Tours and Tickets

Haunted Jack the Ripper Tour Including Fish & Chips provided by Evan Evans Tours

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Haunted Jack the Ripper Tour Including Fish & Chips

Haunted Jack the Ripper Tour Including Fish & Chips
4.5
Book in advance
from
$57.40
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Visit haunted places and sites associated with Jack the Ripper in London
Duration:
3h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
51
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    3h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    51
  • Near public transportation
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Learn about the frightening tales of Jack the Ripper and Sweeney Todd on this Haunted London Tour. Save hours of research time, and get a guide’s insight into London’s ghostly and gory history. Enjoy a mixture of coach travel, and guided walks to save time, and fit more into the tour. Highlights include learning about the ghosts of Whitechapel Road, and visiting the sites of Jack the Ripper murders.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • No navigation worries—a guide leads the way
  • Travel with ease between dispersed sites in an air-conditioned vehicle
  • Learn as you travel through entertaining guide commentary
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • No navigation worries—a guide leads the way
  • Travel with ease between dispersed sites in an air-conditioned vehicle
  • Learn as you travel through entertaining guide commentary
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 3858EE005
Important information
Inclusions
  • Superior Coach incl. Wifi & USB charging on board
  • Professional guide
  • Headsets to hear the guide clearly
  • Fish and chips sample
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Entry/Admission - Whitechapel Road
  • Entry/Admission - Old Spitalfields Market
Duration
3h
Departure details
  • Evan Evans Tours, 258 Vauxhall Bridge Rd, London SW1V 1BS, UK Evan Evans Tours - 258 Vauxhall Bridge Road, SW1V 1BS at 6.45pm (boarding) Nearest station: Victoria
  • Trafalgar Square, London, UK Tour ends near Trafalgar Square - a pub
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • This is a combination coach/walking tour
  • This tour is not suitable for anyone under the age of 12 years.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 51 travelers
Inclusions
  • Superior Coach incl. Wifi & USB charging on board
  • Professional guide
  • Headsets to hear the guide clearly
  • Fish and chips sample
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Entry/Admission - Whitechapel Road
  • Entry/Admission - Old Spitalfields Market
Departure details
  • Evan Evans Tours, 258 Vauxhall Bridge Rd, London SW1V 1BS, UK Evan Evans Tours - 258 Vauxhall Bridge Road, SW1V 1BS at 6.45pm (boarding) Nearest station: Victoria
  • Trafalgar Square, London, UK Tour ends near Trafalgar Square - a pub
Duration
3h
Return details
  • Trafalgar Square, London, UK Tour ends near Trafalgar Square - a pub
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • This is a combination coach/walking tour
  • This tour is not suitable for anyone under the age of 12 years.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 51 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
What you can expect during your visit
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Evan Evans Tours
    258 Vauxhall Bridge Rd, London SW1V 1BS, UK
    Evan Evans Tours - 258 Vauxhall Bridge Road, SW1V 1BS at 6.45pm (boarding) Nearest station: Victoria
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Trafalgar Square
    Fleet Street
  • 1
    Evan Evans Tours
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Whitechapel Road
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Old Spitalfields Market
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Trafalgar Square
    Trafalgar Square, London, UK
    Tour ends near Trafalgar Square - a pub
    See address & details
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.5
36 reviews
Excellent
30
Very good
2
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
2

lovinbali
Perth, Australia27 contributions
Jun 2018 • Couples
John, our tour guide was fabulous, he really took you into the world at the time of the murders. His ability to be able to give the story of the gruesome deeds, along with his compassion for the victims was a perfect blend, along with his sense of humour at approriate time. I was so glad that we had chosen this tour, as i felt we really had a tour guide who had a passion for his subject. The fish and chips wefe good too
Written June 3, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear lovinbali, Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time on our Evan Evans Tour. John is a fantastic tour guide, we shall be passing the positive feedback, It sounds like you have had a good experience and learnt the gory details, the fish and chips is a brilliant additional touch. We hope to see you again on at Evan Evans Tours. Kind Regards Evan Evans Team
Written June 4, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jdicons
Santa Barbara, CA17 contributions
Apr 2018 • Family
John was our guide and he was masterful. His manner was genuine and he had tremendous insight and theories to share. Loved the picture he painted of those 1888 nights - and he did this while we were right in front of the actual locations. Would recommend highly and John certainly made this an even better evening for our family than we ever imagined. A++++
Written April 20, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review our Jack the Ripper tour. We're pleased that you enjoyed the tour and had a fantastic time with John. We shall let him know. Kind Regards, Evan Evans Team
Written May 22, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Craig
Massachusetts2 contributions
Aug 2019 • Couples
Our guide John and driver Abby were fantastic! John made it seem like we were brought back to the late 1800s. Walking the streets of white chaple while listing to John tell us about history of London and the victims of Jack the ripper were mesmerizing. To me, it felt like John was a time traveler explaining the events through his eyes. This tour was so worth every penny. The fish and chips was amazing and John showed us how to properly eat it. (1lb of salt and vinegar, and a good shake.... Little more salt.) lol. Folks we had a great time on this tour. Bring comfortable shoes and let John take you back to the 1800s. You'll Thank John at the end and tell your friends the history you learned from him.

