Tours and Tickets
Icefields Parkway: a Smartphone Audio Driving Tour
4.5

Icefields Parkway: a Smartphone Audio Driving Tour

By Tripvia Tours
About
from
$7.48
per group (up to 15)
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-120
Duration: 3h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Audio guide: English
More
Written guide
Print or digital reading material such as a guide, map, brochure, etc.
: English
More


  • Ensure you have a good mobile or WiFi connection for the initial download
  • Flexible dates - tour is yours to keep and enjoy anytime on Tripvia Tours.
  • No time constraints, take as long as you like to complete the tour
  • Only 1 tour booking needed per vehicle
  • No signal required or data used during tour
  • Email confirmation with getting started instructions
What's not included
  • Smartphone or tablet
  • Transportation (use your own vehicle)
  • Attraction Tickets
  • **Recommended attractions may be closed/inaccessible due to season or reasons beyond our control.


Start:Multiple meeting point options.
  • Option 1
    Lake Louise, AB, Canada
    The tour either runs from Lake Louise to Jasper, or Jasper to Lake Louise on the Icefields Parkway 93. Tour experience is the same in either direction.
  • Option 2
    Jasper, AB T0E 1E0, Canada
    The tour either runs from Lake Louise to Jasper, or Jasper to Lake Louise on the Icefields Parkway 93. Tour experience is the same in either direction.
End:
  • Option 1
    Jasper, AB T0E 1E0, Canada
    The tour either runs from Lake Louise to Jasper, or Jasper to Lake Louise on the Icefields Parkway 93. Tour experience is the same in either direction.
  • Option 2
    Lake Louise, AB, Canada
    The tour either runs from Lake Louise to Jasper, or Jasper to Lake Louise on the Icefields Parkway 93. Tour experience is the same in either direction.

  • Service animals allowed
  • Stroller accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 214606P53

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

Which attractions will I visit with Icefields Parkway: a Smartphone Audio Driving Tour?
How much is Icefields Parkway: a Smartphone Audio Driving Tour?
Icefields Parkway: a Smartphone Audio Driving Tour price starts from $6.35. Discover and book Icefields Parkway: a Smartphone Audio Driving Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the Icefields Parkway: a Smartphone Audio Driving Tour cancellation policy?
Icefields Parkway: a Smartphone Audio Driving Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Icefields Parkway: a Smartphone Audio Driving Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Icefields Parkway: a Smartphone Audio Driving Tour?
Icefields Parkway: a Smartphone Audio Driving Tour is hosted by Tripvia Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Tripvia Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Icefields Parkway: a Smartphone Audio Driving Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 214606P53

Reserve your spot

Similar experiences

Itinerary
  • 1
  • 2
    Pass by
    Takakkaw Falls
    Hector Lake
    Dolomite Peak
    Bow Lake
    Yoho National Park
    Waterfowl Lakes
    Mount Murchison
    Mistaya Canyon
    Saskatchewan Glacier
    Mount Wilson
    Mount Amery
    Skyline Trail
    Weeping Wall
    Parker Ridge Trail
    Sunwapta Falls and Canyon
    Athabasca Glacier
    Columbia Icefield Skywalk
    Pinto Lake
    Icefields Parkway
    Mt. Edith Cavell
    Jasper National Park
    Sunwapta Falls and Canyon
    Maligne Lake
    Mount Fryatt
    Endless Chain Ridge
    Jasper Discovery Trail
    Maligne Canyon
    Marmot Basin
    Jasper SkyTram
    Horseshoe Lake
    Athabasca River
    The Den - Jasper's Wildlife Museum
    Athabasca Falls
    Jasper Information Centre
    Medicine Lake
    Peyto Lake
    Beauty Creek Trail
    Tangle Creek Falls
    Jasper
    Wilcox Pass
    Mistaya Canyon
    Lake Louise Visitor Information Centre
    Helen Lake Trail
    Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola
    Lake Louise Ski Resort & Summer Gondola
    Bow Glacier Falls Trail
    Little Beehive Trail
    Sunwapta Falls and Canyon
    Fairview Lookout
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
  • 3
  • 4
    Pass by
    Lake Louise
About the operator
Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
  • Tripvia Tours
    65
    Canada
    Joined in November 2019
  • 629sharlenet
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Outstanding tour guide.
    Liesle is an excellent tour guide. The trip to Geithorn + the other stops were well done. He is very knowledgeable, has a great sense of humor and made it a lovely day,
    Written May 4, 2024
  • DayTrip683137
    0 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Disappointed
    It was very difficult to get the tour downloaded. Way too many apps to put on my phone. Do not recommend. I had several people attempt to download this tour and all were unsuccessfully. E we’re disappointed as e we’re looking forward to walking and driving on our own time.
    Written March 26, 2024
  • GoPlaces789170
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Worth the price
    We did the driving tour from Calgary to Lake Louise. Interesting facts, easy to use, and the price was right!
    Written September 20, 2023
  • frankt99
    0 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    mixed
    App dialog was corny, then downright annoying- had to turn it off. I have used other tours from the same supplier which were good- this one not so much-
    Written September 20, 2023
  • 602merryb
    0 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Audio A+..... Hike D-
    I was very excited to take this hike, but after a while on the trail I had some issues. First, it was very strenuous, uphill trekking. I was prepared for a slightly challenging, mostly level path. It is not any of those things. Second, the views are mostly blocked with trees, so not so much to look at but the roots, rocks and dust ahead. It's only 3k or so, but there are no markers on the trail to let you know how far you have come or (huff-puff) how much further to go. 3k of demanding hiking feels like a 10k road race. Now the audio tour was excellent, and my husband and I learned a lot about Lake Louise and the flora and fawna. But the audio would have been better if it was linked to some visual, numbered markers on the path. After about the first 5 episodes, we didn't know where we were on the trail relative to the audio speaker, especially since some of the views we were supposed to be having were blocked now by trees. Needless to say, we never made it to the Tea House because we turned around. We could have been within 100 yards of the finish, but without any feedback via trail markers, we just gave up.
    Written August 31, 2023
  • kyliec6565
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Enhanced our family’s vacation!
    No major issues using the app. Would recommend it and use again. However, finding the initial download when first learning to us the app was a little complicated. Other than that, it was a pleasant experience for our families road trip!
    Written August 21, 2023
  • Merry B
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Weather did not cooperate
    I’m sure my rating would be higher but the wildfire smoke and subsequent rain made sightseeing difficult. Pretty place but the resort hotel we stayed at was too far from the village.
    Written August 18, 2023
  • Hagiangloop02
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Interested, beatiful
    thanks our guide so much. he is person enthusiatic and funny in journey Ha Giang Loop. We move to location by motobike, which made our suprized landcape and the citizen living at there
    Written August 17, 2023
  • Sunshine63400853275
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great soup and tea.
    We opted for the shorter but very steep hike to get to this Tea house. I believe we could have gotten there on the longer shoreline hike. We were very sore for several days. We are in our 60’s. Everything was very expensive but the tea and soup were really good. The lines were long but the Takeaway line was just a little bit quicker (30 min wait). We scored a spot on a picnic table, but there are lots of shaded spots and big rocks to sit on.
    Written August 6, 2023
  • Cecilia T
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Circle West Package Tour
    The Circle West tour by Key West Travels & Tours was both impressive. The tour intelligently broke up the lengthy drive with short stops for restroom breaks, coffee, & snacks/lunch. The attractions lived up to expectations. The tour guide's expertise was greatly appreciated. However, there were instances when time felt limited at certain sites, causing some rush. The driver's delightful humor and captivating stories added to the experience. The accommodations were pleasant, offering cleanliness and comfort. Inclusive breakfast was satisfactory. Overall, I would rate this package tour 4.5 out of 5 stars.
    Written August 3, 2023
  • bhavdeepg2016
    0 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Audio tour between Lake Louise and revelstoke
    The app doesn’t catch the signal in most places. We enjoyed it on a couple places when it did a signal
    Written July 30, 2023
  • GavinRowson
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Enjoyable and informative audio guide
    Enjoyable and informative audio guide from Calgary to Lake Louise. Sometimes a little difficult to use but that may have been associated with phone / internet reception even though down loaded prior
    Written July 11, 2023
  • vickiec967
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing!
    First trip to Aruba. The entire tour was awesome! Loved Baby Beach. A must see tour for all tourists.
    Written March 27, 2023
  • real_effzett
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    What a great idea!
    The idea is great, basically you drive to your destination of choice and have some introduction to the area via this audio guide! The tracks itself are at a good length, so you get a lot of info and there is a decent amount of them so you get a great overview of the area. Definitely recommend. I would just have 3 remarks: - some tracks are too long, so while driving (within speed limit obviously) you would already hit the next track, as a solo driver this is annoying, as there is no bookmark or similar when you left a track, so you have to remember some stuff - sometimes you feel lost, because you wouldnt know where west and south etc. are at the moment - some of the information is very random and some of the trivia quizzes at the end of the audios are very cringy
    Written November 3, 2022
  • Hev_t
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great find and value for money
    This was a really good find. Great value for money. Provides lots of small facts and information along the way with some simple multiple choice questions to to play along the way.
    Written November 1, 2022
See all 65 reviews
These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles45 reviews
Excellent
35
Very good
3
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
4

