Tours and Tickets

Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket provided by Madame Tussauds London

Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket

Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket
3.5
Book in advance
from
$38.51
per adult
Tour snapshot
Save time waiting by booking your admission ticket to Madame Tussauds in advance
Duration:
2–3 hours
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
5
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    2–3 hours
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    5
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
Come face-to-face with some of Britain’s top celebrities with a time-saving admission ticket to Madame Tussauds in London. Booking your admission ticket in advance means that you avoid long lines on the day and enjoy the freedom to explore the attraction at your own pace. Plus, your admission ticket grants you access to the Spirit of London taxi ride and more.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-3 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Highlights
  • Snap selfies with some of the world's top celebrities
  • An obvious choice for travelers with limited time in London
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-3 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Highlights
  • Snap selfies with some of the world's top celebrities
  • An obvious choice for travelers with limited time in London
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2798TUSSAUDS
Important information
Inclusions
  • Standard Ticket entry
  • Spirit of London Taxi ride
  • Stars Wars experience
  • Entry/Admission - Madame Tussauds London
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
Duration
2–3 hours
Departure details
  • Madame Tussauds London, Marylebone Rd, London NW1 5LR, UK Departure Point: Madame Tussauds London Directions: Please arrive and join the queue at DOOR 2 for the timeslot you have booked for. security search might take place. Nearest tube station is Baker Street. One minute walk from Baker Street underground station Dates: Daily
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible, except the themed ride known as the "Spirit of London"
  • Please note: Once the lead passenger name has been added this cannot be changed. Please bring a form of identification that matches the Lead Traveller name on your ticket, with you on the day of your visit, as this may be checked before entry is allowed
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 5 travelers
Inclusions
  • Standard Ticket entry
  • Spirit of London Taxi ride
  • Stars Wars experience
  • Entry/Admission - Madame Tussauds London
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
Departure details
  • Madame Tussauds London, Marylebone Rd, London NW1 5LR, UK Departure Point: Madame Tussauds London Directions: Please arrive and join the queue at DOOR 2 for the timeslot you have booked for. security search might take place. Nearest tube station is Baker Street. One minute walk from Baker Street underground station Dates: Daily
Duration
2–3 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible, except the themed ride known as the "Spirit of London"
  • Please note: Once the lead passenger name has been added this cannot be changed. Please bring a form of identification that matches the Lead Traveller name on your ticket, with you on the day of your visit, as this may be checked before entry is allowed
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 5 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travelers
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.5
735 reviews
Excellent
287
Very good
181
Average
131
Poor
62
Terrible
74

Melanie H
Royal Tunbridge Wells, UK101 contributions
I visited with my 12 year old Godson and his mum to celebrate his birthday- it had been on his wish list for some time.
I booked in advance with fast track which was well worth it so we didn’t need to join the long queue outside for our 11am entry.
It was busy but not unbearable and we were able to get photos with many of the wax works. We thought the works were amazing resemblance and a great variety of people. It was interesting as my Godson recognised different wax works to us- we aren’t quite up on the modern people!!
Personal favourites were the film stars, sports stars including Mo Farar, Bobby Moore and obviously the Royal family who looked fantastic.
We enjoyed the spirit of London taxi ride which was fun. We also had prebooked the marvel 3d film which was great fun with some super effects.
We spent just over 2 hours in the exhibition which we felt was worth the entry fee. I’d not visited for over 10 years and saw a lot of changes. It was great for my Godsons age though personally we wouldn’t visit with under 10 year olds. A fun attraction.
Written March 19, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello there, Thank you so much for taking the time out from after your visit to us here at Madame Tussauds London to leave us some feedback about your journey with the stars! We are super thrilled to hear that the whole family fully enjoyed their time visiting us! We try to encourage our guests to upgrade to our fast track during busy periods as this makes it a little more quicker to jump in and hang out with the stars. We do love hearing all of the admiration our figures get as the artist team do amazing works on bringing the stars to life so everyone can grab a selfie and hang out! Just think you got to not just enjoy the Taxi's ride but you also got to learn over 400 years of London history from a London taxi, how exciting! We hope to welcome you back to walk down the red carpet again soon. Best Wishes, Noeleen Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Written March 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Victoria6994
Hambleton, UK163 contributions
Booked well in advance using TESCO club card vouchers. We arrived 15 minutes early for our 11am time slot and we were asked to come back at 11am as no early entry allowed. This is fair enough but it’s difficult when using London tubes to arrive at a museum at your exact entry time!!
We really enjoyed our visit but it was extremely busy with lots of queuing inside to get photos of the waxworks.
It was worth the queues though as we thought the waxworks were superb and we had a fun enjoyable visit.
There was also a ride which was a taxi around London was excellent and very well done.
Highly recommend this attraction, our kids age 6 & 13 really enjoyed it as did us adults! Just don’t expect to get in early and be prepared to queue!
Great morning out in London.
Written October 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your five-star review on Tripadvisor! We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic visit despite the Half Term busyness of the attraction. We are still operating at a reduced capacity for the comfort of guests, but at busier times, queues can still develop, as we need to manage the flow of guests throughout the building. As you have mentioned, we are usually unable to allow early entry, so we do advise arriving no sooner than the start of your arrival window. On pleasant days, we'd advise strolling over to the beautiful Regents Park, which is just a few minutes away, behind our building. We would love to welcome you back again for more famous fun, so we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Katie Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Written October 29, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Wendy L
1 contribution
Jan 2022 • Family
Visited 29/01/2022. From the first person we saw, to the last the staff were so friendly and helpful, 100% great customer service. The quality of the exhibitions were brilliant and a great atmosphere, really enjoyed our visit and would highly recommend a great day out. We loved the Marvel 4d experience, my 5 year old Grandson is a massive fan. Also there is a fabulous automatic ride which takes you through a potted history of London with more fantastic exhibits. There no buggys/prams allowed and once inside you can understand why as there are alot of stairs and small spaces. They do offer a buggy storage but you have to take everything else with you including baby changing bags which are heavy after three hours walking around. Now the down side 😢, no cloakroom so be prepared to carry any coats or bags with you. It's advertised as having food and drink outlets available, all we found was a stand selling ice cream, chocolate fountain, chocolate covered apples and drinks. They also offered waffles but these were dry and hard. Then unfortunately there ware no seating areas so we had to stand to eat these, which became quite messy with a 5 year old with melting ice cream and no-where to sit and feed the baby. Shame there isn't a cafe where everyone can enjoy a sit down and rest, also for families to sit together with drinks and light bites not just take away sweet treats. But for an attraction which claims to be for the whole family, its definitely not baby friendly and no where for the oldies (like me) to sit take the weight off. Not sure if these issues are COVID related restrictions but need to check before you visit.
Written January 29, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your 4-star review of your time with us here at Madame Tussauds London! We're always happy to receive feedback from our guests, as it helps us to pinpoint the areas we are getting right, and the areas that could do with improvement to make the experiences we offer our guests even better. We're thrilled to hear that overall you enjoyed so much of your visit, including our Spirit of London ride and our Marvel Universe 4D film! It's also always lovely to hear that our staff are helping to make visits extra memorable! We are however sorry to hear that some elements of your visit did not quite meet your expectations. Firstly, we are sorry that you were inconvenienced by the lack of cloakroom facilities at this moment in time. Our website does explain this to guests, as well as the nature of our food outlets, which are "grab and go," so that guests are prepared for their visit. We thank you for your feedback on these points, and we will be sure to pass this on to the relevant teams for their consideration. We are also sorry to hear that you found our lack of seating difficult. Due to the nature of our attraction and space constraints due to its heritage nature, we do not offer fixed seating; however guests can request a seat to rest temporarily if they are struggling and need a moment due to mobility concerns. We recommend that guests in this situation speak to a member of staff, who will be able to bring a chair from backstage. Despite the issues with your visit, we do hope you'll visit us again in the future for more famous fun! Best wishes, Katie Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Written January 31, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Louise S
2 contributions
Feb 2022
Great day out, but disappointed with the entry system.
Pre booked a ticket for a set time but still had to queue for 45 mins in the rain outside, which made us miss our train home and the next train was cancelled, so ended up having to spend even more money staying an extra night in London

