We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Niagara Falls One Day Sightseeing Tour from Toronto

Highlights
  • Get Niagara Falls views from the water on a Hornblower cruise
  • See more than just the falls on this tour of the Niagara Peninsula
  • Hassle-free round-trip transportation from Toronto hotels
More
Niagara Falls One Day Sightseeing Tour from Toronto
From $99.45
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travelers
Niagara Falls One Day Sightseeing Tour from Toronto
From $99.45
Overview
If you only have one day to discover Niagara Falls, this tour squeezes in as many must-see experiences as possible. Enjoy wine tasting at a Niagara Winery, admire views of the Niagara Gorge and Whirlpool Rapids, visit Niagara-on-the-Lake, and sail beneath the mighty Horseshoe Falls and American Falls on a Hornblower cruise. Round-trip transportation from Toronto hotels and free time to explore on your own add extra appeal.
What to Expect
After pickup from your Toronto hotel for the 1.5-hour drive to the Niagara Peninsula, start with a guided wine tasting at a winery, where you’ll get chance to sample red and white varietals, as well as the region’s famous ice wine.
Continue to Niagara-on-the-Lake, where you’ll have around 45 minutes to explore the town and shop for souvenirs or typical Canadian products. Stop to see the Floral Clock on the way to the Niagara Gorge, where the viewing platform affords incredible views over the gorge, the Niagara River, and the Whirlpool Rapids.
On arrival in Niagara Falls, set sail on a thrilling Hornblower boat cruise and experience the thundering waters up close as you sail around Horseshoe Falls and American Falls. After lunch (at your own expense), enjoy the rest of the afternoon to explore at your leisure, before setting out on the return journey to Toronto.
Reviews (258)
1 - 5 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago
RUDE - False Advertisment

My travel companion and I were looking forward to a fun filled day at Niagara Falls. Immediately upon locating the bus, the tour guide, Scott was a bit snappy to the passengers boarding the bus behind us. So we quickly realized this wasn’t going to...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank cjparker23
michael a, Owner at Niagara & Toronto Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Website clearly advertises SKYLON TOWER during winter season. I am sorry you feel wronged but we do not operate the boat. HORNBLOWER BOAT CRUISE operates APRIL-MAY. We have never misled any passengers in our 30 years of delivering safe tours. Regarding our driver actions I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
NEVER AGAIN/FALSE ADVERTISEMENT

My friend and I visited Toronto, Canada for the first time after Christmas. I searched Trip Advisor for fun activities and of course we were thrilled to find this boat cruise package of Niagara Falls! The description included a Hornblower Niagara Cruise, HOWEVER, it did...More

1  Thank jasmineo355
michael a, Owner at Niagara & Toronto Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Website clearly advertises SKYLON TOWER during winter season. I am sorry you feel wronged but we do not operate the boat. HORNBLOWER BOAT CRUISE operates APRIL-NOV. We have never misled any passengers in our 30 years of delivering safe tours. Regarding our driver actions I...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
AVOID DURING WINTER - False Advertisement

Description of what to expect and inclusions are not as described during winter seasons. Description specifies attendance of Hornblower Niagara Cruise, however failed to mention the cruise does not operate during winter. The primary reason we (and everyone in the group) chose this tour was...More

Date of experience: December 2018
3  Thank Fraser D
michael a, Owner at Niagara & Toronto Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

You have left the same review 3x. We don’t appreciate the deliberate sabotage to our long standing reputable business. Website clearly advertises SKYLON TOWER during winter season. I am sorry you feel wronged but we do not operate the boat. HORNBLOWER BOAT CRUISE operates APRIL-DEC....More

Reviewed October 17, 2018
Entertaining & Info packed day

After a slow start due to the road works around downtown Toronto we got out of the city. Within 15 minutes our guide, Fred, began a very extensive account of the main sights on the way filled with fascinating detail on the geography and history...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Graham F
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile
TERRIFIC!!

Michael was absolutely the best! Despite whatever negative comments about him we decided to book anyway and Im glad we did! We visited every location listed and he was very informed about Niagra Falls and the surrounding areas. Thanks for making my wifes' Toronto birthday...More

Thank DARRELL P
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cjparker23
January 16, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Snežana Sue B | Reviewed this property |
My daughter who lives in Toronto, booked this tour for us.Sorry I don't know much about about the booking she made as it was a gift.Therefore i can't answer this question.
0
Votes
blairaustralia
December 29, 2018|
Answer
Response from karenmccann67 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry but I can't answer your question as I don't work for them but it is a fantastic trip a must for all visiting the area x
0
Votes
Colette G
October 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JenniferAPR | Reviewed this property |
The Zip Wire activity is right there by the boat launch. The tour we did would have probably allowed enough time (we had like 3 hours at the falls including boat tour and lunch). But I guess it just depends on how long the... More
0
Votes