Tours and Tickets

London by Night Independent Sightseeing Tour with Private Driver provided by City Transfers UK

Reserve Now & Pay Later

London by Night Independent Sightseeing Tour with Private Driver

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travelers
From
$119.18
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Read more
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from London by Night Independent Sightseeing Tour with Private Driver
Strict Coronavirus (COVID-19) procedures will be adhered to including face masks, sanitizers, Social distancing, and partitions where available (see Additional Info for more details)
Read more
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Tower Bridge
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 2
    Millennium Bridge
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Southbank
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Chinatown
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 5
    Canary Wharf
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
+
Important Information
Duration
3h
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Transport by private vehicle
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Tower Bridge
  • Entry/Admission - Millennium Bridge
  • Entry/Admission - Chinatown
  • Entry/Admission - Canary Wharf
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) Procedures: As a family run provider of transfer, chauffeur and site seeing services. City Transfers is committed to your safety in the new normal and that of it’s driver team. To that end, we have implemented the following measures: • Daily health checks, all drivers will take temperature tests and check for symptoms daily before beginning shifts. We request that passengers similarly ensure that they are asymptomatic before travelling with us. • Chauffeurs will greet guests verbally instead of a handshake, they will still offer to assist with luggage but will sanitise handles after handling. • All drivers will wear masks and hands will be sanitised regularly before, after and during service. • Passengers must wear face masks at all times. • The front passenger seat alongside the driver will not be available for travellers use. • Drivers will wipe external and internal door handles after every trip. • Drivers will have sanitiser (60% + alcohol) and / or wipes available at all times. • Drivers will turn aircon and ventilation to circulate external air not internal air.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Infants and children, regardless of age, count as full fare paying passengers. Please note that child seats are not compulsory and need to be requested on an ad hoc basis.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
31Reviews
1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kevin F wrote a review Oct 2019
High Point, North Carolina1 contribution
This tour is terrible! Unfortuately, I don't think this is an anomaly. This was a night tour which should have been fantastic but it was anything but fantastic. The tour was conducted in a car with darkly tinted windows. As a result, it would have been difficult to see anything
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from CityTransfersUk, Customer Service Manager at London by Night Independent Sightseeing Tour with Private Driver
Responded Oct 22, 2019
Dear passenger, We are sorry to hear about your negative experience on this tour. Unfortunately, we cannot control the weather and the visibility (or lack thereof) that passengers have on panoramic tours due to this. Unpredictable weather is very much part of the London experience and we know all too well how inconvenient it can be. In regard to the vehicle provided for this tour, we would be happy to have a look into this if you could advise your booking reference? Kind regards,
Read more
Read 30 more reviews on Viator
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: City Transfers UK
lrharper
00
City Transfers
I have used other transportation services from Heathrow to my hotels before visiting London, but this has been the
Read more
ralfbaumhof
00
Great transfer with very good driver
Thw driver was waiting for us when we arrived. We owere offered water bottles during the transfer, and lots of inte
Read more
sarchi6506
00
Excellent travels
Great travels! This was my family first time traveling to the UK and we all felt very comfortable traveling with th
Read more
foibb
00
London March 2020
A service I use every time I am in London...Directly from the airport to the hotel and back..This time I had to go
Read more
Debster130
00
City Transfers is the real deal
For both airport and hotel pickups, the drivers were prompt, knowledgeable, and personable and SAFE. The vehicles
Read more
857aleu
00
¨Professional and reliable¨
Liz is an excellent person who help me to recover my jacket which I left in a car. I would definitely use the servi
Read more
tommF6348NZ
00
W218 Cris is an excellent operator
Cris was there to greet us with a smiling face after a long flight. We were rapidly out of the airport and on our w
Read more
Tourist209583
00
City transfer
Excellent experience.Very professional and friendly driver. Will use City Transfer again , for sure. Highly recomme
Read more
GrandTour53503978983
00
Simple Communication
It was very difficult to confirm pick up time and the service team that they post an email for did absolutely to as
Read more
FrequentFlier421269
00
Not Good service.
No one waiting from this city transfers UK at Heathrow Airport. I wait driver 90min exit of Airport.
Read more
Wayne C
00
Need to Complain via email
Please reply with your customer services / complaints email address. I have sent an email on the 24th Feb to an add
Read more
V4512CTjohnc
00
Heathrow
Pick up at airport could have went a little smoother. Once I found the driver after a couple of phone calls everyth
Read more
robbyrokitta
00
too late
Although our plane landed an hour late, we had to wait 45 minutes for the driver. On the way back, we were asked t
Read more
jamesbejjani
00
Taxi change pick up time without informing me and left me
Booked online for a pick up time 6.30pm to airport, mentioning no need to confirm. Then called to ask a question ab
Read more
Johnquester2000
00
Bad service
Driver was late for pickup, and the return driver made some racial remarks to one of the passengers. Will not use
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, French, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about London by Night Independent Sightseeing Tour with Private Driver