I can’t believe we were charged the same amount even though there was a whole section closed.
Other than that loved seeing the models and the ride at the end
Written February 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback from your recent visit to Madame Tussauds London. We appreciate all feedback we receive, as it helps us to understand what we're getting right, and what we can focus on in the future to enhance the experience we offer to our guests. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed parts of your visit, including our Spirit of London ride, but we are of course disappointed to hear that you had a poor experience with our admissions process. Our pre-booked time slot system is designed to provide guests with a 15 minute window to arrive at the attraction, so that we can space guests out throughout the day to ensure the building is never too busy. We do intend to bring guests into the building as quickly as possible, but during our busiest periods, including the recent Half Term holiday, wait times can be longer due to a necessity to even out the flow of guests into the building. We apologise that these necessary delays impacted upon your visit so extensively. We are also sorry that you were unaware that our Music zone is closed until April 2022 for a makeover. This is communicated on our website under the 'What's Inside?' section, but we are sorry if you did not see this before booking. We would love for you to want to visit us again in the future, so if you would like to provide any further feedback on your visit, please do feel free to get in touch with us at guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com. Kind regards, Katie Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Written February 23, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

AmK
3 contributions
Aug 2021 • Family
The actual wax figures were great and fun. However, the process to get in was atrocious! There was no queue process where there were around 300 people scattered across the entrance and the workers did not even bother to communicate a logical process to get through all these people, it was more like free for all, extremely chaotic. Don't bother turning up early bc they let people with later time slots in before you if they just barge their way in before you.

I also overheard a worker refusing to let a family with a disabled wheelchair using child in even though they had valid tickets. They kept saying they did not have enough space for them and suggested book a different slot for wheelchairs however when trying to help them find this online it was no where to be seen. The mother was obviously upset as they had travelled far and her child wasn’t being allowed in purely for the fact he just happened to be in a wheelchair. I cannot imagine how the poor child felt aswell, this should be classified as ableism!! Madame tussades needs to do better with their queue organisational process and accessibility for wheelchair users. Would not recommend going unless you want to spend your day angry in a queue and witnessing disabled children being turned away.
Written August 14, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent visit. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. Please can we firstly assure you that our first priority is the health and safety of our guests and staff. We're very sorry that you had to wait to to enter the attraction. Due to guest feedback and the current climate we have introduced a timed ticket system for all guests, as well as lowering our capacity. This has allowed us to carefully manage the capacity and entire flow of the attraction to ensure the safest and most enjoyable experience. We can only apologise if this was not the experience that you had. Please be aware that due to health and safety regulations, we can only have three wheelchair users within our building at any one time, so spaces are very limited. All wheelchair users are asked to book timeslot before they visit the attraction, as this is for the safety of the guest. If a guest has not booked a wheelchair slot or the slots have been fully booked for the day, sadly we may need to turn away guests however, we will always make sure we can accommodate them if this is possible as we completely understand how disappointing this can be. Madame Tussauds London does not want any guest to feel that they cannot visit us and we're sorry if you felt this was the case. All information regarding our accessibility at Madame Tussauds London can be found here https://www.madametussauds.com/london/plan-your-visit/before-you-visit/accessibility-guide/ We do hope that you were able to enjoy aspects of your visit despite this. Kind regards, Hattie Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Written August 15, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chloebaldwin
Cannock, UK82 contributions
Unfortunately too many people were allowed through at one time and this caused everywhere to be over crowded. No social distance was observed. Was unable to get to many wax works due to the volume of people in the area! It isn’t cheap and you do expect to see a few things when there!

