Tours and Tickets

Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour provided by Pez Gato Cabo Sailing Catamarans

Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour

Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour
4
Book in advance
from
$98.00
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
2h 30m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
150
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    2h 30m
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    150
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Spanish
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 34186P1
Important information
Inclusions
  • Mexican Flavors with our selection of tacos: Al pastor (marinated pork), Chicken tinga, beef steak and rajas and elote (poblano pepper with corn kernels) assorted salsas and traditional Mexican candy.
  • Open international bar (Wine, Beer, Vodka, Tequila, Rum, Whiskey, Gin, Kahula, Blended Cocktails, Mixers, Sodas, Juices and Purified Water)
  • Dinner: Mexican Flavors with our selection of tacos, assorted salsas and traditional Mexican candy
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (contact us to confirm this service)
Exclusions
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • DVD (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
Duration
2h 30m
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • If you have requested transportation: - Please be at the hotel lobby 5 minutes before your scheduled pickup time. - Drivers will wait no longer than 5 minutes after the scheduled pickup time. - Once you've made your reservation, to confirm your pickup, please contact us. - If your hotel is not listed above, please contact us and we will get back to you with your pickup information.
  • Blvd. Paseo de la Marina 7d, Centro, Marina, 23450 Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico Please be at our check-in desk at least 20 minutes prior to departure time. Pez Gato Check-in desk is located in Gali Plaza (local 39) across from the entrance to the Hotel Sandos Finisterra.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 150 travelers
Inclusions
  • Mexican Flavors with our selection of tacos: Al pastor (marinated pork), Chicken tinga, beef steak and rajas and elote (poblano pepper with corn kernels) assorted salsas and traditional Mexican candy.
  • Open international bar (Wine, Beer, Vodka, Tequila, Rum, Whiskey, Gin, Kahula, Blended Cocktails, Mixers, Sodas, Juices and Purified Water)
  • Dinner: Mexican Flavors with our selection of tacos, assorted salsas and traditional Mexican candy
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (contact us to confirm this service)
Exclusions
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • DVD (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • If you have requested transportation: - Please be at the hotel lobby 5 minutes before your scheduled pickup time. - Drivers will wait no longer than 5 minutes after the scheduled pickup time. - Once you've made your reservation, to confirm your pickup, please contact us. - If your hotel is not listed above, please contact us and we will get back to you with your pickup information.
  • Blvd. Paseo de la Marina 7d, Centro, Marina, 23450 Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico Please be at our check-in desk at least 20 minutes prior to departure time. Pez Gato Check-in desk is located in Gali Plaza (local 39) across from the entrance to the Hotel Sandos Finisterra.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
2h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 150 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Jun 25, 2020
A note from Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour
OTHER MEASUREMENTS TAKEN TO AVOID THE SPREAD OF RESPIRATORY DISEASES 1. Supplier reception 2. Social distancing between our staff and supplier 3. Cleaning and drying of all produce and purchases 4. Disinfection of all produce and purchases 5. Proper storage of items
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travelers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Blvd. Paseo de la Marina 7d
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    Pelican Rock
    Playa del Amor
    El Arco de Cabo San Lucas
  • 1
    Bay of Cabo San Lucas
    Stop: 60 minutes
    Dinner at Cabo San Lucas Bay
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
25 reviews
Excellent
16
Very good
4
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
3

Jamie N
1 contribution
Us and another couple came out to Cabo for my boyfriends 50th birthday. We booked this sunset dinner cruise for his bday night. It was AMAZING! They picked us up at our hotel, and brought us back at the end of it. Staff was super friendly, drinks were good, tacos were DELICIOUS!! Dancing, music....the whole night was great!
Written May 11, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PezGato
Thank you for choosing our Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour for your boyfriend's birthday. It is great to read you enjoyed the whole experience.
Written May 12, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

zed100at
Clifton, NJ72 contributions
So I actually booked the Party Cruise and ended up on the Dinner Cruise. My party cruise was supposed to leave at 6pm with requested arrival at 5:45pm. Thankfully I got there around 5:30pm and started asking questions. Turns out my cruise was canceled so I was getting an "upgrade" to the dinner cruise. They invited me on board and set sail at 5:40pm. If I had showed up on time, I probably would have been left at the dock because they did not look like they were expecting me when I showed up - even with their list of names.
But I let that go and decided to make the best of my "upgrade". The drinks were nonstop and the food was pretty good. The entertainment was probably PG-13 which was fine for me but I felt bad for the family with a baby. But the ship is big enough that if you don't want to be around the adult games, you can go downstairs so no worries there. The crew were a good time it was nice to get views of the Lovers & Divorce beaches. Great way to start the night!
Written May 7, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your experience aboard the Cabo Mar Fiesta Dinner Cruise. We apologize that we did not have the Pez Gato Party Cruise available on this evening but we are glad that you enjoyed our upgrade to the Dinner Cruise. We try and make sure our tour is for everyone, from small children, teenagers, young people and older adults. We will take the time to review with our crew, the types of dances and activities that are offering, since we do not want to offend anyone. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to serving you again.
Written May 9, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