John,
Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Craig, Gigi and Annette
Written August 31, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

meripanda
Locust Grove, VA3 contributions
Apr 2019 • Solo
Book this directly with the tour company, Evan Evans. I and 5 other people made the mistake of booking through viator, and arrived at the given meeting time prior to the 7 o'clock start time. We waited 20 minutes before a member of this gathered group called the tour company. Turns out viator has the incorrect meetup location and the tour had already met elsewhere and started. Because of this mess up, we were all unable to join what was touted to be one of the best haunted London tours.
Written April 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

CGBereskin
20 contributions
Jun 2019 • Couples
Our guide had wonderful stories and seemed to know a lot of the history. I would take the same tour again.
Written August 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback, we're delighted to hear that you had such a great time! Kind regards, Team Evan Evans
Written August 2, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kurty
1 contribution
Jul 2019 • Family
Emily was amazing and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone who want to go. Walking around Whitehall and learning about one of the darker moments in London history was a wonderful experience. I want to take it again on the fall when it gets dark early, just to add to the experience.
Written July 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

summergirl2
colonia44 contributions
Jun 2019 • Family
Had a nice night in a different area of London on this tour. I didnt know much about jack the ripper prior to signing up for this and I feel like our tour guide did a great job explaining everything we needed to know. It was definitely an interesting way to spend an evening! The fish and chips stop was great as well but to confirm, it is a "sample" portion.
Written June 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

stephenkjones147
63 contributions
Jun 2019 • Family
On a lark we booked this Jack the Ripper tour while we were in London and we are so glad we did. This tour was one of the first nights we were in town and not only did we learn a lot of interesting facts about the Jack the Ripper phenomenon but we also learned a lot about London itself. Our tour guide was incredible and pointed out tons of quirky or interesting things along the way about London and specifically Londinium as it existed around the times of Jack the Ripper. We walked the paths he took, we saw the places he murdered his victims, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. So much of London has remained unchanged since these events actually happened so it's extra spooky to know that you are standing on the exact same sidewalk where he disemboweled an innocent victim. Our guide also took the time to dispell rumors and conjecture that are popular in movies and TV, and really put the whole event into perspective. You should absolutely do this tour if you are in London. Halfway through our tour we even stopped at a proper chippery and got fish and chips. Our guide showed us how to prepare them (with salt and vinegar) to properly enjoy them!
Written June 24, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Scott P
11 contributions
Mar 2019 • Friends
The tour was informative and interesting. Our tour guide was well informed and told great stories. They provided us an actual tour bus which was amazing. I would definitely do this tour again. The pick-up area where the bus picked us up at was not well marked and several of us weren't sure if we were in the right place. They also fed us a sample of fish and chips but we weren't allowed to use the restroom.
Written June 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ron S
Duncan, SC14 contributions
My wife and I took this tour with John as our tour guide.John was brilliant! His in-depth knowledge of both Jack and the Whitechapel area brought the history to life. The stop at Poppies for fish and chips was very good. Even though it was pouring rain, we hardly noticed as John was that compelling. Kudos to Allan our bus driver!
Written June 12, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 34
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Evan Evans Tours
just_lil_and_books
just_lil_and_books
00
Great day with experienced guide Sheila
This tour was fantastic! Saw a lot in one day but still didn’t feel rushed or exhausted. Sheila our guide was fanta
Phytoman
Phytoman
00
Fantastic visit to Windsor and and special journey into Stonehenge!
This tour was awesome. Made all the better by our tour guide Rowan who got us informed and kept us entertained jus
794medhak
794medhak
00
Nice and compact tour to get a flavor of England outside of the big city
Nice and compact day tour covering 3 attractions outside of London. Gives you a flavor of England outside of the b
mmoddes
mmoddes
00
London Summer 2022
Sheila was such a lovely tour guide, and extremely knowledgeable about London and it’s history. Would come again
RGSelfstorage
RGSelfstorage
00
Roman Baths and the city of Bath.
The Roman Baths were fascinating. I wish we had more time here. Stonehenge was a bit disappointing. Everyone hea
AggieERDoc
AggieERDoc
00
Awesome All the Way Around
Where to start? Everything was great. Clean comfortable Coach. Glenn was a great driver. But Sheila was a supersta
663matiasb
663matiasb
00
WINDSOR, STONEHENGE & OXFORD
We had a great experience. The tour was very well organized and our guide Chrisie and the driver Winston, made a lo
mirandacw2
mirandacw2
00
Exactly as advertised, great tour if crunched for time!
We had a great time seeing Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath today. Our tour guide, Rhys, was so knowledgeable an
Lisa W
Lisa W
00
Enjoyed our day
We had a great time on this tour. Reese was very knowledgeable and provided interesting commentary throughout the t
Iva P
Iva P
00
Nice Day Trip
Nice tour guides and tour was nicely paced. Strict timing for returns. Informative guide and driver.
LLE29
LLE29
00
Not the day we expected
Should have been a wonderful day but they sent an inexperienced driver. He got lost trying to get out of London. Co
Melissa D
Melissa D
00
Great trip!
We had a great trip! The bus was easy to find and the directions were perfect. We stayed at the Double Tree behind
Reid B
Reid B
00
Best flash tour
Best way to get in all these sights in one day. The tour guide was very informative and pleasant. The drive was s
rn508
rn508
00
Great experience for my hard-core HP fan
It was a great experience for my hard-core HP daughter. The self-guided tour took about 3 hours with a break in bet
chrisbU18
chrisbU18
00
Interesting experience
Enjoyable family experience accompanied by warm weather which was a bonus. Nick our tour guide was knowledgeable an
Frequently Asked Questions about Haunted Jack the Ripper Tour Including Fish & Chips

Haunted Jack the Ripper Tour Including Fish & Chips will start at 7:00 PM. Discover and book Haunted Jack the Ripper Tour Including Fish & Chips on Tripadvisor


Haunted Jack the Ripper Tour Including Fish & Chips price starts from $57.19. Discover and book Haunted Jack the Ripper Tour Including Fish & Chips on Tripadvisor

Haunted Jack the Ripper Tour Including Fish & Chips cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Haunted Jack the Ripper Tour Including Fish & Chips on Tripadvisor