Marvel 4D cinema was fantastic!!!
Written March 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. We’re disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your visit to Madame Tussauds London and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your feedback in more detail. Please do not hesitate to contact us at guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com. Kind regards, Lucy Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Written March 30, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jeanne07_10
Wellingborough, UK21 contributions
Mar 2022
Visited Madam Tussauds for the first time since about 1976 so a bit of a nostalgia trip. We booked online with a time slot of 2.30 and got there about 10 minutes early only to see the longest queue ever snaked all round the outside of the building. To be fair they did get through it quite quickly however having a booked time we didn't expect to be queueing for 20 minutes everybody very close no chance to social distance. All the sound effects and music were very loud. We were not aware of the number of stairs in the building so beware if you are not very physically able however there a some lifts to some areas. There were no details of the individual waxworks and some we didn't know who they were for example in the sports section there was a cricketer but we didn't have a clue who he was and no sign to say. It was very congested throughout and the building did not appear to be very well ventilated. Some exhibits we couldn't see properly because of the sheer volume of people pushing and shoving to take photos of themselves with the waxworks. The taxi ride was well done and I m sure brought history to like for the kids however having to get in the cab and out again while it was moving would be difficult for the less able and people with toddlers. We were only in the building for 45 minutes I had expected to have spent a couple of of hours leisurely going round like we used to. I think it used be in a different building back in the 70's because my recollection is of nice spacious halls with the exhibits clearly visible and certainly don't remember all the stairs. So a bit disappointing for us as an older couple but probably enjoyable for 10 to 12 year olds.
Written March 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Jeanne, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback from your recent visit to Madame Tussauds London. We welcome all feedback as it helps us to pinpoint what we're getting right and what we can focus on the future to improve our guest experiences. Firstly, we are sorry to hear that you found our admissions process disappointing. We always advise guests to arrive on time for their time slot, not early, so that they will not be kept waiting long, as we do not tend to allow early entry, so that we can maintain the flow of the attraction. Whilst we do aim to bring guests into the attraction within the chosen 15 minute arrival window, during busier periods, such as February Half Term when you visited, wait times can be slightly longer, as we need to carefully manage entry into the building for the comfort and optimal experience of guests. Secondly, we are sorry to hear that you found the attraction overly noisy; we do monitor sound levels frequently, but we do appreciate that some guests prefer a quieter experience, and we thank you for your feedback on this. Thirdly, we are sorry you found the number of stairs a challenge. We have always had lots of staircases, as we have been located in the same heritage building since 1884, with some superficial changes to the interior (and the addition of the Planetarium dome in the 1950s). Our teams are always happy to assist guests with mobility concerns throughout the building, as we have accessibility lifts that can be used with staff supervision, so we urge guests who are struggling or have any concerns to reach out to us before their visit, or to a team member on site. We are also able to pause the Spirit of London ride if necessary for guests who are unable to board whilst it is in motion, so we hope that this will not be a barrier to anyone who may be unable to step on quickly. Finally, we are also disappointed to hear you found our experiences themselves did not meet your expectations. Many of our figures do have plaques displaying the figures' names and key facts, but we do recognise that some figures do not currently have plaques, as figures do move around the attraction. We are still operating at a reduced capacity, but we do understand that each guests' perception of busyness differs, and we are sorry that you found that the number of guests in the attraction impacted your enjoyment. We do hope you will choose to visit us again in the future, but if you would like to suggest further ways in which we could improve, please do feel free to get in touch at guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com. Kind regards, Katie Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Written March 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

SammieA
Portsmouth, UK104 contributions
If you want to spend a small fortune endlessly queuing up in rooms squashed in with hundreds of other people wearing no masks, then this is the ideal place to go.

Despite lots of signs stating that people ‘had to wear masks’ nobody did. Not even half the staff. There was zero social distancing in place and many of the toilets had no soap in them.

People queue jump and push in all the time and there are no staff available to monitor this. When I paid an extra £15 for 3 tickets to the 4D Marvel film and was having my tickets scanned, I pointed out to the young girl on the door that guests without a ticket were just pouring in through another door. Her response? ‘Yeah we know. It happens all the time’. Not ideal when I’d just forked out for our tickets.

The website goes on about reduced capacity due to the pandemic. If that’s the case then I’d hate to see it when it’s really busy.

