Mazatlan Tours
Mazatlan Sightseeing and Golden Zone
4.5

Mazatlan Sightseeing and Golden Zone

By Tour Guide Mazatlan
About
from
$26.67
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-90, max of 150 per group
Duration: 3–4 hours
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English, Spanish
More


  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Private transportation
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Bottled water
  • Soda/Pop
What's not included
  • Lunch
  • Cliff Divers Tips


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      Port pickup offered
      During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included ports.
      • Mazatlan Cruise Ship Terminal
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Wheelchair accessible
        • Stroller accessible
        • Service animals allowed
        • Near public transportation
        • Infant seats available
        • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
        • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 200253P2

        • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
        • Most travelers can participate
        • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
        • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
        • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 150 travelers

        • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 200253P2

        Reserve your spot

        Similar experiences

        Itinerary
        • 1
        • 2
        • 3
        • 4
        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • Tour Guide Mazatlan
          104
          Mazatlan, Sinaloa, Mexico
          Joined in January 2017
        • KeriLee78
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Fun for families
          Our guide, David was wonderful- he made sure things went off without a hitch, despite multiple families being late to this excursion. Cannot say enough good things about David! The beginning of the excursion felt a bit rushed due to the late start, so we didn’t really get to explore much at the first stop (cathedral and open air market). Second stop was the cliff divers, and it was pretty cool to see: We were there about 20 minutes or so. On to the beach: while we enjoyed this, it wasn’t exactly what we expected. I envisioned palapas and lounge chairs, but instead it was tables and chairs under a comfortable shade structure. There were probably 100 people under there. Lunch was so-so, but we are from Tucson and have access to amazing Mexican food at any time, so we are hard to impress. Cocktails and non-alcoholic drinks were free and unlimited, but if you want chips and salsa you can expect to pay extra. We had a fun time on the boogie boards and banana boat, but if you are looking for a relaxing and luxurious “all inclusive” beach break this probably isn’t a good fit. The beach was clean, and the water was perfect. Of note- there are stray dogs at the beach, which didn’t bother me at all - but could be sad for some to see. What I did not like AT ALL, were the vendors with the snakes, iguanas, and monkeys that kept trying to get us to take photos with their animals, especially the monkeys, seemed so sad.
          Written May 28, 2024
        • Lisa F
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Best excursion ever
          We cruise at least five times a year. This was by far the best excursion we have ever taken. My daughter and husband did the banana boat and we all three went horseback riding. The amount of activity and places and things done were beyond worth the money
          Written May 20, 2024
        • indig0jen
          0 contributions
          3.0 of 5 bubbles
          Some great, some not so great
          The Cathedral was beautiful, and the high divers were spectacular, but La Isla Piedra was a bit of a letdown. It was sad and rundown; the two activities we chose, the horse back ride and the carriage ride, were basically the same route, both dodging street traffic, and the man leading the horseback ride kept yelling at me the whole time. The food was barely edible, and the drinks were odd tasting.
          Written May 15, 2024
        • stevefuller2018
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Mazatlan sightseeing tour.
          Had a fun and relaxing time! The guide David was great! He explained everything in both English and Spanish. He made it fun for everyone!
          Written April 23, 2024
        • Maps50053198674
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          A perfect day!
          We had a great time on this tour. The van was an excellent and clean one with AC. Our guide and driver Louis spoke fluent English and knew everything and everyone on the trip. He also stoked a cooler with pop and beer for our use. We went thru various little towns and shopped at the leather place and finally tasted tequila at the distillery. A perfect day!
          Written April 3, 2024
        • Nomad620555
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Wonderful City Tour
          Bio, my SunWing rep at Riu, Emerald Bay was amazing!!! He suggested the City Tour & it was great fun & very interesting as well. Our guide, Sebastian, was a wealth of information. He really brought the city to life.
          Written March 1, 2024
        • Lynnywall
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great time!!
          This was a great excursion!! Combined seeing the city sites with some great time at the beach. Loved the activities offered ..we did a few different things and they were great. Just being in the beach and laying around was great. David was amazing! Lunch is a nice bonus and all you can drink drinks are perfect!!
          Written January 21, 2024
        • sonjan102
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Mazatlan airport transportation
          Driver met us at the airport with a sign. Took care of our luggage and put us in a comfortable van for the 6 of us. Great job.
          Written September 10, 2023
        • Ann J
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Good day in Mazatlan
          All in all, this was a good excursion. No the best, but definitely not bad! David was a great tour guide! He made sure he knew where his whole group was all day and kept us up to date. The visit to the cathedral was great!! There wasn't a lot of time for shopping, but enough to walk through the market and get a few things. The cliff diver stop was spectacular! Not for the cliff divers, but for the fabulous views!! We took some amazing photos there. The cliff divers were okay, but I thought they were a little too focused on the money. I gave them some and they kept asking for more... The trip to Stone Island was where it went a little downhill for me. We had to wait quite a while for our water taxi, but on the way over got amazing views of our ship, so that was a plus. Once we got there, we found a table and we were supposed to wait for someone to come around to take our order. One of the girls in our party was pregnant, so David found us a waiter to take care of us. We did end up buying food since the items on the all inclusive menu did not sound appealing. The beach was very nice the water felt amazing! There were people selling things, but I did not think they were pushy at all. My main issue with the beach was the open bar only had 1 bartender.... the line was long all day. I didn't even want anything but a coke most of the time and had to wait quite a while. Seems like they could at least have 2 bartenders with a place that busy. All in all, not a bad day, just a couple of glitches that did not overpower the good.
          Written July 31, 2023
        • lornal976
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Magnificent way to spend a day!
          Amazing! We were so impressed with this tour! Ricardo and David were fantastic guides who were knowledgeable and provided us with historical information about Mazatlán. They were kind and helpful in answering any questions we had. The stops at the church and market gave us a glimpse into the daily lives of the people of Mazatlan. Watching the cliff diver was breathtaking. The time spent at the beach was such fun. We had the choice to experience two activities: horseback riding, carriage ride through a rural community , and an exhilarating spin on a banana boat. Food was tasty and the beverages yummy. We are so glad that this tour was available. Transportation to and from the pier was seamless and the guides kept to the schedule and made sure we returned to the cruise ship on time. All in all, this was a 5-star experience!
          Written July 22, 2023
        • Richard P
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Wonderful way to experience true Mazatlan.
