Tours and Tickets

Dogsled Adventure in Mont-Tremblant provided by Mont Tremblant Activity Centre

Dogsled Adventure in Mont-Tremblant

Dogsled Adventure in Mont-Tremblant
4.5
Book in advance
from
$144.71
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Recommended by 90% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
1h 15m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
8
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 15m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, French
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 15m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, French
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 46114P1
Important information
Inclusions
  • Professional guide
  • All our clients are automatically covered by Airmedic medical emergency helicopter evacuation, for the duration of the activity.
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Hot chocolate and cookies
  • Kennel visit
  • Helmet is provided and required
Exclusions
  • Gratuities for guides (optional)
Duration
1h 15m
Departure details
  • 121 Chem. de l'Albatros, Mont-Tremblant, QC J8E 1S1, Canada Once you have arrived, make your way to the yurt where you will be greeted your guide (and welcomed by our enthusiastic dogs!).
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children need to be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum age is 3 years old
  • Max participant weight is 240 lbs.
  • Participants must be properly dressed. See the "What to Wear" information on the Voucher.
  • Some physical exertion is required. Occasionally drivers need to run along side the sled to help the dogs.
  • Arrive 15 minutes prior to departure time.
  • Minimum 2 participants.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
Inclusions
  • Professional guide
  • All our clients are automatically covered by Airmedic medical emergency helicopter evacuation, for the duration of the activity.
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Hot chocolate and cookies
  • Kennel visit
  • Helmet is provided and required
Exclusions
  • Gratuities for guides (optional)
Departure details
  • 121 Chem. de l'Albatros, Mont-Tremblant, QC J8E 1S1, Canada Once you have arrived, make your way to the yurt where you will be greeted your guide (and welcomed by our enthusiastic dogs!).
Duration
1h 15m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children need to be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum age is 3 years old
  • Max participant weight is 240 lbs.
  • Participants must be properly dressed. See the "What to Wear" information on the Voucher.
  • Some physical exertion is required. Occasionally drivers need to run along side the sled to help the dogs.
  • Arrive 15 minutes prior to departure time.
  • Minimum 2 participants.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Dec 16, 2021
A note from Dogsled Adventure in Mont-Tremblant
Please bring your own Blankets. Helmets are recommended. Please bring you own helmet or bring a tuque (without pompom) if you want to use one of our helmets. A portable outdoor toilet is available.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.5
21 reviews
Excellent
17
Very good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Blake C
2 contributions
Booked La Diable dog sledding from the Activity Center for a Saturday afternoon for three adults and two kids, 6 and 9. Most sleds have one passenger and one musher, so going in groups of two adults might be a good idea. But, the guides sorted us out and we had one adult and one kid as passenger on each sled, with another adult mushing. I was the only one of us brave enough to mush, being all noobs. Well, everything was going well, enjoying the nice trail in and out of trees and skirting the edges of open fields and under a tunnel. We had some strong, but friendly dogs. But, not less than five seconds after proclaiming to my passengers that I thought it was actually easy to be a musher, the dogs accelerated around a bend, I put my foot on the sled brake to slow them down and in so doing unloaded some of my weight from the skis at the back of the sled, the sled started to Tokyo Drift around the bend, ran up against the crusty edge of the trail... and capsized. Then, in the surprise of all of us coming off the sled (nobody hurt)... I let go of the sled (breaking a Cardinal rule), which was now upright again. Now with a lightened load, off went the dogs and sled. Now, I didn't think I could catch the dogs, but I knew I certainly wouldn't if I didn't try. So, I ran off after the dog sled and my passengers ran after me, thinking this was ever so funny. Thankfully, the skillful guide in front commandeered the dogs as they were coming by long enough for me to catch up and retake control. Well, every outing needs a good misadventure, embarrassing as it might be. But, let me tell you, I think the guides here are amazing to keep control and react so skillfully and quickly to whatever might happen. You should feel well looked after here. The end of the dog sledding features walking the dogs back to their kennel, including letting the kids have a look at the puppies. All of us really enjoyed this. Must try it again next year.
Written March 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Helen P
Fort Lee, NJ17 contributions
This year we took our two daughters,their husbands and children dog sledding in Mont Tremblant. Our grandchildren are ages 9, 5, 4 and 4. This was an amazing experience. Our anxiety of how the little ones would react was immediately put at ease with Sophie and her guides explaining and handling everything professionally. The adults enjoyed a hands on experience helping the guides with harnessing the dogs and taking them to their respective sled. Sophie made sure that we were comfortable and that the dogs had a reasonable amount of weight to pull. The children were with their own guide who made sure their ride was safe and fun. We stopped in the woods for the dogs to rest and were offered cookies and hot chocolate in a warm cabin. We continued our trip through the white forest along peaceful trails with snow glistening on the tree branches. .At the end, the dogs enjoyed their treats as we said goodbye. The adults again helped with the dogs and then we all were invited into the refuge to warm up with hot soup. This was an incredible experience!
Written January 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Rachel K
3 contributions
We had an amazing day dog sledding with some passionate guides who clearly love their job as much as they love the huskies. Being able to help harness the dog sled team and play with the dogs after the ride was great. The trail we rode on was a blast, with hot chocolate and maple cookies (my favourite) at the halfway point. The photographer who captured every candid moment was excellent, and I'm so happy we purchased the photos and videos after the ride. I would highly recommend this experience, and I'll certainly be returning.
Written January 4, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Experience814813
So happy you enjoyed our dogsledding. Participants are also welcome to bring their own cameras on the tour, but we ask that passengers do the photography and let their driver concentrate :-)
Written January 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Soopnatzi
Woodstock, IL110 contributions
Loved every minute of this experience. The staff is very attentive and competent. Be prepared to be a musher, it is an amazing thing to try. The dogs are strong but friendly. This is nothing fancy, but the photos they take of you doing it will probably end up on next year's Christmas card cover. Pay attention to your instructor and everything goes smoothly!
Written January 18, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Experience814813
Thanks. Yes, be prepared to drive your own dogsled on this trip. Dogsledding is a sport :-)
Written January 20, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jenna Powers
3 contributions
Best part of our trip!! Everything was very organized and went so smooth. We had transportation from the village to the mountain. The trail was amazing & beautiful. Upon arrival, we were given an overview and instruction in the warm yurt. We broke off into teams. My friend, myself & our two young children (6 & 7) were paired with a guide (who was fabulous!). I was on driving along with the guide, what an amazing experience! It is very physical (as it states in the description "the most physical of the adventures") if you're the one driving the sled. Our boys loved it & my son couldn't wait to tell everyone all about it. He said it made this the best vacation ever! Upon our return, we were able to spend time petting (& thanking) the dogs, seeing a sweet puppy, and there was hot chocolate and cookies waiting for us in the yurt. We're so glad we had this experience, highly recommend!!
Written February 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Experience814813
Thanks for the feedback. So glad you enjoyed our mountain dogsled tour. Yes, its our most physical for few reasons: most mountainous terrain of all our tours(climbs and descents) and we don't take a halfway break. Its important to note that it is also our shortest dogsled adventure in terms of duration.
Written February 25, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