MEGE
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This experience was incredible, way better than we expected. Everyone on this experience was wonderful from the young man that printed our tickets to the enchanting British man that lined us up. The drivers of the busses were great (Calan and Sam), but we particularly enjoyed Tex who drove us onto the ice. We can’t imagine what it takes to do that. Thanks for an unforgettable adventure!
Written September 25, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience on the Icefields Parkway. (We can't take credit for bus drivers though :)
Written September 26, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Angela N
Gatineau, Canada2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Couples
The audio tour was AWESOME! The guy giving the tour is funny and it's really educational...we loved it. It was accurate as to pinpointing where we were on the road and gave us history and geological information on all that we were seeing. Seriously get it as it really adds to the drive. The guy's voice actually kept me calm and laughing too on some of the more nerve-wracking hilly bends in the road!
Written September 1, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for the awesome review and recommending the tour!! Word-of-mouth is the best compliment we could ask for. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to Jefferson :)
Written September 5, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lisa W
Naples, FL14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The drive from Lake Louise to Jasper was so memorable because of the audio tour fun facts, highlights and history that was spoken. The suggested places to stop along the way were fantastic and photogenic! The audio tour was so wonderful that we played it again on our trip from Jasper back to Lake Louise. On the trip back we stopped at the sights we had missed. We highly enjoyed the audio tour and would 100% do
it again! So much fun!!
Written August 16, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted that our audio tour enhanced your experience!
Written August 22, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

cherisha17
Bengaluru, India15 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2023 • Family
Not worth it at all at such a high cost for boring information. On a driving tour, we expect interesting tidbits that make the journey fun and lively! Extremely boring information with random history and q&a, not worth the cost and no refund provided!
Written May 25, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your review. I have to admit I was a little surprised with this. It makes me wonder if this is legitimate. This tour is very well reviewed and not one person has said it was boring (or at $8.49 that it was 'such a high cost'). We even have special guest actors who play historical figures to up the entertainment value. We will gladly issue refunds if you had a technical problem, but issuing a refund because you thought it was 'boring' is not a sustainable business practice. Thanks for your understanding.
Written May 30, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Wendy P
Nova Scotia, Canada3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Couples
Loved this app! Recently took a trip through the Canadian Rockies and were so happy we had this app! Gave us lots of info and fun facts along the way. We even stopped at certain spots due to the narrator's description. If wasn't for the app we would have missed out on great adventures! Fun quizzes too. Kept us entertained along the route. Loved how our music could still play and the audio would pop on at certain spots. Cheap too! Get it!
Written August 21, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for the wonderful review and for recommending our tour to others! Word-of-mouth is the best compliment we could ask for :)
Written August 22, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

John B
Sydney, Australia6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This Tripvia audio guide enhanced our journey of the Icefields Parkway so much. It was excellent. Very informative and helped us decide where to stop. The quizzes also added a bit of competitive fun. Such great value, like having a tour guide in the car.
Written September 23, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for the wonderful review! We are delighted that our audio tour enhanced your experience! Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts.
Written September 26, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Linda
Melbourne, Australia129 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was so very disappointed with this app. I downloaded the app and program data a couple of days before. It to so long to download but it finally did. Happy days!
On the day of the drive, it wouldn't load. I had to reset my phone, then it said it was invalid. I spend over an hour trying to get it to start. We ended up not being able to use it
We are very unhappy and will never buy another audio guide. In fact I want a refund
Written May 8, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during the tour. If this was a technical issue, we would be happy to issue a refund for the inconvenience caused. Contact us at support@tripviatours.com to facilitate this.
Written May 18, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

pafpiper
Heswall, UK38 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022 • Couples
We used this app as we drove from Banff to Jasper yesterday and it was great. I did have to restart it a few times, not quite sure why but I did get it going again each time on my iPhone. I also had it on my ipad but the location stopped working shortly after leaving Banff. I agree with your advice to install it on more than one device just in case. In my phone the location worked perfectly with the commentary kicking in at the appropriate times. We will probably use it again in Vancouver.

Many thanks.
Written September 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Stephanie M
Wisconsin9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2023 • Family
Great way to learn about the history & geography along the way. Excellent suggestions regarding where to stop & spend some time. The family liked it so much, they wanted to listen to the tour again on the drive back.
Written September 22, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for the wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed the tour and found the audio guide informative. We take pride in providing high-quality tours that are both educational and enjoyable.
Written September 26, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stephanie T
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022
This is a MUST! We so enjoyed this easy to use audio tour. It made a gorgeous drive gorgeous AND informative. We were able to choose things to stop and see and we learned so much. Jefferson is kind and entertaining and I wish I had an audio tour for all my road trips. We got the one from Calgary to Banff first--enjoyed it so much that we got this one too.
Written June 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 42

Icefields Parkway: a Smartphone Audio Driving Tour provided by Tripvia Tours

All Lake Louise HotelsLake Louise Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lake Louise
All things to do in Lake Louise
Day Trips in Lake Louise
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars