one of the best tour I had and amazed with breathtaking views. Special thanks to Danny for making out tour a