kim S
2 contributions
Friends
When we arrived ar the dog sleding early in the morning the dogs were still relaxing and resting. The staff was nice. The explanation for the sled was clear. The only thing that I cannot get over it was a dog who limped with his leg very badly. The dog was not running with the group, but when we arrived back to camp I saw him. Tied up with a chain, hè could not stand on his feet so hè stood on his elbow. It was such an awfull and devastated sight. My heart broke. I asked the owner when is the dog going to the vet.? He said everything is fine. In a few days its better. I think the leg of the dog was broken and they just let the dog in pain.. I do not think I ever go here again. Its not good the way the owner left the dog in pain.
The staff told me they are trying to get the dog to the vet. But the owner did not do it yet. Why not . Help this dog asap.
I forgot to take a picture. I was to upset.
5th of jauary 2022. We were there.
I
Written January 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Experience814813
Jan 11th - Thanks so much for letting us know. We will be contacting the owner immediately and getting to the bottom of it. Will re-post with news. Sled dogs are working dogs...and athletes. Sometimes they get hurt, and like an athlete, they may need medical intervention. All the dogs have veterinary services. Hopefully nothing serious but we'll see. Please email us to let us know the name of the tour you were on (Nordic, Valley, Mountain, Diable, Personalized). Jan 13th The dog in question is a female named Chaga. She had an altercation with another female named Maia resulting in an injury to her paw. We contacted the vet in charge of Chaga's pack as soon as it was noticed. She was treated with antibiotics and anti-inflammatories. The next day she was walking on all 4 paws, and 2 days later she was able to run. We understand the way this made you feel. Thanks for your concern.
Written January 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mellstiller
London, Canada74 contributions
Family
The dogs LOVED getting to pull us. They were all eager to get set up and couldn’t wait to run. They were very strong and energetic and well behaved. It was not scary at all - and I’m a wimp! It was lovely scenery, the guides were amazing and we had an incredible and memorable family experience.
Written April 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sandi56_13
Bath, UK13 contributions
My husband and I went as we hadn’t been dog sledding before. We would highly recommend the experience. The dogs were amazing, great fun helping to take the dogs to be harnessed up for the trip. If we visit Tremblant again we would definitely go dog sledding again. 👍🏻
Written February 14, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

cthsxm
St Martin178 contributions
It was fantastic and Magic.

