Tours and Tickets
Guadalajara and Tlaquepaque City Sightseeing Tour
4

Guadalajara and Tlaquepaque City Sightseeing Tour

By Amigo Tours Guadalajara
About
from
$77.00
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 30 per group
Duration: 7h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English, Spanish
More


  • Hotel pick-up
  • Drop-off in three possible locations
  • Professional guide
  • Guided visit of the historic center of Guadalajara
What's not included
  • Entrances to museums
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Pickup details
    • Pick up available at the hotels in the center of Guadalajara. If you are not staying in a hotel or if your hotel is outside the coverage area, we will tell you the closest meeting point to your place of stay. The Drop off will be in 3 different meeting point: expo zone, minerva zone, downtown zone. -Minerva roundabout, Av. Ignacio L. Vallarta, Vallarta, 44690 Guadalajara, Jal., Mexico -Expo Guadalajara, Av. Mariano Otero #1499 CP.44550, Verde Valle, 44550 Guadalajara, Jal., México -Historic Center , near Av. 16 de Septiembre 16, Zona Centro, 44100 Guadalajara, Jal., México
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Not wheelchair accessible
        • Infants must sit on laps
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5885GDLCITY

        • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
        • Most travelers can participate
        • It is recommended that your wear comfortable shoes and clothing
        • There will not be hotel drop-off, we will leave you at one of our three possible points downtown: Glorieta La Minerva, Expo Guadalajara o Centro Histórico de Guadalajara.
        • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
        • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

        • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

        Which attractions will I visit with Guadalajara and Tlaquepaque City Sightseeing Tour?
        How much is Guadalajara and Tlaquepaque City Sightseeing Tour?
        Guadalajara and Tlaquepaque City Sightseeing Tour price starts from $77.00. Discover and book Guadalajara and Tlaquepaque City Sightseeing Tour on Tripadvisor
        What is the Guadalajara and Tlaquepaque City Sightseeing Tour cancellation policy?
        Guadalajara and Tlaquepaque City Sightseeing Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Guadalajara and Tlaquepaque City Sightseeing Tour on Tripadvisor
        Which company provides Guadalajara and Tlaquepaque City Sightseeing Tour?
        Guadalajara and Tlaquepaque City Sightseeing Tour is hosted by Amigo Tours Guadalajara. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Amigo Tours Guadalajara on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Guadalajara and Tlaquepaque City Sightseeing Tour on Tripadvisor

