Tours and Tickets
Guadalupe Shrine And Teotihuacan Pyramids From Mexico City
4

Guadalupe Shrine And Teotihuacan Pyramids From Mexico City

By Mexitours Day Tours Mexico City
About
from
$45.00
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 3-99, max of 50 per group
Duration: 9h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English, Spanish
More


  • Panoramic visit the three culture square
  • Round trip and professional guide
  • Mezcal tasting
  • Entry/Admission - Zona Arqueologica Teotihuacan
  • Entry/Admission - Basilica de Santa Maria de Guadalupe
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Anything previously not specified
  • Pick up from private residences or apartments


Start:Multiple meeting point options.
  • Option 1
    Campos Elíseos 218, Polanco, Polanco IV Secc, Miguel Hidalgo, 11550 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico
    08:00hrs from Monday to Sunday; Our staff will meet you at the lobby of Presidente Intercontinental Hotel ( the one located on Campos Eliseos Avenue)
  • Option 2
    C. Amberes 78, Juárez, Cuauhtémoc, 06600 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico
    08:15hrs from Monday to Sunday; Our staff will meet you at the lobby of Royal Reforma Hotel
  • Option 3
    Zócalo Central Hotel, Av. 5 de Mayo 61, Centro Histórico de la Cdad. de México, Centro, Cuauhtémoc, 06000 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico
    08:15hrs from Monday to Sunday
  • Option 4
    Av. de la República 154, Tabacalera, Cuauhtémoc, 06030 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico
    08:45hrs from Monday to Saturday; this location is very close to the Revolution Monument just on the back street of Barcelo Reforma Hotel
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5232P90

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • - The time of return may vary due to traffic situations or the number of people.
    • - It is not advisable to book a tour on the same day of the departure of a flight, since we cannot be responsible for the loss of the flight, for any tour delay
    • - IMPORTANT: The archeological zone of Teotihuacan is closed temporarily, the tour at the Teotihuacan would be panoramic
    • Please consider it is a shared service with bilingual guide, not exclusive English or Spanish, depending on the number of participants of each language.
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    Which attractions will I visit with Guadalupe Shrine And Teotihuacan Pyramids From Mexico City?
    How much is Guadalupe Shrine And Teotihuacan Pyramids From Mexico City?
    Guadalupe Shrine And Teotihuacan Pyramids From Mexico City price starts from $45.00. Discover and book Guadalupe Shrine And Teotihuacan Pyramids From Mexico City on Tripadvisor
    What is the Guadalupe Shrine And Teotihuacan Pyramids From Mexico City cancellation policy?
    Guadalupe Shrine And Teotihuacan Pyramids From Mexico City cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Guadalupe Shrine And Teotihuacan Pyramids From Mexico City on Tripadvisor
    Which company provides Guadalupe Shrine And Teotihuacan Pyramids From Mexico City?
    Guadalupe Shrine And Teotihuacan Pyramids From Mexico City is hosted by Mexitours Day Tours Mexico City. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Mexitours Day Tours Mexico City on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Guadalupe Shrine And Teotihuacan Pyramids From Mexico City on Tripadvisor

