Tours and Tickets

Private boat trip Komodo 2 or more person for 3 days 2 nights, Kelor, Rinca... provided by Bintang Komodo Tours

Private boat trip Komodo 2 or more person for 3 days 2 nights, Kelor, Rinca...

Private boat trip Komodo 2 or more person for 3 days 2 nights, Kelor, Rinca...
4
Book in advance
from
$534.89
per adult
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
3 days
Hotel pickup offered
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 131756P3
Important information
Inclusions
  • Lunch
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • 2 nights on AC cabin boat
  • Mineral water
  • Coffee and tea on board
  • Profesional english speaking tour guide
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Soft and alcoholic drinks
  • Entrance fee to the National park. It is around 450.000/person/day
  • Entry/Admission - Rinca Island
  • Entry/Admission - Komodo Island
Duration
3 days
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • We offer to pick up in Labuan Bajo or at the airport
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • Lunch
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • 2 nights on AC cabin boat
  • Mineral water
  • Coffee and tea on board
  • Profesional english speaking tour guide
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Soft and alcoholic drinks
  • Entrance fee to the National park. It is around 450.000/person/day
  • Entry/Admission - Rinca Island
  • Entry/Admission - Komodo Island
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • We offer to pick up in Labuan Bajo or at the airport
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
3 days
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
9 stops
Day 1
Labuan Bajo - Kelor Island -...
Day 2
Padar Island - Komodo Island -...
Day 3
Taka Makasar - Manta Point -...
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
10 reviews
Excellent
5
Very good
2
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Tim, California
7 contributions
Friends
Tour guide Alfin was awesome, informative and easy. Captain Wardun and engineer Ihsan were professional and hospitable. The cook Wirdan served delicious and abundant food, try everything. Boat is authentic, not glamorous. Be prepared for rustic, not usual perfect hotel stay.
Written May 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Sierratim, Thank you very much for this really nice review. Hope to see you again in our paradise, Bintang Komod Tours
Written June 14, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Martin J
1 contribution
This was an amazing experience. I went with my mum and we were excited to see the Komodo dragon. But this trip gives you so much more than the dragon. Our guide Afin showed us amazing spots with intense scenery. The snorkelling was incredible with more turtles and manta rays I could count. The only downside was that Rinca Island was close. But that has nothing to do with the tour company
Written April 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Martin, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are so happy you had such a good time exploring Komodo islands. Hope to see you again, Bintang Komodo Tours
Written June 14, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

WL Teo
Singapore, Singapore72 contributions
Family
We had an awesome trip over the 3 days!

The itinerary was more amazing than what I imagined: beautiful crystal clear waters for snorkelling and seeing lots of corals and fishes, and all the animal encounters that were out of this world: komodo dragons, manta rays (ooh, and so close by), turtles, flying foxes at sunset flying overhead across the sea, and the amazing scenery (especially Padar island and Pink Beach).

Thanks to Alfin our ever enthusiastic guide for sharing his vast knowledge, the captain and crew (for taking great care of us - the food, getting on/off the small boat safely, guiding us to see the manta rays), and Doddy for his responsiveness in comms before we did the booking!

(the boat is really stable, save for the unavoidable part when it rolled a bit as we headed to Padar island when the waves were stronger ... the rooms were air-conditioned and worked really well. The toilet was basic but not an issue for us; we would have liked the shower to work a bit better than the small trickle of water that came out).

Overall, it was a great itinerary and very good value. Thanks Bintang Komodo Tours for an unforgettable experience!
Written July 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
komodosail
Thank you very much for sharing your unforgettable experience with us. Our main goal is, to have satisfied guests and to show them how amazing Flores and Komodo National park are. We are really happy, that you had such a great time and enjoyed everything on your boat trip. The shower is always a problem since water is coming from water tanks and there is no pressure, so it takes a while with a small amount of water coming out. It was our pleasure to provide you with good service and to organise this private trip for you. Hope to see you again Bintang Komodo Tours
Written July 25, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Vic W
London, England, United Kingdom29 contributions
OK we did a 3 day, 2 night trip with these people and because we were short of time we broke all of our golden rules and paid a price for it. Firstly, we have to say that the crew and especially our guide, Vempi, were magnificent and this review in no way reflects on them, they really did work hard to please us under very difficult circumstances.

On arrival we were led to our ' spacious 6 berth air-con cabin ' where we unpacked our belongings. At the end if the day we went to the cabin only to find them covered with mouse droppings, this boat was infested !!! The crew kindly let us have their cabin which was much smaller but we were grateful and decided that we could cope. (In fact we awoke on the second morning to find mouse droppings on the bed where we slept in the crew's cabin but by now we accepted that it was inevitable.) The toilet itself was the standard flush with saucepan type which was OK but the room was little bigger than the actual loo which would have been OK except that it was also the 'shower' room! Houdini would have struggled to shower in there. The 'shower ' was a cold water hose - are you getting the picture?