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5885GDLCITY

        Reserve your spot

        Similar experiences

        Itinerary
        • You'll get picked up
          See departure details
        • 1
          Guadalajara
          Stop: 2 hours
          See details
        • 2
          La Casa Historica de Tlaquepaque
          Stop: 2 hours
          See details
          Pass by
          Glorieta La Minerva
          Escultura La Estampida
          Puente Matute Remus
          Templo Expiatorio del Santisimo Sacramento
        • 3
          Guadalajara Cathedral
          Stop: 3 hours
          See details
          Pass by
          Tlaquepaque
        • You'll return to the starting point
        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • Amigo Tours Guadalajara
          59
          Mexico
          Joined in March 2019
        • Paula E
          0 contributions
          3.0 of 5 bubbles
          Only an hour and a half in Chapala
          The tour guide and the mini-bus driver were top notch. It would have been helpful at the start of the tour to know the itinerary, because our party ended up eating lunch at Chapala because we did not know that we were scheduled to eat later on in the afternoon, and so we missed lots of Chapala. Also, I understand why the tour bus makes stops at Vicente Fernandez house and the lady selling candies and sweets but I would rather have had more time in Chapala.
          Written April 26, 2023
        • Angus M
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Very happy to recommend Amigo Tours
          We took two tours with Amigo Tours in Guadalajara, Lake Tapala and Ajijic and the Tequila Tour the next day. We also used them twice in Mexico City. We found them to be completely reliable, their guides were informative and fun so we had 4 enjoyable and interesting days out with them on our Mexican trip. An especial mention to Carmen who led both our tours in Guadalajara. She has a great personality and sense of humour and provided us with a lot of information, and I have to say a lovely singing voice when she gave us a rendition of a Vicente Fernandez song ! And not forgetting the drivers who were great too. We’ll be recommending Amigo to friends who are planning to visit Mexico.
          Written April 7, 2023
        • Jennifer M
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Fabulous
          Our driver/guide Imberto was fabulous. The lake was beautiful and the town very picturesque. We had a lovely time with the other couples that we on the tour. Dinner was great.
          Written March 6, 2023
        • Guide15726302094
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great trip. You have to go if you are in the area.
          The tour guide, Dante, was very knowledgeable and friendly. He explained all the details of the trip and let us be free to explore but also made sure we were looked after if needed.
          Written October 22, 2021
        • Holly G
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Lake Chapala ..hidden gem
          We were so thrilled to have this opportunity to explore lake chapala and nearby Ajajic. Luis as our guide for the day did a great job of keeping us informed and entertained. It was incredibly enjoyable and this tour has the most beautiful views and landscape of the area. Don't miss this one!
          Written October 20, 2021
        • MattzTravelz
          0 contributions
          2.0 of 5 bubbles
          Better luck on your adventure!
          While visiting Guadalajara, I booked a tour to nearby Lake Chapala and Ajijic with Amigo Tours through Viator. I did not get to take the tour, as the company contacted me approximately 19 hours before the tour was scheduled to depart, informing me that they did not have a group, and proceeded to upsell me a tour to Tequila instead. They lost one star for selling a service that they could not provide, and I deducted a second star due to disorganization when multiple people asked me numerous times for my pick-up address. Deducted a third star because the refund takes 3-7 days, depending on your bank. If you had booked a tour for a large group, you could be seriously screwed. I hope you have better luck on your adventure!
          Written September 22, 2021
        • anthonydB7247QS
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Chapala/ Ajijic tour
          Amazing tour!! Our tour guide, Carmen and Edgar were amazing!!! We were driven to our destinations safely! And the tour was amazing !!! I definitely recommend!
          Written September 7, 2021
        • eegc
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          Tourist
          A terrible mess. Big group with a lack of respect for others. Loud people from Monterrey 😤. So loud and disrespectful that were sent back on a different bus. Despite all that, we had an excellent guide. Dante was attentive, knowledgeable and very friendly. Even though Jose Cuervo Is a beautiful distillery, I won’t come back to the tequila town.
          Written September 5, 2021
        • ethaneas
          0 contributions
          2.0 of 5 bubbles
          Overrated
          The trip was mediocre at best; having just drive us to the destination without much exposure of the history or culture of the place, the guide (Ramon) just walked us around and rushed us all to get to the restaurant about an hour away from Chapala. He gave us 40 minutes to get pictures around Chapala. He seemed motivated to get us all to the restaurant. When we arrived Ajijic, he hadn't set any expectations of timing where we could roam and he just went ahead and guided us past a local event. When asked about it, he ignored us.
          Written December 31, 2019
        • W3666KWrodrigog
          0 contributions
          2.0 of 5 bubbles
          Overpriced
          This tour was very overpriced via this website. We spoke to several other couples while on tour that only paid a fraction of what we paid.
          Written December 31, 2019
        • jil650
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Chapala/Ajijic
          Amazing tour. Informative. Very genuine and really truly cares about the guests experience. 100% recommend
          Written December 29, 2019
        • markmackinnon
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Excursion to see what the Chapala region offers
          The tour was great - for what we wanted to see. Very accommodating guide. But actually I just wanted to see what Chapala and Ajijac were all about. Well, it bores me. Chapala on a Sunday was local scene mixed. Strolling on the malecon - about an hour out of GDL. Ajijac about 10 min down the road - and very small streets and cars parked everywhere- along the roads. The streets are cramped, and shops selling tourists things. Restaurants the same the plaza with tourists stands all around. And very busy. I’m not interested at all. I will Say our guide pointed out the population is 10,000 Americans, 5000 Canadians and 2000 Mexicans. Well I saw a lot of Mexican people - it was Sunday - and many gringos were in the 70’s age group. I’m 64, artist/ photographer so I’m not a young guy my wife is 56, but we are not retires. I would not retire there anyway. We also went to Tlaquepaque- what a tourist trap that was. A lot more fun than Chapala. For sure. But it would get old quick. But worth a look no doubt. Again it was Sunday. We stayed in the Americano section of Guadalajara- it’s probably not what people traveling Look for- but that was real life. And most enjoyable. Downtown one mile away was again crammed with people - very hectic- I’d avoid - now we are in Puerto Vallarta- I like it here. I’m not a high end resort person, but we are in one. It’s nice. So, I guess this trip, one of my many trips to Mexico was more fact finding - being from San Diego 30 years ago and now in New York. I do love Mexico! The people the food and the way of chill. But I don’t live here as an expat. At least not yet :). From what I see- the overblown security issue is nil.
          Written December 9, 2019
        • Javier D
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Beautiful place
          Visiting Ajijic and Lago de Chapala has been one or the most satisfying traveling experiences. Our tour guide Luis gave us a through the town explaining and telling stories of every single córner. The month If october is great to visit Chapala. The weather is great, local people are nice, food is delicious and you can see samples or outstanding craftmanship everywere. I highly recomend paying a visita to this small town.
          Written October 22, 2019
        • Momosinc
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          What a Place
          Chapala is about 35 minutes from Guadalajara, it is very nice place great for shopping around el Malecón, make sure to take a lock ( un Candado)because at the end of the pierr there is a place where u put the lock and throw away the key with ur better half it means that the relationship will last until the lock falls apart or for life, other little place to go is Ajijic it is about 15 minutes from Chapala, it is wonderful little town with a lot of great estores with wonderful jewelry and Art, you will enjoy the place.
          Written September 3, 2019
        • meo1243
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          nice trip
          We were well cared for the tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful. I do however resent the inflexibility of the review process. Please simplify and allow a simple rating.
          Written September 2, 2019
        See all 59 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

