Tours and Tickets

Niagara Falls Day Tour from Toronto provided by BG Tours Canada - Toronto to Niagara Falls Day Tour

Niagara Falls Day Tour from Toronto

Niagara Falls Day Tour from Toronto
4.5
Book in advance
from
$73.38
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
93% of travelers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
9h
Group size:
24
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    9h
  • Group size:
    24
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 9h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 9h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 17629P1
Important information
Inclusions
  • Driver/guide
  • Live commentary on board
  • Professional guide
  • Pickup at one of our set pickup locations (Meet at 275 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M5B 1N8 (in front of the 3 Brewers Restaurant located beside the Shoppers Drug Mart in Dundas Square or at 340 Front Street West, Toronto ON M5V 3W7 in front the Tim Hortons Coffee Shop)
  • German Tour when available
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Hornblower Boat Cruise (if option selected)
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
  • Additional activities in Niagara Falls
Duration
9h
Departure details
  • 277 Yonge St, Toronto, ON M5B 1N8, Canada 277 Yonge St. Toronto, ON M5B 1N8 In front of the 3 Brewers Restaurant beside the Shoppers Drug Mart in Dundas Square near the Eaton Centre pickup will be at 8:00AM
  • 340 Front St W, Toronto, ON M5V 3W7, Canada 340 Front St W Toronto, ON M5V 3W7 In front of the Tim Hortons pickup will be at 8:15AM (This pickup location is not available on Sundays)
  • 2100 Hurontario St, Mississauga, ON L5B 1M9, Canada If you are traveling from the Airport region we have a pickup location at 2100 Hurontario St., Mississauga, ON L5B 1M9 please contact tour operator 416 270 5000 or info@bgniagaratours.com for pickup time. If you do not contact us we will not be able to send the bus to the location for pickup.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
Inclusions
  • Driver/guide
  • Live commentary on board
  • Professional guide
  • Pickup at one of our set pickup locations (Meet at 275 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M5B 1N8 (in front of the 3 Brewers Restaurant located beside the Shoppers Drug Mart in Dundas Square or at 340 Front Street West, Toronto ON M5V 3W7 in front the Tim Hortons Coffee Shop)
  • German Tour when available
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Hornblower Boat Cruise (if option selected)
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
  • Additional activities in Niagara Falls
Departure details
  • 277 Yonge St, Toronto, ON M5B 1N8, Canada 277 Yonge St. Toronto, ON M5B 1N8 In front of the 3 Brewers Restaurant beside the Shoppers Drug Mart in Dundas Square near the Eaton Centre pickup will be at 8:00AM
  • 340 Front St W, Toronto, ON M5V 3W7, Canada 340 Front St W Toronto, ON M5V 3W7 In front of the Tim Hortons pickup will be at 8:15AM (This pickup location is not available on Sundays)
  • 2100 Hurontario St, Mississauga, ON L5B 1M9, Canada If you are traveling from the Airport region we have a pickup location at 2100 Hurontario St., Mississauga, ON L5B 1M9 please contact tour operator 416 270 5000 or info@bgniagaratours.com for pickup time. If you do not contact us we will not be able to send the bus to the location for pickup.
Duration
9h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
Itinerary
  • You’ll have 3 starting options
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Niagara Falls Canada
    See details
  • 2
    Niagara-on-the-Lake
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Brock's Monument National Historic Site
    See details
  • 4
    Queenston Heights Park
    See details
  • 5
    Floral Clock
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
667 reviews
Excellent
552
Very good
71
Average
19
Poor
8
Terrible
17

Brenda G
1 contribution
Apr 2022
The day of our trip, only 2 other people had reserved the tour. Instead of cancelling, we got to go on a private tour with Bernard who was super accommodating and extremely nice. He showed us around Niagara by the lake, and then dropped us off at Niagara Falls for a few hours to explore. We reserved the boat tour but it was closed due to the weather so we got to go up the Skyline Tower instead which had really nice views from the top. Overall, a great experience made even better by our amazing tour guide Bernard!
Written April 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ziad A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
All I can say this was a great experience. I came all the way from Dubai to do this trip. I want to the falls with other company once I arrived to Toronto but the experience was not great so I decide to do it again. The hotel recommended the company and I am thankful for that. The driver was professional, nice, informative, organized and came on time. He even accommodate my request to spend more time in the winery and went all his way and took me there after he dropped the whole group in the falls without any extra charge. During the road trip, he was explaining to us about the different areas/villages we were passing by and provide us with informative and interesting details. I have to say I traveled for 12 hours for this trip and if I didn’t find this company it will be a great disappointment. I will recommend this to anyone coming to Toronto who want to go and see the falls and have a pleasant fun day. To my Dubai folks that will come to Toronto, i recommend you to take this trip with them and you will not regret it!
Written May 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Gregory Champkin
2 contributions
Apr 2022 • Solo
Bernad picked me up. There was some confusion as the tour was overbooked and there wasn’t any space on the original coach so the company organised a private tour as an alternative to avoid cancellation. I was concerned as my partner was booked on a separate tour due to unavailability on mine and Bernad was very supportive helping me contact my partner and even calling the other operators to try and see if they had picked them up. The journey was very comfortable, speedy, friendly and informative. I even met a couple of others who had encountered the same issue and therefore made some friends on the way! Lovely trip with wonderful service. Highly recommend.
Written April 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jobeth Ann M
1 contribution
Apr 2022 • Solo
It was absolutely worth my while spending a day tour in Niagara-on-the-Lake and Niagara Falls. Bernad is very professional, accommodating, and knowledgeable. He also gave me adequate time to stroll around the area. I highly recommend that you take a tour with him.👍🏼
Written April 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kay
1 contribution
Sep 2019
Really enjoyed the tour! The guide Bernad was amazing! He ensured that we had a great day! He obviously loves his job and was able to share lots of very interesting information. Maybe important for German tourists, he speaks very good German too!

The tour was great. Great lift, nice sweet wine tasting and the Niagra Falls are amazing! Glad that I was able to see them from the Canadian side!

Thanks for a great and memorable day!
Written April 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sophie
1 contribution
May 2022 • Solo
Today I did the tour. everything was great and went according to plan. our tour guide bernard was very personable and told many interesting things. the start was at 8 a.m. and at 4:30 p.m. we were back in toronto. I can only recommend the tour! Worth it
Written May 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jac
31 contributions
Apr 2022 • Solo
Had a great day with Bernard on this tour. The timing was great I never felt rushed nor bored.
Met some people along the way with was great and had good knowledgable commentary. The ride was comfortable and was a great way to get to Niagara Falls.
Written April 12, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

NapaCabFan
Bloomington14 contributions
Jun 2017 • Couples
I too was on the ill-fated bus tour of Wednesday, October 11,2017 that has been the subject of at least two other TA reviews. Everything stated by the comments by those who suffered this indignity is true. BG Travel apparently does not have any full size buses in its fleet. It seems to specialize in smaller "travel coaches" with 12-15 passengers and a driver/tour guide. The travel group affected here were two full size buses with passengers in Toronto at a convention. Obviously, BG Travel subcontracted for the two buses with a company that specializes in school student transportation-- the buses were old, mechanically defective and as determined by the law enforcement authorities, not roadworthy. BG Travel-- please do not represent yourself as an experienced and competent vendor of large bus travel to Niagara Falls from Toronto. If you respond, please be transparent and admit your mistakes. And do better next time. .
Written December 1, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

gray753
Vancouver, Canada2 contributions
Oct 2017 • Friends
Just read the company’s response to this comment below. Stating that “Your perception of the situation has altered your understanding of what occurred” is insulting. We were there. It was awful. The company isn’t taking responsibility or even apologizing. Factual errors in the company’s response include: the gate was not closed, the driver was not reversing, the axle broke while the bus was being driven over a curb, not while being towed off the grass. I was sitting practically over the axle and heard & felt it break, also watched it carefully pulled back onto the pavement by the tow truck company, who used ramps for getting the wheels over the curb. I didn't hear anything that sounded like an axle being broken when it was being towed. And, the bus was completely on the grass, several feet past the curb, it wasn’t just the right rear wheel as the company states. ‘Terrible weather and power outages’ had nothing to do with the original issue, which would have made the need for a second bus a non-issue, though that’s what the company’s comment leads with.

My recollections: The bus was in poor physical condition and clearly had not been well maintained: at least 4 seats near where I sat were in the full recline position and could not be returned to an upright position - uncomfortable for those sitting in them or behind them, the molding running along the overhead compartment was falling down on one side of the bus, and when someone tried to open the overhead compartment in front of me the door almost fell off and she couldn't get it closed again.

The guide – Gord - was truly terrible. He ignored things tourists might be expected to be interested in (the floral clock, Shaw Theatre, a bit about the history of Niagara-on-the Lake in general as we drove through it, etc.). Instead, he told us arcane bits of disjointed, often irrelevant history. He didn't complete stories or give context for the odd bits of history and geography he randomly babbled on about, and made a very bad joke about not knowing what to call First Nations people now. Not a politically correct guy at all. When we got to the falls, he walked very slowly to where the boat ride was. We were given only 2.25 hours, instead of the 3 hours advertised, so people who had prepurchased boat ride tickets wanted directions on where it was to get there faster. He was grouchy and expected us to just follow him, when it ended up he could have easily pointed. He did not tell us about or give directions to other things we could do at the falls - Behind the Falls, the Skylon tower, helicopter tour (all three mentioned to us in earlier emails advertising the tour), shopping, walking up Clifton Hill to see all the weird tourist traps, or the best places to view the falls. Other than the boat ride, he only mentioned one restaurant/gift shop as something to do in our time at the falls. Gord frankly drove me crazy and was worth a complaint and no stars rating, even without the bus getting stuck. He was actually a detriment to our enjoyment of the tour.

After we returned to the bus, Gord said we still had a half an hour and told the driver to go somewhere else. It appeared the driver was unfamiliar with where the guide wanted to go. Gord gave him quite minimal directions and started talking disjointedly about something else. Then he told the driver loudly to 'turn here'. He didn't tell the driver in time to make the turn. There was an entrance lane and an exit lane for the parking lot fairly close together with a divider and a kiosk in the middle. Although the driver made the decision to go in the exit lane, after overshooting the entrance lane, I think Gord heavily contributed to his stress by continuing to natter away unhelpfully. The driver went in the exit lane and tried to swerve around the kiosk back into the entrance lane. We went over at least one curb, bumped a flower stand and then (where things went really wrong) instead of following the curve of the entrance lane into the parking lot, we drove right over the entrance lane onto the grass on the far side. I think the turn to bring the bus onto the entrance lane was just too tight for the bus to make and he was thinking he could make a wider curve on the grass and get back into the parking lot. There were more bumps and a very loud bang under the back right tires (apparently the axle) when we went over the curb off the entrance lane onto the grass. Of course, the bus once fully on the grass, in the rain, sunk into the grass and stuck there firmly.

After that there were, over several hours, park police, OPP, a tow truck company, and the Ministry of Transport rep. At no time did Gord tell us anything (any info came from someone who was part of our group). Gord took no responsibility for the incident or our well-being. He could have at least told us the building within walking distance had food and washrooms or how close we were to seeing the falls from another angle. I did overhear him blaming the driver for everything to the police.

The tow truck came relatively quickly and got us out, but the tow truck rep. would not pass the bus to continue back to Toronto without an inspection from the Ministry of Transportation. This inspector would not pass the bus, after quite a few people looked again and again at the right rear area near my seat, presumably at the axle, we were told a new bus would be sent from Niagara or Toronto. That took far too long. Eventually one of us called the number printed on the bus and was told they thought we were on our way back to Toronto and had cancelled the new bus. I don’t think she just pretended to be making a phone call and then lied about what they told her. I think we had to get the new bus sorted out ourselves.

On the way home, hours later than scheduled, Gord was dropped off (thank goodness, though why we had to use time out of our day to pick him up and drop him off, I don't know), without any apology to all of us for a long stressful day. In the end, I think the sympathies of everyone on the bus were with the driver. We joked that he tried to run the bus into the falls to escape listening to the guide. There was more grass, a pathway, and a wall between us and the falls, so we wouldn’t have gone into the falls, but we were initially headed in that direction as we went off into the grass (as the comment said, and the company seems to ridicule). Throughout the trip the driver was more welcoming and approachable than Gord. The driver at least made the effort to be at the door and interact with all of us as we got off the original bus for the last time. Many of us thanked him and wished him well. Gord just got himself on the new bus.

Maybe this company uses a different bus company sometimes and, from the other reviews, obviously sometimes a different guide. Wish I’d had the trip I see others did on these comments. Niagara Falls is great. This company is, at least sometimes, not so great, and if that happens, they don’t take responsibility or even apologize.