This ride in the forest was so quiet. Very safe. The guides are perfect.
Small briefing before starting.
You can drive your own sled.
I think that it is the best one of the activities.
For the kids, just Magical.
Written January 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Experience814813
Glad you enjoyed mushing(driving). We made the decision a long time ago that this was an important part of the dog sledding experience. We are one of a very few places in Canada where you can drive your own dogsled
Written January 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Helen P
Fort Lee, NJ17 contributions
My husband and I loved this totally hands-on experience with dog sledding. We participated in handling the dogs that were to be harnessed. The sleigh ride through the mountain was exhilarating! I felt secure with Sophie right with me calling out "Hop Hop" (keep running) to the dogs ! The stop at the refuge to give the dogs a break involved hot cocoa and sitting around a warm fire. At the end of the sleigh ride we were offered hot soup. I strongly recommend Expedition Wolf!
Written February 12, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 18
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Mont Tremblant Activity Centre
Jules44ca
Jules44ca
00
Real Canadian 4x4-ing
This is incredibly well done. The meeting site is about 30 minutes from Mont Tremblant ski village. It is a railroa
196sumitg
196sumitg
00
Family of 4 enjoyed the lake cruise!
We had a great time thanks to the crew but it could have been a disaster. I bought tickets for the wrong day, they
P4232NGmarks
P4232NGmarks
00
Fun half day ride. Too much time spent stopping for photos.
Nice staff, good facilities and route. Too much time spent setting up photo opportunities on the river for the phot
C1114IFscottj
C1114IFscottj
00
Great time
This was a great time, the staff are very nice and professional, saw some cool houses and cottages. It’s nice for
Avyinc
Avyinc
00
Super cool experience
I believe this is the company we went on. The activity center refers you to a location that is a 3rd party company
Abuc2020
Abuc2020
00
Customer service was horrible
I purchased 2 tickets for my kids to ski on Valentine’s Day. The staff informed us they could not ski and guest rel
Y9319NStraceym
Y9319NStraceym
00
Warmth and good company
If you take Fire Man's snowshoe tour, you will enjoy his local flavor, expertise, patience and warmth as you hike o
D3648JVjackm
D3648JVjackm
00
Fun for family and friends
Good experience overall! Immersed into a real life video game, fun with friends and family, even kids. Explanations
birdwatcher24
birdwatcher24
00
Mixed Review for family Zipline
First of all, this is a lovely picturesque area but super hard to find. Leave yourself enough time to navigate here
Abcderne
Abcderne
00
Worst ever activity
My family was just at your zip line place last week. I make a claim an issue that happened during our time there.
stephanierQ5126OW
stephanierQ5126OW
00
Amazing dune buggy!
Ive done a whistler atv tour and this was just as comparable in terms of fun! So amazing and would come back any da
IaninOttawa
IaninOttawa
00
Dune buggy fun
Jonathon our guide was outstanding. He reviewed health and safety rules with us and explained the process. Along th
VACanuck
VACanuck
00
River Zip Line Val des Lac - some dangers!!!
My wife and I have zip lined in Hawaii, Roatan, the Caribbean and thought that this would be a similar experience.
Explorer308318m
Explorer308318m
00
Disappointed, bad service
We made reservations online for our family vacation. We were told a confirmation email would follow. When none did
ashtoncmathias
ashtoncmathias
00
Fun challenge with pretty nice views - affordable too
- Note that this was my second time doing Via Ferrata, having done it once before 5 years ago elsewhere: - COVID m
Frequently Asked Questions about Dogsled Adventure in Mont-Tremblant

Dogsled Adventure in Mont-Tremblant will start at 1:55 PM. Discover and book Dogsled Adventure in Mont-Tremblant on Tripadvisor

Dogsled Adventure in Mont-Tremblant price starts from $144.76. Discover and book Dogsled Adventure in Mont-Tremblant on Tripadvisor

Dogsled Adventure in Mont-Tremblant cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Dogsled Adventure in Mont-Tremblant on Tripadvisor

Dogsled Adventure in Mont-Tremblant is hosted by Mont Tremblant Activity Centre. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Mont Tremblant Activity Centre on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Dogsled Adventure in Mont-Tremblant on Tripadvisor