This would all have been understandable if we had bought a cheap deal from someone on a street corner but we didn't.

The 'life?' jackets were a disgrace and not at all fit for purpose. We tested them whilst snorkelling and quickly discarded them as lethal, the belt clasps were all broken and had to be tied on which meant that when they twisted in the water you were a prisoner, death jackets would be more appropriate.

In addition to all of this the boat was too big to moor near to some of the beaches that we were due to visit which meant that we had to anchor 100 to 200 metres away which with those currents is a long swim and twice I found myself in some trouble. Other boats of similar size towed a small boat behind for such occasions, but not ours. We paid a total of nearly 1000 dollars for this and we feel robbed.This did not feel like good value for money.

We were not even given correct and complete info in advance about the extra costs that we'd be asked for. We were told we'd pay for Komodo entrance but no mention that there would be other costs incurred. They may have been unavoidable but we should have been informed before we left.

Ultimately these costs ‘ate into’ cash we would have used to increase the tip for our hard working guide.

So, if you HAVE to deal with this company, and seriously we wouldn't, follow these rules, especially if you are dealing with Doddy.

Don't part with a penny until you see ACTUAL pictures of the boat that you are renting – we were shown a toilet and a bed. Make sure he doesn't leave you without giving you a receipt and contract.

I must reiterate though that our guide worked really hard to professionally cover up these short- comings discreetly but we have travelled quite a lot and know when things are a result of bad luck or poor management, no matter how much he tried to put things right and make us happy. We made the best of a very challenging situation because we had no choice and enjoyed our trip despite Doddy's lack of professionalism.
Written October 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
komodosail
Dear 368vicw, We are really sorry you were disappointed. You asked Doddy to find a boat for 2nights 3 days trip in last minute, you wanted to depart the next day. Unfortunately, we didn't have any of our boats available and this was the only boat available in the harbour for the price you were prepared to pay for this trip, Doddy showed you actual pictures of the boat and after you agreed with the price, he arranged everything with the boat owner. The boat is standard AC boat and all of the standard boats have toilets with shower in the same small space, like yours. There is no hot water only the freshwater, same temperature like outside. The price for a boat with hot water and other luxuries, like a normal shower and big toilet with flush would cost you 4 times more. Unfortunately, we did not have time, because of the last minute booking, to check if the boat is clean and other things, so we are really sorry to hear about the mouse accident, yes this little creatures do like to find home in a boat, since there is always a lot of food there. As we said, this is not our boat and we only tried to help you to find the best possible boat in the last minute. Entrance fees are government business and we do not have anything to do with it. You can avoid paying tax for national park for Rinca, Komodo and Padar if you visit it in the same day, but still, you need to pay the entrance fee, snorkelling fee and rangers fee for every visit. So it is only wise to visit all the islands on a separate days. We are really happy that you were satisfied with the boat crew and your guide. If you will be visiting Komodo again, please give Doddy and Bintang Komodo Tours another chance, so we can prove you, that we are not missing any professionalism and that our management is actually great. Kind regards, Bintang Komodo Tours
Written October 3, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

DnaUSA
Berkeley, CA36 contributions
The guide and crew are wonderful and do their very best. The boats are not worth spending $1000 for 2 people for 2 nights. All the amazing snorkeling and Komodo and Rinca and Padar etc can be done in day tours! Wish we had known! The overnight on boat is non-flush toilets, fumes from the engine room, aircon work sometimes. Tiny cubicle shower. The amenities on these boats do not warrant a $1000 usd for 2 nights. Wish we had spent the nights at our hotel and done day boat tours
Written October 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
komodosail
Dear Dna,108, Thank you very much for your review. We use standard boats with AC. Probably you are used to higher standards, but unfortunately price for luxury boat with flush toilets and proper bathroom is from 900 USD/person/night. But I am sure that after few days you will look at your adventure trip from another perspective. Warm regards, Bintang Komodo Tours
Written October 28, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nurhazwani
Miri, Malaysia2 contributions
Couples
We really enjoyed our trip to the max because we managed to do everything as planned. We took a private tour so we had the whole boat to ourselves. The boat was clean too. The crews were amazing. The food, especially, were on another level. I didnt get his name though but the food were out of this world. I love every dish he made.

