We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Floating Village Sunset Group Tour

Select Date and Travelers
From
$21.00
Date
2 travelers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Stop At: Puok Market, Puok, Cambodia

    Short stop to buy local snacks

    Duration: 5 minutes

    Stop At: Meychrey Floating Village, Puok district Siem Reap Province, Siem Reap Cambodia

    Take a boat to the floating village

    Duration: 2 hours

    Pass By: Tonle Sap Lake, Lower Mekong Basin Cambodia

    Experience the vast expanse of Southeast Asia's largest inland lake

    Stop At: Meychrey Floating Village, Puok district Siem Reap Province, Siem Reap Cambodia

    Return to the floating village for some stunning sunset photos

    Duration: 30 minutes
    Show More
    Reviews (6)
    Filter reviews
    6 results
    Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    2
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    2
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews an amazing experience siem reap dorn bus sai
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 6 reviews
    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    The location and concept of the trip were great, the lake was beautiful and the floating villages were really interesting. However the organisation of the trip was almost non existent. The request for our hotel name came 4 hours before the trip started (when we...More

    Thank 731elliet
    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    The floating villages were definitely worth the terrible organisation and journey of this tour. We were not given a pick up time and it appeared, when we arrived to meet another group, that we were 1h late. Be prepared for a VERY bumpy ride across...More

    Thank meganisabella12
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Nice place to visit if u have time. The guide introduced us to some primitive fruits found in the area. The place is average though. Can visit if you have time.More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank GunjanS270
    Jay A, Owner at Adventure Travel Co., responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Gunjan, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on our Floating Village tour. I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't find the village to be suitable to your tastes, we specifically chose to operate in this particular village due to...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    My partner and I had such an amazing experience in Siem Reap. We were meant to stay in Siem Reap only 3 days but decided to extend, as there was lot more to do than "just" the temples. Moonsnake our tuktuk driver was super friendly...More

    Thank Ninie N
    Jay A, Owner at Adventure Travel Co., responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Ninie, Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and comments on our tour services and thank you also for showing others that 3 days in Siem Reap is simply not enough! We absolutely pride ourselves on being able to show our...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Brilliant travel desk set up at the hostel. We took the tour out to the floating village and thought we'd find something similar to Inle Lake in Myanmar. But this was actually a floating village. Houses that float, not built on stilts in the water....More

    Thank Danman129
    Jay A, Owner at Adventure Travel Co., responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Danman, Thank you for your insightful review of your experiences with our company! Not many people know exactly what to expect on our floating village tour and sometimes it can be difficult to articulate to guests what they will be seeing and experiencing as...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Floating Village Sunset Group Tour staff and past visitors.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Submit
    Posting guidelines
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: