We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arctic Day: Evening Aurora Viewing

Highlights
  • Visit a secluded, custom-built location to see the northern lights
  • Snacks and hot drinks included: Enjoy the backcountry in comfort
  • Round-trip transport from Whitehorse hotels: Avoid navigation hassles
More
Arctic Day: Evening Aurora Viewing
From $103.46
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travelers
Arctic Day: Evening Aurora Viewing
From $103.46
Overview
Follow a guide deep into the Yukon to witness the unbelievable colors of the aurora borealis. At a custom-built viewing location far from city lights, snap photos of the sky and make memories that will last a lifetime. For your comfort and convenience, snacks, hot drinks, and restroom facilities are included. A small group size means plenty of time for questions, and Whitehorse hotel pickup eliminates transportation hassles.
What to Expect
Avoid the stress of navigating into the backcountry alone with a convenient pickup from your centrally located Whitehorse hotel. From the comfort of a warm minibus, begin the scenic trek out of the city.
Your guide brings you directly to a custom-built viewing location equipped with restrooms. On arrival, immerse yourself in the quiet natural landscape and gaze at the unbelievable colors of the aurora borealis.
As you listen to the guide explain how and why the northern lights are formed in this area of the Yukon, warm up with hot drinks and refuel with complimentary snacks. Rest assured that your guide is there for technical photography assistance as you snap photos over the course of the evening.
Relax or doze off on the ride back to Whitehorse, where the tour ends at doorstep of your hotel.
Reviews (10)
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2019
Disappointed

The experience did not. Live up to the advertised expectations. The heated bus, was not heated and extremely cold and uncomfortable. The Guide / driver did not speak or do any explanation of the Aurora. The good food and drink, was a bunch of packaged...More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Blckdog
ArcticRange, Owner at Arctic Range Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry to hear we didn't quite meet your expectation. We always strive to provide a memorable experience for each guest on our tour and we value your feedback. The small fire in the teepee was actually...More

Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile
Nice tour

Sophia was the guide on the tour I took, and she was woderful - such an asset to the company.  Before I did the tour, I didn't understand that seeing the northern lights with your naked eye isn't always possible, so that was a little...More

3  Thank Kat M
Reviewed October 1, 2018
Great time

Our primary purpose for this tour was to see Aurora. The activity of Aurora was strong at that time (end of August), but clouds were obstacle and it did not happen. It is definitely matter of luck and curtain weather condition together with Aurora activity...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank almab2508
Reviewed September 25, 2018
We are in hands of the gods

They pick us from our hotel on time, the place was ok, hot water, plenty of explanations but the Aurora Borealis is a mix of solar winds, clear skies and the hand of the gods, and there was no lucky this time. But above all...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Cardiointernista
WinterDog, Manager at Arctic Range Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your evening at the AuroraCentre with Sofia even though the Aurora didn't show on that evening.

Reviewed March 5, 2018
Nice Evening

We booked in to do the aurora evening after a snow shoeing trip with Arctic Range. Pick up from the hotel went nice and smoothly, and we were taken out to where their huts were outside of Whitehorse itself. The buildings were nice and warm,...More

Date of experience: January 2018
7  Thank Mel_M802
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bettinasies
October 1, 2018|
Answer
Response from Cardiointernista | Reviewed this property |
About 3 or 4 am
0
Votes