We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunday Lunch Jazz Cruise on the River Thames

From $63.00
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Highlights
  • Welcome cocktail
  • Three-course meal freshly prepared onboard
  • Sightseeing cruise takes you past London's famous attractions
  • Live jazz band
  • Optional upgrade to include one drink
Read more
Select Date and Travelers
Enter Date
Select Travelers
Tour options (2)
Book online or call:
Superior Lunch Jazz Cruise
Most Popular
Superior Sunday Lunch Jazz: 2.5 hour cruise, 3 course Sunday lunch menu, live Jazz band. Departure at 12.30 pm (boarding 12.00pm)
From $63.00
Premier Lunch Jazz Cruise
Sunday Lunch Jazz: 3 course set menu, half bottle house wine and mineral water, live jazz band
From $75.85
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Enjoy a delicious meal and be serenaded by live jazz on this relaxing Sunday lunch cruise on the Thames River in London. Step aboard a comfortable sightseeing cruise boat and sip on a welcome drink as you sail by top London sights such as Big Ben, the London Eye, Tower Bridge and many other iconic landmarks. As you cruise, sit down to a delicious 3-course lunch and kick back to sparkling jazz classics including easy listening, Dixieland and trad jazz numbers played by a band of acclaimed musicians.
What to Expect
Select your preferred cruise option and departure time when you book. Then, on the day, make your own way to the appropriate departure pier on the Thames River in central London. 
Step aboard your comfortable sightseeing boat and sip on a welcome cocktail as you glide along the scenic Thames. Absorb the wonderful views as you cruise by top London attractions such as Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament, the Tate Modern, and the London Eye. Watch, too, for iconic sights such as Shakespeare’s Globe Theatre, Tower Bridge and the monumental dome of St Paul’s Cathedral.
As you take in the sights and river setting, sit down to a delicious 3-course Sunday lunch of classic British dishes, all freshly prepared on board. See the Itinerary for a sample menu. Savor your meal, and while you eat, enjoy the live entertainment courtesy of the onboard jazz band. Lose yourself in enjoyable mainstream and easy-listening classics including Dixieland, smooth jazz and trad jazz numbers — the perfect, light accompaniment to your cruise.
After around 2.5 hours, your Sunday lunch jazz cruise comes to an end when your boat docks back at the starting pier.
Itinerary
Sample Menu (subject to change without notice):
Starter
Spiced cauliflower veloute, shallot bhaji, curry oil (v) 
Main
Roast beef Duck fat potatoes, roasted carrot, winter greens, Yorkshire pudding, pan jus
Veggie wellington roast potatoes, winter greens, sauce epice (v)
Desert
Vanilla & Bergamott Creme Brulee 
Fairtrade tea or coffee
Show More
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
8
2
3
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
8
2
3
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz trio symphony bateaux thames sights
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We booked for a Sunday Jazz Cruise and I pre-ordered a vegetarian or fish meal for my wife. I checked when we arrived and were given a table number that all was in order to be assured that my request was noted. However when the...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Ian R
GRBateauxLondon, Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Ian R I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meal. I've investigated your feedback with the team on board and understand you had a lengthy conversation with our Restaurant Manager, who explained that fish wasn't on the menu but offered gnocchi as...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Booked a table on the Jazz Lunch River Cruise for 4 people as part of our Wedding Anniversary celebrations. Despite having made the booking 5 weeks ago I was contacted today, 7 days before we were due to attend, and told that they had overbooked...More

Thank Norvenmunky
GRBateauxLondon, Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Norvenmunky We apologize for the inconvenience this created and hope you have been able to find an alternative venue for your celebration. A cancellation is something that we don't take lightly and we totally understand your disappointment. However; I've been in contact with you...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We set sail at least half an hour late. Room was very nice and waitress pleasant. However, the meal was so small - a tiny starter and then the main meal consisted of two pieces of chicken breast (very nice), ONE small roast potato, ONE...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank JandT123
GRBateauxLondon, Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear JandT123 We're sorry that our Sunday Lunch didn't meat your expectations and wished you would have made us aware of the issue whilst you were on board. If you would have requested additional vegetables, we would have offered you some more without any questioning....More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We were booked on the Glass Room Cruise and were moved to the River Room a few days before. The boat was half empty and it appears they had left half my lunch behind as well. Who serves one roast potato? At least it was...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Lesley B
GRBateauxLondon, Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Lesley B We're sorry to receive your feedback following your sailing yesterday, especially as our Restaurant Manager visited your table twice and you confirmed you were enjoying your meal. As soon as you waiter made us aware of your comments as we were returning...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a few weeks in advance and was told that as the Glass Room was fully booked I could be accommodated on the River Room. I didn’t mind and booked on that basis. I was not told that boarding for River Room is after...More

Thank TimG706
GRBateauxLondon, Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear TimG706 Thank you for reviewing your River Room sailing yesterday. Whilst your feedback is generally positive, I take note of your comments in regards to your arrival experience and apologize for not communicating clearly the boarding details of your cruise. We look forward to...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dreamer63760613571
December 28, 2018|
Answer
Response from Dreamer63760613571 |
Can somewone give an answer to my question above ?
0
Votes
Key Details
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:
    Product code: 3562JC