IDBMWRS
Sandpoint, ID2 contributions
Apr 2018 • Family
Went out on a Tuesday night, boat was almost deserted, cocktails were not top shelf, but were acceptable and plentiful – had the pleasure of seeing and following a mother humpback and calf heading out to the pacific for 20 minutes or so - Crew did their best to keep the guests engaged but it got cold and most people opted to stay inside rather than party on the top deck. Food was surprisingly good, chips and salsa as apps and then the fajita buffet.
Written April 7, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thanks a lot for your comments your feedback it's really important for us. We know that this months are cold and as you say, we always give our best to the customer, Hope you can visit us again on another tour! Warm regards.
Written April 19, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelbliss
9 contributions
May 2022 • Solo
The only thing I enjoyed was the staff, they were kind and inviting. The food was bland 0/10 (not the Mexican flavors you’ll be expecting), the drinks were extremely watered down (just stick to beer), and we did not watch the sunset at the arch instead the boat stopped in front of a few hotels and that’s where we watched the sunset…with an obstruction of buildings. I felt extremely ripped off, please save your money, save yourself from disappointment and do not book a “Sunset” Dinner cruise with this company (Pez Gato) complete waste of $98
Written May 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PezGato
Thank you for your time and coments. Normally our passengers enjoy our food and beverages, please allow us to check with our Operations Manager and see what might happen on the day of your cruise. Regarding the sunset, at this time of the year the sun sets by Todos Santos, this means that we do not see it by the sea horizon, but hiding behind the mountains. I understand your expectation was to watch it by the sea horizon, but unfortunately there is nothing we can do about it...
Written May 7, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sammy
San Diego39 contributions
Jun 2018 • Couples
I booked this dinner cruise, they called me the day of the tour to cancel, ok, understandable. but they charged me the full amount on the same day they told me it was cancelled and still 8 days later and no credit back to my credit card. I even called them and they emailed me, they told me that I should wait 7 - 10 working days to hear back from them....really?
Written June 19, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are sorry that you had a terrible experience. We apologize for the last minute cancellation. In the summer months, our weather can be a little unpredictable with storms that originated below us in our our tropical waters. Your reservation was booked via Viator and they are the company that will process your refund. Please come back soon and join us as our guest so we can create a positive memory for you and your family!
Written June 28, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

umpa49
Alice, TX184 contributions
We booked this for our last evening in Cabo. Only one thing keeps me from giving this experience a one instead of the Two. We boarded and were greeted with extremely watered down drinks. I was surprised at how few people were on board when we left but thought oh well, more like a private cruise. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive. After passing past El Arco we headed out unto the Pacific. The captain spotted some whales in the distance and made a beeline for them. We spent a good hour watching the whales and playing dodge em with all the other boats chasing the whales. It was a beautiful sight, the only problem is we wanted a sunset dinner cruise, not a whale watching cruise. Right at 6 the captain turned the boat around and headed back to the marina at full speed. We were made to eat our dinner while the boat was jumping up and down, still traveling at full speed. We were told to watch the sunset but were unable to take good pictures because the boat was still at full speed. We got back to the marina with no show or dancing. Just a quick pitch to buy pictures and then they had the cook come around with a tip Jar. We felt forced to tip. We were very disappointed with the experience, the only saving grace was the whales. Maybe it was the small group, maybe they lost interest. Anyway, the experience was not like it was described in the flyer.
Written February 21, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are so sorry that the Cabo Mar was a massive disappointment for you. It is very rare that we recieve negitves reviews? Yes, normally we anchor up in the bay when we serve our Taco Buffet. We do not want you to eat dinner when the boat is underway and we appreciate your comments so we could review with our staff what happened. Their reply was, they went too far out to chase the ways to have time to get back to the Bay to serve the meal, so they started early. Our drinks are Premium Brands only and we are surprised to hear that you do not enjoy them. Please contact myself directly on your next visit and give us a chance to show what type of service and experience that we can provide. We thank you again for taking the time to share your comments.
Written February 27, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Vineta G
Marysville, WA81 contributions
Mar 2018 • Couples
My husband and I went on this cruise on 3/18/2018. We enjoyed the view of the bay and all the wildlife we saw (whales, sea lions and manta rays). The food was very nice and fresh.and we enjoyed the entertainment and the dancing even though it was a little rough to dance due to the waves.
Written April 1, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for joining us on the Cabo Mar Fiesta Dinner Cruise. We are happy that you had a nice time and enjoyed the food, view, and dancing too. We look forward to your next visit aboard!
Written April 6, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

kamjoe
portland, oregon12 contributions
Mar 2018 • Friends
This is our 2nd time on this boat and met others that have been on 2-5 times. The reason is that this is a perfect boat, dinner and cruise. First, this is not a "party boat" with young kids doing tequila shots and going crazy. But, it also isn't a romantic boat with couples holding hands in the corners. It is the perfect combination for everyone. Second, the crew and support staff are wonderful. Third, they serve unlimited top shelf booze. Fourth, the food is grilled on board while you sail and is very good. Fifth, they do a few skits that are funny and then end the night with a little loud music and dancing. Finally, the price is right and there aren't a ton of people on board. I highly recommend this cruise. True value for what you get.
Written March 30, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOW! As the owner of the company, I just love reading reviews like this! This is the experience we want to create for our guests. We are so glad we exceeded. Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Cabo Mar Fiesta Dinner Cruise. It is an honor to serve you! See you soon!
Written April 6, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nelida A
Selma, CA3 contributions
Oct 2019 • Friends
Staff was super attentive. Played good music! Buffet consisted of tacos! They also had salad. Recommend
Written October 6, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello! Thanks for taking the time to write your experience on board Cabo Mar. One of our main goals is to give you the best service, good quality drinks and food. See you next time!
Written October 31, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Abe365
Minneapolis, MN3 contributions
Feb 2018 • Couples
The cruise takes a great route to see the sites at sunset. Boat is full but not crowded by any mean. They grill right on the boat so the food is great with lots of time to eat. They will literally keep a drink in your hand at all times - it was heavenly:)
Written March 6, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are so grateful that you had Great Fun on our Cabo Mar Fiesta Dinner Cruise. Making our clients comfortable is one of our highest goals. Please come back soon and join us again!
Written March 7, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 25
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Pez Gato Cabo Sailing Catamarans
khanhng0cl
khanhng0cl
00
Excellent service
We just have this tour done today. It was amazing, the crews were very nice, excellent service. We were having a gr
jenraymond0420
jenraymond0420
00
Beautiful Views and Great Service
This cruise was fantastic! We did the sunset cruise with open bar and appetizers. The appetizers were your basic ch
12345kae
12345kae
00
Great sunset cruise
Super fun time on the sunset cruise! Drinks were waiting for us when we got on and the crew kept them coming. Food
Z3123EKkarlas
Z3123EKkarlas
00
Amazing sunset cruise
Pez Gato was so much fun!! Tha staff was amazing. We got to see the famous Arco. The music and drinks made it all a
trentoth702
trentoth702
00
Great Time on the PEZ GATO
This boat is a blast with a great crew, good drinks, beautiful views, and good music. We bought 18 spots on it to c
FellowTraveler556507
FellowTraveler556507
00
Beautiful ride with sunset
Sooo much fun. The crew was really interactive and fun as well. The music and drinks were also good. Really recomme
J9049MFjoannam
J9049MFjoannam
00
Amazing
Such amazing staff & such a great experience. The staff are really good at making sure that you are having a real p
Angiev1822
Angiev1822
00
Fun sunset cruise
Beautiful views and the staff was great! The music was a mix of new hits and old. Open bar too! Perfect end to our
241joelr
241joelr
00
Sunset party cruise
Such an amazing time with the crew and everyone on board. Great music and such an awesome time overall. I would def
Christina L
Christina L
00
Puro Pari Sunset Cruise!
Super Fun! Great Views! Super Friendly Staff! Delicious, hot tacos and open bar, I mean really what else is ther
DarlaG751
DarlaG751
00
So much fun!
The crew was a fun bunch! And the boat was wide open, no diesel smell, chillin on the front deck…. Great view of w
Y8231KWaaronl
Y8231KWaaronl
00
Whale watch
My family has been on many down here over 20 years. We had a super crew, and experienced some money moments. Would
931chrise
931chrise
00
A fun adventure - thanks!
Great crew and a good dive and we chanced upon some whales on our way beck too. Thanks guys, it was a great trip!
elizabetheK3686BO
elizabetheK3686BO
00
Snorkel cabo
Staff and crew were incredible! Such a great experience! Highly recommend! Drinks and food were too notch!
claudiabH1245IH
claudiabH1245IH
00
Fun morning activity
The crew was very good! Even though we didn’t see a lot of whale activity, the crew kept us entertained! Ivan was v
Frequently Asked Questions about Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour

Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour price starts from $98.00. Discover and book Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour on Tripadvisor

Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour on Tripadvisor

Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour is hosted by Pez Gato Cabo Sailing Catamarans. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Pez Gato Cabo Sailing Catamarans on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 2h 30m. Discover and book Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour on Tripadvisor