We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Save

Unescorted Stonehenge Tour from London

Highlights
  • Comprehensive tour by bus/coach
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Family friendly
Unescorted Stonehenge Tour from London
From $66.19
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travelers
Simply Stonehenge - MorningMost Popular
Extended visit and entry to Stonehenge
$66.19
Simply Stonehenge - Afternoon
Extended visit and entry to Stonehenge
$66.19
Overview
Visit one of England’s most mesmerizing historic sites on this independent and unescorted Stonehenge half-day tour, including round-trip transport by coach from London. Make the most of your extended visit and use your free time and audio guide to admire the majestic 5,000-year-old stones and ponder the much-debated origins of the mysterious landmark.
What to Expect
Departing from Central London (unescorted) in the morning or in the afternoon, go directly to Stonehenge for an extended visit. Audio guides are available in different languages.

Stonehenge, wander around this mystical world heritage site and be captivated by the unique and ancient stone structure. Situated on Salisbury Plain, rocks as heavy as 40 tonnes stand alone since their mysterious placement there 5,000 years ago.

Many theories surround Stonehenge; from the belief it is an astronomical rock or a religious temple to even a Bronze Age burial ground. Decide for yourself as you learn about the fascinating history behind this glorious monument. After Stonehenge board your coach for the return journey to London.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Stonehenge is Great, Golden Tours is horrible

Neither the weather nor the traffic is the fault of Golden Tours. But they failed to provide the audioguide or discount coupons for the gift shop, which were supposedly included in the price, nor would they give a refund for the audioguide. They did not...More

Thank TexasTech
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are sad to learn of the disappointment felt with regards to some points during your Stonehenge visit. Unfortunately during Peak Season, audio guides at Stonehenge can be limited and it is a first come...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Amazing experience, but not great if you want to dawdle at the Stones.

I absolutely loved Stonehenge and would recommend everyone to go see it. However, if you would like to take your time at the heritage site and not rush through it, this tour is not for you. We left late from the station and arrived later...More

Thank Marlise31
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your recent Stonehenge tour. We do endeavor to cover the attractions included in the tours, with as much time as possible, but as you mention unfortunately during peak season, a lot more visitors are...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Worth the visit!

There was no wifi on the bus as advertised. The driver was simply doing his job, driving. Some info on the bus about Stonehenge to keep us busy would have been a bonus. It took us 2 hours to get there by bus and 2...More

Thank Tani x
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
DO NOT USE GOLDEN TOURS!!

This tour company is horrendous! They ran out of maps of Stonhenge before the tour even began. Thought, ok, will just get one there and we will have an audio guide. 20 minutes into the ride, it was insanely hot and stuffy. Everyone was fanning...More

1  Thank chitownmama2018
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
total shambles

I went with a group of 6 on the 'Simply Stonehenge Tour - Morning' tour last week, and it was a huge disappointment. Despite the promise of a 'luxury, air conditioned bus', it was nothing of the sort. There was no air conditioning, and in...More

1  Thank bluebone321
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ashley L
August 2, 2018|
Answer
Response from Marlise31 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, the bus returns to London at around 15:00, depending on traffic and so on. We arrived at the station just after 15:00
0
Votes
jctravels22
July 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tani x | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a cafeteria in the visitor center but it’s not cheap. Keep in mind that the time you have during this tour is also limited.
1
Vote
Travelers Also Viewed
Frequently bought together
London Eye Skip-the-Line Ticket
1,770 Reviews
from $43.20*
London Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus
98 Reviews
from $27.30*
Special Offer
Oxford, Cotswolds...
1,352 Reviews
from $111.00*
$123.30
Likely To Sell Out
Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath...
5,581 Reviews
from $119.40*
Likely To Sell Out
Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath...
5,581 Reviews
from $119.40*
Stonehenge, Windsor and Bath with Pub...
2,222 Reviews
from $122.00*
Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and...
1,092 Reviews
from $76.60*
Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from...
529 Reviews
from $83.10*