There were two buses for our group. The other bus also left the Falls late, though not nearly as late as us, due to mechanical concerns. Hope those people comment here too.
Written October 29, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review, and we truly apologize for your experience. This situation was completely unexpected and was the first time we have had to deal with something similar. We were informed of what happened from the accounts of the driver, tour guide as well as the MTO report, which is what we explained in our responses. We will definitely look into the actions of the step-on tour guide that day.  We sent out a bus from Toronto that was delayed in reaching you due to weather and traffic problems, which is why we arranged a bus in Niagara Falls to minimize any inconvenience.  Customer satisfaction is truly our priority, it was a very unfortunate situation and once again we apologize for your experience. 
Written November 4, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rosemary W
Norwich 4 contributions
May 2018 • Couples
I booked a tour to Niagara Falls well in advanced of our holiday to Toronto. we stayed airbnb and arranged for the tour to pick us up from our front door, Felix was the bus driver and our guide and he was excellent. He tried to show us as much as he could, and whilst those in the party had a helicopter tour of the Falls, he took the remainder of the group to the 'locks', lucky enough there was a ship waiting to pass through the lock, which was interesting. The Falls themselves and the ride on the Maid of the Mist was superb. I could not fault Felix, he had a friendly personality and was eager to make our trip memorable which it was. It was just a shame we did not have very long in the town 'Niagara on the fall'. The best part was being delivered back to our door after a long day and a smashing trip. Thanks Felix. (Don't forget to tip)
Written June 4, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 650
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: BG Tours Canada - Toronto to Niagara Falls Day Tour
lisareev3s
lisareev3s
00
A real wonder if the world!
it was such an amazing feeling to experience this world wonder with my family all for the first time!
Jeo X
Jeo X
00
Awesome day! Glad we picked this company
We had great experience. we are very happy with BG. Tour guide was very nice, friendly and knowledgeable.
lakshman l
lakshman l
00
10/10 Would recommend!!!!!
The tour was amazing, very professional, very prompt. Did everything we expected and more. The tour guide was super
955jennyt
955jennyt
00
Toronto to Niagara Falls Day Tour
The tour guide Felix was very friendly, flexible and knowledgeable. He was a good storyteller and very clear with h
seymagul
seymagul
00
Awesome and successful trip
The tour had everything you needed, wine tasting,helicopter ride which had a beautiful view, the boat tour.. Our to
charroberts055
charroberts055
00
Ms
Howard was a great tour guide...he was very informative.friendly funny..gave out canadian candy.volunteered to take
Copperpenny22_10
Copperpenny22_10
00
Perfect Tour of the Falls
Raj was an excellent guide, and the tour was just as described. We made a bunch of interesting stops, and the pacin
Linda P
Linda P
00
Felix tour best
Guide Tour Felix from BG Tours is the best! He is so professional and knowledgeable. The guide for Wine Tasting a
gerrygiritharan
gerrygiritharan
00
Awesome tour amazing price!
This was an amazing experience for our family! Our tour guide Bernard was very friendly and informative and enhance
Ben F
Ben F
00
Couldn't ask for much morr
Informative small group tour. We were comfortable the whole time and learnt a few things. Would recommend
pawey1947
pawey1947
00
Niagara Falls
This was spectacular. On the boat we visited the Canadian and USA part of the falls. We were issued with rain coats
Sastrawan S
Sastrawan S
00
Great tour
Great tour with a Very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide. The bus is comfortable. Pick upTiming is just right.
Dan B
Dan B
00
Great value great guide
Value from gta was great tour guide was over accommodating ... tour guide knowledge of the area was very good... se
Abby S
Abby S
00
Highly recommend- Fantastic time on BG tours!!
Don't miss out on this opportunity! We had a wonderful time on our tour. Perfect for couples and families, I would
Kamila R
Kamila R
00
the best party ever
The best party on the boat ever with friends. This is like a shower with waterfall. Amazing view and experience. It
Frequently Asked Questions about Niagara Falls Day Tour from Toronto


Niagara Falls Day Tour from Toronto price starts from $73.00. Discover and book Niagara Falls Day Tour from Toronto on Tripadvisor

Niagara Falls Day Tour from Toronto cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Niagara Falls Day Tour from Toronto on Tripadvisor

Niagara Falls Day Tour from Toronto is hosted by BG Tours Canada - Toronto to Niagara Falls Day Tour. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact BG Tours Canada - Toronto to Niagara Falls Day Tour on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Niagara Falls Day Tour from Toronto on Tripadvisor