We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Original Tour London: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour & Tower of London

Select Date and Travelers
From
$71.73
Date
2 travelers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary

    Yellow Route

    Route Duration: 4 hours

    Stops on the Yellow Route:
    • Grosvenor Gardens - Stop Z6
    • Hyde Park Gate - Right of Achilles Statue, Stop X
    • Marble Arch - Speakers Corner, Stop Z
    • Park Lane - Outside Bob Forstner Showroom
    • Coventry Street - In front of Shake Shack
    • Pall Mall East - Left of National Gallery Entrance, Stop Z
    • Westminster Bridge Road - In front of Marriot Hotel, next to the Lion Statue
    • York Road - Outside Gail's Bakery
    • Aldwych - Outside One Aldwych Hotel
    • Ludgate Hill - In front of Cote Brasserie
    • Queen Victoria Street - In front of HSBC Bank
    • London Bridge Street - North of London Bridge, Stop P
    • Tooley Street - Left of Potters Field Park, Stop J
    • Tower Hill - In front of Bronze Worker Statue
    • Victoria Embankment - Outside Temple Station, Stop W
    • Westminster Bridge Road - In front of Westminster Pier
    • Horseferry Road - Junction of Thorney Street, Stop NE
    • Buckingham Gate - Opposite Queens Gallery
    • Buckingham Palace Road - Outside Grosvenor Hotel
    Attractions on the Yellow Route:

    Tower of London / Buckingham Palace / SEA LIFE London Aquarium / Imperial War Museums / St. Paul's Cathedral / The London Dungeon / Hyde Park / Westminster Abbey / Horse Guards Parade at Whitehall / Downing Street / Madame Tussauds Amsterdam / The Original London Sightseeing Tour

    Operates: Operates daily, every 5-20 minutes from 8.30am

    Show More
    Reviews (37)
    Filter reviews
    20 results
    Traveler rating
    7
    1
    2
    3
    7
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    7
    1
    2
    3
    7
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 20 reviews
    Reviewed 3 days ago

    This was a very disappointing experience! We were excited to try The Original Tour because the Tourists Information Center by St. Paul’s Cathedral had recommended it and they have given great recommendations in the past. To begin, the gentleman taking tickets at the bus stop...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Jodie U
    TOTCustomerService, Customer Support Team at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

    Hello Jodie U, I'm sorry to hear that your experience was not entirely positive. We do try to inform our customers about any events or circumstances that could cause disruption to our service and I'm sorry that we didn't manage to do that in your...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    All bus companies offer similar tours however we opted for this one and were not disappointed. We were able to board near our hotel and used the orange tour first which was an audio guide. This was adequate however when we changed on to the...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank hugh284
    TOTCustomerService, Customer Support Team at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

    Hello hugh284, Thank you so much for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time on our tour. We work really hard to offer the best customer service so I am happy to see that reflected on your last visit. Hope...More

    Reviewed July 11, 2019

    We had one day in London and thohhht this would be a great way to get around but not where we wrong! We feel cheated out of our money. We started the tour at 9am and got to our first attraction at 11:30am, we ended...More

    Date of experience: July 2019
    Thank Holly S
    TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hello Holly S, Thank you very much for your review. We do try to inform our customers about any events or circumstances that could cause disruption to our service and I'm sorry that we didn't manage to do that in your case. We really appreciate...More

    Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

    I was really looking forward to this but was disappointed. The live guide was monotone, Boeing and delivered basic info. The T2 bus with headphones was clearer and better. The traffic was so bad it took so long to move between stops and we ended...More

    1  Thank jredheart
    TOTCustomerService, Customer Support Team at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

    Hello jredheart, Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate all customer feedback and will use it to continue improving our service. I’m sorry to hear the commentary provided by one of our guides fell short of your expectations. Can you please email...More

    Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

    London was the beginning of a three week trip with our three teenagers (15, 16, 18). The Hop on Off was an excellent way to hit all the highlights of London , at our leisure, yet still have access to an audio tour . We...More

    Thank Kristin D
    TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

    Hello Kristin D, Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are very proud of our team and it really is great to hear about your experience of our tour and the staff who you met on the day. Hope we can welcome you back...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    MJOnwood
    August 16, 2018|
    Answer
    Response from Paulmichellemartinez | Reviewed this property |
    The boat ride is good for a one way trip up the Thames.
    0
    Votes
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: