We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Skyrider

Save
Share
Select Date and Travelers
From
$58.00
Date
2 travelers
Options
Overview
What to Expect
Itinerary

Check-in half an hour before your activity.

Once on the boat, you’ll receive instructions and a life jacket. Take your seat on the Skyrider and then you’re good to go! Our professional staff will keep an eye on you to make sure you’re alright. Once your time is up they’ll bring the parachute back down – you can ask to go down with a splash!
Flight time: 10-12 minutes / Total time: Approx. 45 minutes
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Aquaworld, Blvd. Kukulcan, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico
Duration
40m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • 10 minute Skyrider flight
  • Mandatory lifejacket
  • Safety briefing
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Photos and videos
  • Reef preservation fee: $12usd per person (payable upon check-in)
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
7Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very tranquil and serene view of Cancún and the ocean. The staff were very friendly. Only one small snag with the experience was they don’t keep track of how long you’ve been waiting and we wound up having to wait longer to ride and get back to shore than we should have. That
Read more
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Skyrider
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Matt C! It’s delightful to hear you had a great time. We also thank you for your comments, this is how we improve. We always appreciate hearing from our clients upon their return from Cancun. It makes our day to see that our valued visitors have a great time! Kind regards
Read more
My husband is paralyzed and can't walk or stand. Here in the US and other countries no one will allow him to parasail. Aquaworld has the skyrider which is a bench seat vs a harness and they didn't hesitate to allow my husband to participate in this activity. They even lifted
Read more
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Skyrider
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi sandygamache23! We are here to create memories and nothing makes us happier than enabling our dear customers to have their best vacation ever! Our staff strives to create unforgettable experiences for our customers, and we are glad to have done that for you. We hope that your time with Aquaworld will become one of your favorite memories from Cancun. Thank you so much for posting your review!
Read more
Worst experience ever as a traveler. My wife and I fell into the sea on their motorboat for the activity "skyrider" and my wife lost her phone and eyeglasses. We were never told about the potential danger for this activity (i.e., very very bumpy motorboat ride) by the moment we
Read more
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Skyrider
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Xiaowei, We regret not having made a good impression on you, but there's no need to generalize and avoid a whole country from one bad experience. I have investigated your situation and we're very sorry for the experience you had. Since you fell off the jetski on the way to the Skyrider boat, you were refunded at that moment. It should be noted that before boarding, you were advised to hold on tight since jet skis don't have seat belts and you have explained the risks of carrying your belongings, but you still decided to take them. There are also various regulations signs and warnings at different points, which we will work to make more noticeable in order to prevent this from happening again, after all, this is water activity.
Read more
I have to say I’m usually skeptical of places selling tours and related packages. Mostly we choose to search around for independent operators for each attraction. Well no need here, what a value with amazing results. First the salesperson Edgar, low pressure with phenomenal
Read more
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Skyrider
Responded Sep 22, 2019
Hi Lann Rubin! We're beyond thrilled you had such a great time with us! Our number one goal is to always provide THE BEST water fun experience, so we're very proud to read our staff did such a good job. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Best regards
Read more
We did the Skyrider on 2/9/19 a family of five- 2 adults 2 teens and a 10yr old. We did it from the beach right outside our hotel. The staff were friendly and the ride was excelllent, we got a Jet Ski ride to and from the beach to the boat, none of the kids had any problems and
Read more
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Skyrider
Responded Sep 3, 2019
Hello Rugbymetalman! Thank you for taking the time to write your incredible review, and for your preference. It is our pleasure to receive our clients and to see them leave with a big smile on their faces. That is both our goal and our reward. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit.
Read more
Previous
12
About the operator
By: AquaWorld
4,565 reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Rhonda B
Los Angeles, California
53
Baby diver got some help!
I’m a certified diver but still very much a beginner. That’s why I did the beginners dive - for confidence. I
Read more
Marlie R
Coquitlam, Canada
203
Amazing views
The underwater museum is so unique and cool, we even got to see a reef and were swarmed with fish. The guides were
Read more
ndkt323
Chicago, Illinois
4619
What an exciting deep sea fishing trip on Sea Hunter!
We spent 6 incredibly exciting hours on Sea Hunter with Darwin, Edgar, and Captain Jimmy. Unbelievably, we caught
Read more
Exploration679210
10
Excellent first scuba diving experience!!
We did the morning training and then afternoon reef dive yesterday. we had never scuba dived (dove?) before. The
Read more
341ricku
20
Lousy ride, bad food and robbery
My wife, two 10 yr. old kids and myself took the tour to Isla Mujeres on Thursday last week. We were disappointed
Read more
melissamU3495MX
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
31
2nd choice but better decision
We had originally try to line up the BOB underwater scooter but since the water was not clear enough we were not
Read more
katiecamp510
Los Angeles, California
117
4 activities, 1 price! Incredible.
My boyfriend, his two daughters, and I paid for a package of 4 activities at Aquaworld with our hotel concierge.
Read more
Valerie A
10
What an experience!!!!
I have never scuba dive. Even sticking my face in water freaks me out. The instructor Fernando was patient, and
Read more
melandmargaretg
Houston, Texas
5624
Cenotes
If you have not scuba dived a cenote; it needs to be on your to do list. Very professional and enjoyable. An all
Read more
Corey C
70
Shared Fishing
Went on the shared fishing trip from Aquaworld. It was a great trip. They provided everything you needed and we
Read more
Venture18560835289
62
Great day!
We booked a snorkeling excursion for 2 through our resort. We did wait for a bit to get picked up, and some of
Read more
Rff123
Playa de Gandia, Spain
71
Wave rider was amazing fun!
Enjoyed the wave rider several days in a row. Staff were super helpful. Got our boys doing tricks and even
Read more
SamNewYorkus
30
Must Do activity in Cancun (Scuba Dive) with little / No experience !!!
Hats off to crew members of Scuba diving experience at AquaWorld !!! They have been extremely helpful & protective
Read more
Anna D
Edmonton
30
Great staff!
Our family booked the 2 hour snorkeling trip to Isla Mujeres; we had a 6 and 8 year old with us. The boat ride was
Read more
dall3s
10
Santos at the Emporio Aquaworld sales desk
Santos will tell you want ever to wish to hear, take your money, and then later or even following day inform you
Read more
Key Details
  • AquaWorld
  • Duration: 40m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071