The crews definitely tried their best to make our trip as enjoyable as possible. We were lucky to swim with the manta rays as well. Servas was our guide and he made it even more enjoyable. However, on our last stop, we wish he would tell us that Kanawa Island is meant for snorkeling because we wasted about half n hour there not knowing what to do (we left our snorkeling equipment on the boat) and plus he told us we would be feeding the fishes but he was the one who fed them instead and only gave us one slice of bread after he was done. We didnt come to the island just to watch him feed the fishes. :p

I would have rated it 5 star if we were told of the extra charges beforehand. In the email, it was mentioned that the cost of the tour INCLUDE entrance fee and etc. We only found out on the day itself that Doddy was mistaken and it should have been EXCLUDED instead. By right we should not have to pay for it and he should not have used the reason "handling too many bookings so he got confused" as a reason. We got a bit dissapointed because of that because nothing was done to compensate on what was stated in the email. We didnt want to make a fuss because we wouldnt want to ruin our honeymoon over it.

Overall, it was an amazing experience. Thanks Bintang Komodo!
Written October 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
komodosail
Dear Wanidu, So glad, that you had amazing trip and again we apologise for mistake we made about entrance fee, that is always excluded from the price. Because price is different on weekends and holidays. Also different price for Indonesian citizens and foreginers. Warm regards, Bintang Komodo Tours
Written October 28, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Scott R
Singapore, Singapore18 contributions
We spent 3 days/ 2 nights travelling around the islands of Indonesia. From Labuan Bajo, we sailed to Kelor, Rinca, Komodo, Padur, the East Nuse Tenggara Sandbar and Kanawa, as well snorkelling in some of the surrounding pristine waters.
What can I say, the multitude of wildlife we saw over the 3 days was beyond belief. On land we had komodo dragons, wild boar, deer, water buffalo, monkeys and fruit bats/ flying foxes. In the ocean we had dolphins, (HUGE) sea turtles, reef sharks and elegant manta rays.
Venan, our guide, was knowledgable and more than happy to help and assist. He also visited our hostel the night previous to our departure to give us a brief overview of the trip and what we’ll need to take aboard.
Hats off to captain Alade, Deon and Bayou who got us round safely and always with a smile.
We couldn’t recommend Bintang Komodo Tours more. Certainly a reliable company who are prepared to go above and beyond. Great service on a memorable trip!
Written August 8, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear H7328REscottr, Thank you very much for such a detailed review and for your recommendation. We are really happy you had such a great time on a boat. Hope to see you again someday... Bintang Komodo Tours
Written August 12, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Elisa
3 contributions
I have to thank the crew for all their help. Thanks to them, we had a fantastic trip. Great human beings. Always with smiles in their faces. The crew members where Aladin, Dion, and Bayu. The food was excellent and a lot. We had the whole boat for us. The ship was decent and clean thanks to the constant cleaning from the crew. The only point is the fees to go to the Comodo etc... Maybe more description on the web page will help, they are expensive. We want to thank our guide for his excellent service and kind heart — excellent English and very enjoyable. We had great conversations. We saw everything and more. Thanks to the crew and Paskal ( our guide), who made this trip unforgettable. And please. Tip the team and the guide. They do their best and deserve it.
Written November 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
komodosail
Dear Elisa, Thank you very much for your really nice review. Really nice of you to point out crew members, because they are really always trying to do their best and more. I agree about the cost for national park taxes and we will put it in detail on our web site. Hope to see you again, Bintang Komodo Tours
Written November 5, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kim E
1 contribution
Couples
Firstly I would like to say the boat captain, crew and guide for our tour were lovely. The crew and captain could not speak much english but the guide Fasi, had very good english and translated for us.

The tour itself was great. We did and saw everything as advertised on the tour information sheet. The Komodo dragons on Rinca and Komodo island were cool to see although a little underwhelming. They just lazed around the islands cafeteria’s as they could smell the food coming from there. The highlights for us were swimming with the huge manta rays at Manta Point, turtles at Turtle Bay and snorkeling at the various islands we stopped off at along the way. The coral reefs and sea life are some of the best I’ve seen. We also saw dolphins swimming around when going from destination to destination. The Padar trek was awesome as well. Amazing views. It’s a hell of a walk though so make sure you limber up!

Now the cons:
The park admission costs. For my partner and I we paid 710k for Rinca Island then 610k for Padar Island then 280k for Komodo Island then 100k for some “private island” all up costing us 1.7 million. We do not have a problem paying admission but there was no clear signage about costs at any of the admission points. Our guide and the admission officer would speak in Indonesian and then ask to hand over x amount of money. More transparency would be nice.

The boat!! The boat we had was not the same as the picture on the tour page. There was no table with a seating area. The only comfortable seating area we had were two lounge chairs on the top deck under some shoddy tarpaulin. We spent 90% of our time on the boat on these lounge chairs as there was no where else to go. The boat itself was old and decrepit and definitely needs a face lift. Also we must have gotten the slowest boat in all of Indonesia. But the very worst part was our room due to the exhaust fumes that traveled into the room when the boat was running. I’m not exaggerating when I say carbon monoxide poisoning was a very real concern. We tried to stay out of that room as much as possible and even slept on the lounge chairs one of the mornings as the boat left at 4am to go to the next destination. The room did have air con though so that was alright.