Poor effort Madame Tussaud’s. I expected far better from you.
Written August 31, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Sammie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent visit. Firstly, it is very important for us to receive feedback regarding all our procedures as it allows us to continually review our processes during these unprecedented times. The health and safety of our guests and our team is, and always will be, our number one priority and we will continue to seek ways to enhance our procedures, particularly during this period of change. Since reopening in August last year, we have introduced a number of enhanced health & safety measures, and I am sorry to hear that you felt these were not up to your expectations on the day of your visit. Within the attraction, we are currently operating to a significantly reduced daily capacity to enable guests to maintain a safe distance from those around them. In line with Government policy, face coverings are recommended within our attraction but not mandatory. We have also added a significant amount of signage across the site itself to promote our health and safety measures. All of our robust health and safety measures are in line with the latest government guidelines and as such we have been awarded the Visit England ‘We’re Good to Go’ industry charter mark. We’re disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your visit to Madame Tussauds London and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your feedback in more detail. Please do not hesitate to contact us at guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com. Kind regards, Hattie Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Written September 1, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Phil P
Bangkok, Thailand11 contributions
Feb 2020
For an attraction in this price category, you expect to be entertained, and leave with a few lasting memories......not this one!
Once you've queued up for 20 minutes to buy your ticket, you're then advised of your allocated time slot (which in our case was 2 hours later). But when you return, you're then expected to queue for another 35 minutes to actually enter, where you are forced to queue for a photograph that you may not want, especially when asked to pay another £10 for the privilege.
So, it didn't start off well, and there wasn't a lot after that to brighten the day.
It just seemed to be very crowded, and a constant queue to get around the place, except for the organised "London Taxi ride", which actually broke down at William Shakespeare, so we were escorted out on foot, without an apology or anything.
On to the Sherlock Holmes exhibits, where you descend 6 flights of stairs, only to be asked to cough up another £5........ridiculous.
In summary, an overcrowded, overpriced extortion pit for tourists.
Written February 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear PhilP724, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. Here at Madame Tussauds London we take all feedback seriously as it is vital in our efforts to continue to improve our guest experience. We are very disappointed to hear that your visit fell below your expectations. Firstly, we are sorry to hear that you felt that the time taken to get into the attraction was too long. During peak periods, if guests purchase their tickets on the day at our ticket office, the next available time-slot can be more than an hour away, so we highly recommend that guests purchase their tickets in advance online. This also potentially saves guests money, as out tickets are often cheaper when bought in advance. We are also sorry to hear that our Spirit of London taxi ride experienced technical difficulties during your visit - at times our ride may need to be evacuated to allow technical issues to be resolved and for the safety of guests, and it is always our priority to ensure that the ride is running again as soon as possible whilst maintaining the highest standards of safety. Our staff will work in these situations to ensure that guests who have missed out on the ride are able to experience it, if possible, and we apologise if this was not the case during your visit. Thirdly, we are sorry to hear that you feel that the attraction was too busy during your visit - we have in place a strict capacity management system to ensure that the building never becomes overcrowded, but we do realise that each guests' sense of what is a crowded attraction is different, and we apologise if the busyness of the attraction impacted upon your enjoyment of Madame Tussauds London. We are very sorry that your visit was not what you had hoped for, and if you would like to discuss the issues with your visit further, please do contact us at: guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com. Kind regards, Kirsten - Guest Experience Team, Madame Tussauds London
Written February 18, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rebecca B
United Kingdom23 contributions
Oct 2021 • Family
So we went as a family of 5 to madame tussauds London on a rather wintry Saturday morning.
I have 2 young boys 4,7 years old and a disabled mother (wheel chair) I'm not entirely sure on the cost as we saved the sun vouchers and as a career I was able to get in free.

Where to begin, the staff from the off were amazing we ended up being 45 minutes late but they still allowed us entry. We were met by a photographer who was friendly then handed over to another member off staff who assisted us to the top floors thru lifts. They seemed so happy to assist and made sure we were all happy and ok. They seemed to enjoy their job which is a rarity these days.
The attraction itself is over several floors and different sections, music part, film section, star wars and a marvel part. There's an opportunity to have a hand model made but this is at additional cost which I found to be quite expensive there is an age/height limit on this.
There was a small ride taking you back thru the history of london on a taxi which lasted a few minutes this was a brilliant way to almost finish the tour off.
In the marvel section there's a chance to watch a 3d film (i think) but again at an additional cost of £5 per person.
Overall the whole thing was pretty amazing not ideal for very young children mine started to get a bit fed up although they new some of the wax work models they weren't familiar with most and tbf I didn't no all of them although there are plaques with names on most of the walls near to the models.
In one part (film) they have a massive ape which is animated this was very loud and my son having adhd and possible asd found this very disturbing and wasn't able to deal with this so be aware of this. Also another section that isn't child friendly.
This place gets extremely busy and isn't very covid friendly in the sense everyone was literally on top of one an other although there was hand sanitising stations so avoid if you can't deal with lots of people.
I cannot stress how friendly the staff where and how accommodating they were especially towards my mother. She literally was able to see every part of the tour, an amazing top of the range stair lift especially designed for wheel chairs.
Brilliant day
Written October 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your in-depth feedback from your visit to Madame Tussauds London today. We are always grateful to receive feedback from our guests on all aspects of their visit, as it helps us to continue to pinpoint areas in which we can improve. We're absolutely thrilled that our staff made such a positive impression - our teams love helping guests to make incredible memories with our stars! We're also very pleased to hear that our staff helped to make your mother's visit a smooth and enjoyable one! We are however sorry to hear that your son was frightened by our King Kong animatronic. Whilst Madame Tussauds London welcomes guests of all ages, we do understand that what doesn't frighten one child may frighten another. If guests have any concerns regarding the suitability of any area of our attraction for children, we advise guests to get in touch when planning a visit. We're sorry to hear that you feel that our attraction is not covid-friendly. The health and safety of our guests and our team is, and always will be, our number one priority and we will continue to seek ways to enhance our procedures, particularly during this period of change. Since reopening in August last year, we have introduced a number of enhanced health & safety measures, and we are sorry to hear that you felt these were not up to your expectations on the day of your visit. Within the attraction, we are currently operating to a significantly reduced daily capacity to enable guests to maintain a safe distance from those around them. In line with Government policy, face coverings are recommended within our attraction but not mandatory. We have also added a significant amount of signage across the site itself to promote our health and safety measures. All of our robust health and safety measures are in line with the latest government guidelines and as such we have been awarded the Visit England ‘We’re Good to Go’ industry charter mark. We do hope that you'll visit us again in the future despite the few issues you experienced, as we'd love to welcome you back to our Awards Party! Best wishes, Katie Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Written October 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 562
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Madame Tussauds London
Joy B
Joy B
00
Very, very crowded and difficult to get around.
Long wait to see exhibits due to big crowds. There did not seem to be any control on numbers at all, so very conges
jenniferjO6090ZO
jenniferjO6090ZO
00
10 stars for customer service
Sports section and 4d Marvel. We also enjoyed the wax hand experience. Above all the support for mobility impaired
Imre-GustavVellamaa
Imre-GustavVellamaa
00
Probably a „must be“ tourism destination in London.
I am not a big fan to have a selfie with some VIP of wax. Some wax-VIPs do not have namelabels (at least I did not
xanasilva2018
xanasilva2018
00
A good experience...
Good experience ... It didn't have as many figures as I imagined... Maybe because it's divided by themes/scenarios
ConwayDLAM
ConwayDLAM
00
Great family activity
A great family activity, lots of fun, and the Marvel 4D experience was amazing. Better than we imagined and blown a
_15jessica98
_15jessica98
00
Disappointed on timings
Me and my partner came to London for the weekend and was spontaneously planning the activities on the day. We were
susanmZ8005LM
susanmZ8005LM
00
Great morning
Went here today with my 8 year old while my husband took my 12 year old to London dungeon ( thought it might be a b
1TraveltheWorld
1TraveltheWorld
00
Book online for discount tickets and beat the queues!
Book online fora quick entry & discount tickets. Ensure you book online and specify an entry time, not only do yo
943bethanyb
943bethanyb
00
Great Experience
A VIP birthday ticket went down very well, met really quickly by lovely staff who took really good care of us. Birt
O2633FBjacquelinef
O2633FBjacquelinef
00
DISAPPOINTED
Sadly disappointed with the visit, there were very few figures and even though it was not that busy the day we went
psireland
psireland
00
Great Day out with a VIP touch.
One of the best experiences about my trip to London thanks to Zoe (Tussauds), even though it was sadly very busy du
craiga615
craiga615
00
Price charges from adults to kid
Me, My mum and my three boys aged 3 and Twin boys of two last week had a great time on Saturday after the disappoin
DianeW119
DianeW119
00
Loved this
Loved it. So organised all going the same way. Very buisy though no covid distance. Loads of steps so not for the l
Flantheman2334
Flantheman2334
00
Changed a bit!!!
Since my last visit (50 years ago!) a "taxi" ride has been added, which was possibly the best part of the day. Q
johnofhornchurch
johnofhornchurch
00
A fun experience
I hadn't visited Madame Tussauds for many years, and boy, hasn't it changed. Whereas before it was just waxworks, n
Frequently Asked Questions about Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket


Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket price starts from $38.07. Discover and book Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket on Tripadvisor

Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket on Tripadvisor

Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket is hosted by Madame Tussauds London. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Madame Tussauds London on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket on Tripadvisor