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5232P90

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    Itinerary
    • You’ll have 4 starting options
      See departure details
    • 1
      Zona Arqueologica Teotihuacan
      Stop: 6 hours - Admission included
      See details
    • 2
      Basilica de Santa Maria de Guadalupe
      Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
      See details
    • You'll return to the starting point
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Mexitours Day Tours Mexico City
      722
      Mexico City, Mexico
      Joined in February 2011
    • mynxl2024
      0 contributions
      Great experience!!
      It was an amazing experience. The bus was very comfy and all was clean. We were puntual in all the tourist places. The tour guide was so kind and respectful, also she was so funny. I recommend it ❤️.
      Written February 16, 2024
    • 61charlesc
      0 contributions
      Bad experience with trip advisor.
      We did not get the seats We paid extra money for. we were told that we could not have those seats and could not change. They said since we bought them through a third-party. We did not enjoy the experience. We paid the extra money so we could have a good view for the first time going to, see Lucha Libre. Charles and Jean Yen.
      Written February 6, 2024
    • 796shivangib
      0 contributions
      Racist as its peak.
      Racism at its peak. The bouncer standing outside was racist and didn’t allow us to get it just because we were not citizens.
      Written January 20, 2024
    • phoeben655
      0 contributions
      Decent tour
      We had an amazing time at hotel Barcelo that offered breakfast buffet and warm pool. Each day we went to a different tour with a different tour guide and tourists. We messaged the tour agent on whatsapp to get the pickup info for each day. My favorite day was Puebla. My least favorite part was the stops at the souvenir shops. I wanted to spend more time at the attractions and not the gift shops.
      Written December 31, 2023
    • leauguste
      0 contributions
      Do yourself a favor- Don’t book here!
      DON’T BOOK THIS PROVIDER!!! Absolute rip off!!!! Tour I booked was in English. Turns out the tour was in spanish and english- so the guide (whose English was bad) translated back and forth. Spent all morning in a seedy bus then they dropped us at some store where we were supposed to do shopping- Museum Anthropologia was supposed to be half of a 5hr tour. In the end we only arrived there one hour before the tour ended. Outrageously bad!!!
      Written December 29, 2023
    • emilieatt
      0 contributions
      Great overview
      Mario was very thorough and knew the city well. He took us to the top spots and we enjoyed ourselves much. This is a fabulous way to start the trip.
      Written November 24, 2023
    • 574RichardD
      0 contributions
      Worthwhile day trip from Guadalajara
      We visited this site with a private tour guide, which was very helpful. On the day we visited, the lighting and the remains of fog made the site more dramatic. The pyramids are impressive and of a different design (like truncated cones) than others. The museum has only a few displays, but these are helpful, as is a video, in putting the site in context.
      Written November 18, 2023
    • Roving57733799555
      0 contributions
      Fascinaing and educational
      Our tour included the Zócalo, the National Cathedral, the Templo Mayor excavation, the Angel of Independence, and the National Museum of Anthropology. It was all very interesting and well done but I'll focus on the museum. The Mexica (Aztec) and Teotihuacan rooms are full of masterpieces of those cultures, gorgeously displayed and lit. One caveat: I assumed the tour would spend most of the time at the Museum of Anthropology and that I'd have time to learn about Teotihuacan, which I was planning to visit the next day. Obviously, I had no idea how big the museum is or how different the various cultures were. When Gabriela said we would only see the Mexica room, I was surprised and disappointed - but not for long. She graciously adjusted the tour so that we saw both the Mexica and Teotihuacan rooms, and she did a fabulous job on both. I lost track of time, but I'm pretty sure she and the driver, Eduardo, worked longer than usual that day. I will recommend this tour to my friends and colleagues.
      Written November 12, 2023
    • nadinefF8611FJ
      0 contributions
      Awesome fun
      My son and I had an awesome time! Very entertaining and a must do when visiting Mexico City. Our house was extremely helpful
      Written October 30, 2023
    • rebeccarZ8385OB
      0 contributions
      TAKE THIS CITY TOUR!!!!
      A fantastic experience for our first trip to Mazatlan! Guide Eduardo and Driver Mike were awesome. The guide grew up in this area and has great history as well as personal stories to share. I learned so much - and had so much fun! With only 15 people on the tour, got a chance to meet some other travelers too! We were staying at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay and had AL so your was only $20USD PP - a bargain! Tour includes a group dinner at Casa 46!
      Written October 18, 2023
    • Sightseer28405737293
      0 contributions
      Waw experience great 💯👍 thanks excellent hospitality best service well done and keep it up we comming soon for lords'
      Good service to Hetal & Jinal.and megnificent work to resturant she is honest and faithful sensarly working to his field. Thanks.
      Written October 5, 2023
    • ANDYB4980
      0 contributions
      Enjoyable evening out
      We did the evening dinner and diving show. Food was excellent and watch the diver 3 times ( top of each hour). Cost included transportation, the diver show dinner and 2 drinks.
      Written September 16, 2023
    • D2646MDnicolab
      0 contributions
      A good trip, but not the best
      I think the success of this tour completely depends on the group of people you get placed with on the day. Unfortunately our tour started late due to people not getting to the meet point at the designated time of 08.45am. We didn’t end up leaving until gone 09.15am. The first drive of the day was between 2hrs45mins and 3hours long - which wasn’t communicated to us by the guide or driver (might have been longer due to a road traffic accident on route and the fact that people in our group wanted a toilet stop/snack stop). This meant that some of our time at the first stops were a little bit rushed. The microphone in the bus wasn’t the clearest and was droned out by the loudness of the Mexican roads, which meant that the information the guide was trying to communicate wasn’t always received clearly. Some people on our bus wanted to go to a museum in Puebla which wasn’t on the itinerary and kept going on about that which I think threw our guide off a little. The positives from the tour was visiting the beautiful churches and cathedrals, the markets (although we didn’t have much shopping time - I think this again was due to the delayed start and slow walkers in our group), the lunch (paid extra) was sizeable - 4 courses (bread, onion soup, main (choice of 3, we went for chicken and chips) and then an ice cream desert. Drinks were a paid extra but comparable to the rest of the restaurants we’ve experienced in Mexico City. The guide was also personable, most of the tour group were Spanish speakers, however the guide kept pulling me and my friend aside to communicate to us in our language preference of English. The guide was also good at taking some candid photos, which he was happy to share. The last positive was the flexibility of drop off points at the end of the day. Wishes to make the tour better: more shopping time (we only received 30mins at the end of the day), prior notification to have pesos only as the markets/shops didn’t like accepting USD (unlike in Mexico City) and more communication regarding timings. Overall, we are glad we experienced this day trip and got to see some other parts of Mexico. (We booked through get your guide)
      Written August 3, 2023
    • baywatchstayzz
      0 contributions
      Super good stay
      Real good place to enjpy with family and friends, The care taker is so friendly and attended all our needs when ever asked for. Beach is very near by,
      Written June 1, 2023
    • samanthasN1288JZ
      0 contributions
      DO NOT USE MEXITOURS
      this is an absolute SCAM!!! Do NOT book through this company. They charged me $176 USD for two tickets. When we got the printed tickets they each for $350 Pesos which is roughly $20 USD so should have been $40USD for two. They provided transportation which the pick up location was 10 mins for the venue (this would be less than a $10 Uber) you had to make your own way to the pick up spot so might as well keep your own uber. You arrive more than an hour before the event with nothing to do there. We also purchased section 2 tickets which were advertised as more expensive and the best seating. Only to find out that our tickets were section 5 and that the section of the ticket doesn't matter as seating is all the same. It was a total rip off. Please REFUND me.
      Written May 23, 2023
    See all 722 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    4.0
    26 reviews
    Excellent
    16
    Very good
    5
    Average
    0
    Poor
    1
    Terrible
    4