        Popular mentions

        4.0
        4.0 of 5 bubbles27 reviews
        Excellent
        18
        Very good
        3
        Average
        1
        Poor
        2
        Terrible
        3

        Bob R
        Galveston Island, TX4 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Ripped off totally and completely. !!
        Be aware you cannot contact tour office prior to booking to ask if service dog allowed,food provided ,pickup locations etc.
        We booked for next day tour and found several problems that caused us to be unable to take tour. Our money was not refunded.
        The operator claimed it was within 24 hours of tour and they were permitted to keep the total cost of tour.
        I will take it up with my bank .
        I think you are best to avoid these folks
        Written November 6, 2021
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Amig@ Thank you for letting us know your comments. You can contact the team of your agency to make such inquiries, we will respond as soon as possible to your agency. Our product never mentions that pets are welcome on this tour. We could probably consider doing it only in private tours, out of respect for other tourists who expect not to see pets on board your unit. Dulce, Amigo Tours
        Written November 10, 2021
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Mónica T
        Tonala, Mexico2 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jul 2022 • Family
        My daughter had an emergency and I contacted Destinos Amigo Tours to reschedule. I would have been ok with not having a refund, but I would have liked to at least reschedule. My daughter and I barely had any sleep and it would have been impossible for us to do the tour.

        I do not recommend Destinos Amigo Tours. When I tried negotiating changing the date, they simply stopped replying to my messages on WhatsApp.

        I will never purchase a tour suggested by Trip Advisor either. If they do not check irresponsible vendors, they do not deserve people’s business.

        Trip Advisor should do more due diligence with the companies it does business with. I’ll be documenting the conference I came to in Guadalajara on my social media and will do the same for this trip.
        Written July 24, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear monicatM5, we verified your reservation and our team told us that you never sent the requested medical note in order to proceed with a refund, since you cancelled your tour at 9:06 am (the pick up was at 9:00) so, due to our cancellation policies this can not be possible. We are very sorry about this whole situation, Mariana, Amigo tours
        Written July 27, 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Marilyn S
        Denver, CO5 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Mar 2018
        Guadalajara is a fascinating city, and this tour provides a good orientation to both the old central area and to one of the lovely, artsy small towns that is now part of the larger metro area. As noted by others, Ronnie is a fabulous tour guide. Switching easily between history and art, from anecdote to fact, he shares a love for his subject that is infectuous. He clearly thinks about the kind of experience he is providing, and offers tips such as "stand on this step to get the best picture" and is eager to try to answer any question you might want to ask. Truly delightful experience.
        Written March 12, 2018
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Alex Sandra O
        Las Vegas, NV22 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Nov 2019 • Friends
        Loved our guide. Excellent information. He was funny and fun. I only wish we had more time to shop and stop along the way downtown Guadalajara.
        Written November 5, 2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hello Sandra. Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to know about your experience with us while in Guadalajara. We will consider your suggestions to improve our services. Please comeback soon. Regards, Amigo Group
        Written November 7, 2019
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Edith R
        Los Angeles, CA11 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Sep 2021 • Solo
        Excellent! A must, if you are visiting Guadalajara. Enough time to see the principal buildings and streets in Guadalajara and also, to walk, eat and shop at stores and galleries in beautiful Tlaquepaque.
        Written September 3, 2021
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Amig@ We appreciate your comments, we love to know that you were able to enjoy the richness of Guadalajara and Tlaquepaque, thank you for being part of this experience, we are at your service. Dulce, Amigo Tours
        Written September 8, 2021
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Ashley Burks Travel & Tech
        Cancun, Mexico5 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jan 2020 • Solo
        I learned so much about Guadalajara on this tour! Tlaquepaque was awesome! During both locations we learned a lot about art history and the role it played in shaping Guadalajara! We also learned a lot about architecture and saw many old colonial buildings! I had a wonderful meal in Tlaquepaque! Omg it was soooo good! I highly recommend this tour! You will have a great time!
        Written January 2, 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best Regards, Amigo Group
        Written January 3, 2020
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        mikejefe23
        San Jose, CA61 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Oct 2019 • Couples
        Excellent tour by our guide Dante. It turned out to be a private tour. We were driven to notable sites in the city such as the governor’s palace and the cathedral. Part of the tour is walking. We viewed murals by Jose Clemente Orozco. Great explanations of the history of Guadalajara.

        2nd part of tour is several hours in Tlaquepaque for lunch and shopping. Lunch is on your own. We ended at Casa Luna which features some great art sculptures and live jazz. Food was good, maybe a little overpriced, but we just ordered appetizers and the portions were large. Good craft cocktail and drink menu.

        Great orientation tour.
        Written October 13, 2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hello, Thank you for your comments, it is great for us to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group
        Written October 17, 2019
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Crystal343
        Ormstown, Canada72 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Mar 2023 • Couples
        This tour was incredible. We learned so much history. Our guide Norberto was a delight. Spoke very good English. He was always open to our questions. Flexible to what we wanted and where we wanted to cut things short. Would highly highly recommend!
        Written March 12, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Crystal343, we are delighted to read your review, thank you accompany us on this amazing adventure, enjoy your Sunday! Ivana, Amigo Tours
        Written March 12, 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Companion614559
        2 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Sep 2022
        So many great things, The dulce tour and Walking time in Tlaquepaque were awesome. The restaurant we stopped in had several options to share, I got a chanceto taste 4 different things without breaking the bank.
        Written October 4, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Companion614559, we are so happy to know you enjoyed the tour in Guadalajara with us, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We hope to see you again on another adventure! Ivana, Amigo Tours
        Written October 5, 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Liz c
        2 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Pedro was an excellent tour guide with a wealth of information and knowledge. The tour was excellent as well plenty of time for everything and the restaurant for meals included were delicious.
        Written September 16, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Showing results 1-10 of 17

        Guadalajara and Tlaquepaque City Sightseeing Tour provided by Amigo Tours Guadalajara

        Product Overview: Guadalajara and Tlaquepaque City Sightseeing Tour

        Prices From

        $77

        Number of Reviews

        27

        Number of Photos

        27

        Duration

        420 minutes