Even with all that we were happy to tip the crew as they did the best they could with what they were given. I gave the money to Fasi, our tour guide to evenly give out to the crew but I saw him take most of it and only give 30% to the 4 crew members!

All in all, as I said in the title, the tour was great but you can definitely have a more comfortable experience for probably the same amount of money elsewhere.
Written September 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
komodosail
Dear Kim, We are really sorry to hear you didn't like the boat, we use standard boats. Type of boat depends on the number of people on the booking. Admission cost is quite high, but this is money that goes to the national park and required by the government. Anyways we are happy, you had a nice trip. Warm regards,
Written September 30, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dewi H
5 contributions
Couples
We really enjoyed our live-aboard trip organised by Bintang Komodo Tours, the boat is well maintained and the crew and the tour guide really looked after us throughout the entire trip. We explored Rinca island, Padar island, Komodo island and also snorkel around Manta Point and Siaba. They helped us to sight Manta Rays, it was an incredible experience.
We have a great time overall!
Written September 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Dewi H, We are so happy that you had an incredible experience. Thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you again, Bintang Komodo Tours
Written September 10, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Bintang Komodo Tours
Everest_2012
Everest_2012
00
Amazing experience with Bintang x2
My 9yo son and I did the Komodo day trip with Bintang tours 2 days in a row - we wanted to go to Komodo Island twic
Pinkpeagle
Pinkpeagle
00
AMAZING!
The boat was in good condition and the food/drinks supplied throughout the day were plentiful. However, other than
Justine U
Justine U
00
Amazing day trip with excellent guides
An amazing day trip! Very good communication the day before via WhatsApp. The guides on our tour were excellent,
Emma B
Emma B
00
Fantastic!
Had a fab day with Bintang tours in July. Everything ran as detailed in the itinerary - a jam-packed fantastic day
Tjacobsuk
Tjacobsuk
00
Most amazing Komodo day
My wife and I joined Bintang tours for just one day... I can't believe how much we did and saw in the 11hr trip. Ev
Annping2022
Annping2022
00
A pleasant day tour around Komodo National Park with good service!
Very glad I managed to book the tour via WhatsApp just the night before. Everything turned out perfect on the day o
HarrisNasution
HarrisNasution
00
Excellent Tour Operator
It was a perfect jam-packed day trip covering the area's famous spots in a reasonable amount of time. The tour guid
tkms212
tkms212
00
Great time
We can see everything (Komodo dragon, turtle, etc.) Time table is perfect and the staff is friendly and professiona
d_obaldo
d_obaldo
00
Magical Day!
Your day tour was magical. Thank you for your wonderful guides, Harry and the other one. Even if I can’t swim well,
jmikolinis
jmikolinis
00
A must do in Indonesia
Arrived on time. We were first boat out the harbor. Homemade Indonesian lunch. Even got back to harbor early. Absol
HrisantaElenaS
HrisantaElenaS
00
One of the highlights of our trip in Indonesia
We had a great day in Komodo, this day is one of the highlights of our trip in Indonesia. We were only six in our g
Sacha K
Sacha K
00
Unforgettable experience
We went on 4 day/3 night trip, my 13 y/o son and I. We had a blast on a traditional boat that took us all around Ko
Fiona F
Fiona F
00
Komodo adventure
The whole trip was so well organised from hotel pick up, to food and to all the day's activities. Harry and the cre
438rhysj
438rhysj
00
We’ll worth it!
Early start and a full day but the tour is well worth it! Planned out nicely to give you as much time as possible
melissareadiaz
melissareadiaz
00
100% recommended
Amazing service! Everything went smoothly and the tour service was oriented to making the experience the best possi
Frequently Asked Questions about Private boat trip Komodo 2 or more person for 3 days 2 nights, Kelor, Rinca...

Private boat trip Komodo 2 or more person for 3 days 2 nights, Kelor, Rinca... will start at 8:00 AM. Discover and book Private boat trip Komodo 2 or more person for 3 days 2 nights, Kelor, Rinca... on Tripadvisor


Private boat trip Komodo 2 or more person for 3 days 2 nights, Kelor, Rinca... price starts from $548.61. Discover and book Private boat trip Komodo 2 or more person for 3 days 2 nights, Kelor, Rinca... on Tripadvisor

Private boat trip Komodo 2 or more person for 3 days 2 nights, Kelor, Rinca... cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Private boat trip Komodo 2 or more person for 3 days 2 nights, Kelor, Rinca... on Tripadvisor