    Morris-Madison
    Madison, WI442 contributions
    Mar 2020
    With every step, we were reminded of those who lived before us, how they thought, worshipped and behaved. Efforts have obviously been made (especially in the new Basilica) to make these more accessible. Doing more in the old structures is difficult. These should be experienced.
    Written March 7, 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for your comments, it will be such a pleasure to attend you in a near future on your next vacations to Mexico! Best regards
    Written March 10, 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Lena D
    1 contribution
    Dec 2019
    Very disorganized and unprofessional,
    At the morning, the bus was late for 90 min at the Morning! So we came to the site late.Than, Instead of dropping tourists to see Pyramids they dropped us to the shopping zone for 2 hours...
    As result, after spending approximately 2 hours there we have left only 2 hours to see The Pyramids! And it was not enough time to claim on the top! Bus wasn't able to find parking spot near so we walk long distance before we come to the actual site entrance. Besides that - No guided tour was provided!
    Every meeting time assigned was delayed for 15-30 min to wait all group members. And off course not all people come back - some group members detached from a trip after a 1st point decided to use UBER service instead. A lunch was arranged between 4 and 5 PM finally..
    After departing from the Pyramids we get to the next point- the Basilica just 15 min before a dusk time, and again (!) instead to visit the Basilica we were dropped to the shopping area for 40 min to buy small gifts to bring in the church to get blessings from a priest. When finally came to the Church it was dark outside - no guided tour provided. The Priest finished his service before our group came to the blessing point. Another promise was broken
    Never do it again!
    Written January 2, 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    We appreciate you send us your comments, they are very important to us. Our tours must departure at 09:00 o´clock from the meeting point, we are sorry for the delay. We have an itinerary program according to the logistic places to visit, and due to the number of passengers, the time spent in each one can increase. In order to fasten the visits, the guide gives the explanation in a certain point and then let you free on your own. We regret you had a bad experience with our service, we would like to compensate it in your next visit to Mexico. Please receive our best regards.
    Written January 8, 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Jocelyn G
    Depoe Bay, OR20 contributions
    It was an informative and a great tour. The tour guide was very attentive and considerate. It was worth the money. We all had fun. Thank you so much.
    Written September 25, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we are glad that you had a fantastic time. Your comments are much appreciated and will help other travelers to choose and experience our tours. Best!
    Written September 26, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Kidikley
    Sierra Vista, AZ44 contributions
    Nov 2019 • Couples
    Our guide Sergio Toledo was friendly, helpful, and well informed on the history and culture of the site. It was a full day with adios at an artisan collective where there were demonstrations on the carving of obsidian, as well as the extraction and distillation of local distilled Spirits such as tequila. If you buy the all inclusive including lunch, it is served up with gusto and a large and varied buffet restaurant, complete with mariachi band. If you don't book with lunch included, the cost of this Sumptuous Buffet is about $12 us. I highly recommend this tour.
    Written November 30, 2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for your comments, it will be such a pleasure to attend you in a near future on your next vacations to Mexico! Best regards
    Written December 2, 2019
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    standuclaund
    Los Angeles, CA1 contribution
    Jun 2019 • Couples
    I was a bit skeptical of the tour initially, sometimes tours can be a bit like herding cattle: get off the bus, take a picture, get on the bus onto the next spot, repeat. Thankfully this tour was nothing like that. The tour guide was very knowledgable, the food in the optional included lunch option was very good (something for everyone), and we were not rushed at any of the sites we visited. My only bit of criticism is that I selected the option for the tour to be in English, and it was all in Spanish. I selected the English option for the benefit of my girlfriend. Luckily I speak the language and was able to translate for her, but I feel the tour overlooked that detail or mislabeled it as on option when purchasing.
    Written July 17, 2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us, they are kindly appreciated. We are really satisfied the tour was much more you were expected. We regret your tour wasn´t in English as you selected, we are going to find out what happened in order to overlooked this again. Hopefully, you will come back to Mexico City in the near future to compensate you for this situation. Best regards.
    Written July 18, 2019
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Pioneer28892442320
    Los Angeles, CA1 contribution
    Jul 2019 • Family
    Good some confusion at the start. Tour group was unsure what to do with English speaking group. Kept saying they were working on it took a while. Lunch was provided meaning they stop and you pay this was misleading.

    Francisco our tour guide was great even walked us to our hotel.
    Written July 5, 2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for your comments, they are really appreciated. We apologize if it seemed to be confused, we were just waiting for the English speaking group, as they let you know in that moment. When you booked, you could notice we have the pyramids tour with or without lunch included, however, we stop in the same restaurant, and those persons that doesn´t have it included, if they want to have it, just pay in the moment and that’s it. We will extend your comments to Francisco, he will be graeafull as we do. Best regards, hoping see you soon.
    Written July 8, 2019
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Guadalupe Shrine And Teotihuacan Pyramids From Mexico City provided by Mexitours Day Tours Mexico City

    Product Overview: Guadalupe Shrine And Teotihuacan Pyramids From Mexico City

    Prices From

    $45

    Number of Reviews

    26

    Number of Photos

    27

    Duration

    540 minutes