          David was exceptional, picked us up on time in a very clean shuttle, gave us the history of Mazatlan along the way, followed by a beach experience with some authentic food. We loved the carriage ride, it was simple, yet insightful.
          Written July 5, 2023
        • zestymango
          0 contributions
          3.0 of 5 bubbles
          Consider asking in depth questions about the excursion before/after booking
          I was so excited to take this excursion through the beautiful city of Mazatlan. It started off really well, our tour guide was very kind and knowledgable of his city and its history which was really interesting and my family and I enjoyed listening to. This was our second time in Mazatlan so it was great being taken further into the city and being shown new locations. However, I felt that the title and nature of this excursion was a bit misleading. It is not in fact, all inclusive. Yes, you get taken to see the cliff divers, but expect to pay an additional 400-600 pesos to watch them dive. We didn't mind paying it, honestly, the divers are insanely talented and are risking their lives and deserve much more than what they're asking for but as a warning to any future travelers, please have quite a bit of money on hand for unexpected occurences such as this one. After the cliff divers we were taken to see the cathedral and the market which was nice but were only given 30 minutes which is not enough time to shop/see everything. Finally, on the last part of our trip we were taken to a port to take a catamaran across to Stone Island. This bit was confusing. After we had taken time to use the restroom we couldn't find our guide, the place was extremely overcrowded with other visitors and we were left on our own for a while without guidance or knowing what to do. Eventually we found him and were able to board. Once on the island, things got confusing there too. There was in fact, not an open bar. Our meal also was not included and we had to pay for that too. Apparently our guide was supposed to provide us with a meal ticket that stated what we could order from the menu that would be included in the cost. However, he took so long to get that to us that by the time he came around we had already ordered and what we ordered was not on the "all inclusive meal ticket". There was also an issue with the "open bar". I asked for a coke and the bartender, even though there were several cokes behind him said he didn't have any. Which was confusing. My dad then asked for a beer and they also told him they didn't have any. My dad then pointed out all of the available beer behind him and asked why he couldn't have it. The bartender was very rude and said it wasn't included in the "open bar/all inclusive" package. It was laughable really. We told him we'd pay for the drinks and then he provided them. Again, we didn't mind paying but the title of this excursion is "all inclusive" and states that water/soda will be provided. By the way, it takes a long time to get your food as the restaurant is really busy so expect to only spend about half an hour in the water. The only real highlight of this last bit of the trip was buying a mango from El P*nche Mangero. The mangos were delicous and the customer service was spectacular. Really, we were all looking forward to visiting the island and having a great time but the other instances really just soured the trip. It could have all been better handled if the tour guide had just communicated the restrictions about the menu up front, communicated what we were supposed to be doing at the ferry, communicated about extra costs and communicated about boarding the commuter trucks to get back to the ferry. Instead he would take off where we couldn't find him or ask questions. I don't mind when tour guides keep their distance, it makes the event enjoyable to get to spend it privately with family. In this instance however I just felt that there was so much lack of communication. Even throughout all of that, I tried to enjoy myself and focus on the positive experiences from earlier in the day but it just left a bad taste in my mouth. In my opinion, this was not worth the money I spent.
          Written July 1, 2023
        • jenncoats77
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Super fun day with a bit of everything
          We had a blast doing this activity. Definitely worth the price per person and it was very easy to find the adventure guides at port. My husband and I took our 14 year old daughter and we felt like we were all safe and that the staff were knowledgeable, caring and watched out for us and all members of the tour. At the beach we had to wait a bit for our activities- but we were having so much fun swimming in the ocean it was fine. If you do the banana boat, they flip it on purpose at the end… so don’t wear your sunglasses or make sure you have them secured as you are coming into shore. Or you will be buying some souvenir shades like we did.
          Written July 1, 2023
        • heatherhall88
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Awesome guide! Very fun day
          I received a call as soon as we stepped off the cruise ship with instructions of exactly where to go. Then the guide was holding up a paper with my name. Our guide (I think his name was Jesus?)was so GREAT! He told us a lot about the city of Mazatlan and spoke perfect English. He shared snacks (after checking for food allergies) and cold drinks with us. He knew a lot about the Cathedral which was beautiful and fascinating. After driving through the city we took a water taxi to stone island - which was very beautiful- regardless of what the other reviews say. We went during the wet season and maybe that was the difference. But everything was green and lush with flowers blooming everywhere. Another review said the beach wasn’t beautiful but I thought it was amazing lol. The reason I took off a star is because the restaurant and activities were really unorganized. Panchito really tried hard to keep everything going and everyone happy- but it seemed like there was only one waiter for a very large group of people which is always tough. The bartender was excellent and kept up with everyone’s drink orders. He made wonderful Virgin drinks for my family. The food was really good I recommend the chicken roll ups. The banana boat ride was a riot. I don’t recommend doing that if you’re not willing to be thrown into the ocean going 20mph. Personally I loved it.. We did the carriage ride, and although the horse smelled bad and had an attitude(what good horses don’t?) I’m glad we did that. Seeing The culture in the little town was fun, and we saw families out having lunch in their outdoor kitchens, and a little girl outside basket weaving. I prefer experiencing culture and talking to locals more than just the beach and an open bar. All in all we spent around $70 in tips so come prepared with extra cash. Even with the tips considered, booking through TripAdvisor was about $200 cheaper than booking through the cruise line.
          Written June 30, 2023
        • griselg514
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          We loved it!
          This excursion was great. We took it with our family including 5 and 7 yr old. They picked us up right from the port and we drove around town in a AC van (very important since it’s hot). Our guide Gabriel was awesome and Knowledgeable. We made 3 stops and were able to take great pictures. The boat ride to the beach was a great treat. The restaurant, view, and staff were very attentive and made our afternoon great. My kids LOVED playing in the beach. Water was warm and waves very small. Fun and safe enough for them to play and ride the boogie boards provided to them. Loved that they gave us some old boards and one of the staff saw and told us that because we are on this excursion we are VIP so get to use the nice/newer boogie boards. It was so nice! My kids loved it. A couple of things to know that are included on this excursion once you get to the beach. For adult price - 2 tickets for activities. Banana boat ride, boogie board for 30 min, coconut (yummy) and horse carriage ride through town. We asked about the horse ride and they discouraged us from it. I’m not sure why but we were so busy with the nice beach views we didn’t care to leave the beach area. With the Children’s tickets you get one activity ticket. All tickets come with a meal. Yummy selection and you could always buy more food. Tip* chips and salsa were $1 so it was a good deal. Open bar. Beer, mixed drinks and soda included. Overall, great excursion. So much fun for people of all ages. We would totally do it again if back to Mazatlan.
          Written May 27, 2023
        See all 104 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


        4.5
        4.5 of 5 bubbles6 reviews
        Excellent
        5
        Very good
        0
        Average
        0
        Poor
        1
        Terrible
        0

        Kathy W
        1 contribution
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        Apr 2023
        We felt the cost was far too expensive for what we received. There were 5 of us and we also thought that our wishes were not considered. We were on a Mexican Riviera Cruise so my personal opinion is that you purchase a shore excursion only from the ship offerings, not the one noted above that we purchased on Viator. NOT WORTH ALL THE MONEY!
        Written April 24, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hello Kathy, thank you for your review. We apologize for not covering your expectations on our tour but we considered all the doable wishes that you had, the one that we did not was when you asked to go to SIERRA MADRE, that is actually a different tour that we offer and is about one hour driving to get there and one more hour back, so because of you coming on a cruise ship, it was not recommended. You hired a private vehicle with a personal tour guide, beverage included and the option of personalize the tour for five hours for up to 6 passengers for $290 USD, we will then check if this price is to high or doesn't have enough value for the tourist and might modify it. On the tour, your tour guide covered all the points to visit in Mazatlán: look out point, cliff divers, cathedral and open market, shopping time, lunch time at a beach front restaurant and even madre a little detour to an Iguana park where you had lots of fun and took tons of pictures in a 4.5 hours, you didn't use the 5 hours because some tourist stops were not attractive to you, and you didn't spend that long on them. We apologize for the inconveniences that this caused to your vacation time here in Mazatlán, that is not for sure our goal.
        Written April 25, 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Pam M
        10 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Feb 2023 • Friends
        We booked through Viator. They sent us Gloria and we had our own private tour. She was awesome and had the patience to wait while we went through the Cathedral and shopping. She showed us all the highlights of Mazatlan. She was awesome and will request her in the future.
        Written February 7, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Mazatlan Sightseeing and Golden Zone provided by Tour Guide Mazatlan

        All Mazatlan HotelsMazatlan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Mazatlan
        All things to do in Mazatlan
        Zoos & Aquariums in Mazatlan
        RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars