Grand Cayman Tours
East Island Tour
4
About
from
$298.00
per group (up to 2)
Lowest price guarantee

Ages 0-120
Duration: 5h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Audio guide: English
More


  • GPS device with audio and visual content
  • Helmet
What's not included
  • Gasoline not included, return tank full
  • Insurance of US$40 is required
  • Refundable Security Deposit Required at time of tour $500
  • Entry/Admission - Pirates Caves ,Family Fun Historic Cave & Mini Zoo
  • Entry/Admission - Queen Elizabeth II Botanic Park
  • Entry/Admission - Cayman Crystal Caves
  • Entry/Admission - Pedro St. James National Historic Site
  • Entry/Admission - The Cayman Islands Brewery


Start:
  • Wahoo Close, Wahoo Cl, George Town, Cayman Islands
    Take North Church Street unto Wahoo Close.
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 142925P1

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Must be 23 years and up to drive
    • Must have valid drivers license
    • Minors must be at least 8 years old
    • Mandatory Insurance coverage is required US$40
    • Not recommended for travelers with wrist/hand issues
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

    • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 142925P1

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    Itinerary
    • Wahoo Cl, George Town, Cayman Islands
      Take North Church Street unto Wahoo Close.
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Scoot n Tour Cayman
      81
      Caribbean
      Joined in April 2019
    • pennymF2679BE
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Excellent
      Jermaine Myles thank you so much for a lovely day! We made a reservation for one of your cars without GPS and we had a blast. In from a cruise ship and had plenty of time to drive the island and sightsee. Stopped at beaches. Only advice is to not bring alot with you, maybe a towel for the seat and sunscreen, you have no idea how fast you tan. Thank you good experience.
      Written April 3, 2024
    • joeymW9046HW
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Good
      Me and my family had a wonderful time great time and we had no problems I just want to also put out their you should definitely check this out on your free time .
      Written March 31, 2024
    • tntdamron
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Do this!
      We had a great time! Driving these little cars was so much fun. The company was really easy to work with and the rental went very smooth.
      Written March 1, 2024
    • Happy4blueskies
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      GOT A REFUND.
      These are fun little car scooters, unfortunately the one I rented had engine problems on the way back. Eventually the company refunded my money. Thank you Scoot n Tour!
      Written January 18, 2024
    • fashbaby
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fun little bumper cars on the road!!
      This is a really great way to rent a car for the day! The car is so cute and we got a lot of compliments in it. Super fun and unique. The tour people are also very helpful! They gave me a lot of extra info about the island also. Thank you so much for the fun experience!! 😁
      Written January 16, 2024
    • Connector02581599781
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Avoid this company
      Rented 3 personal scooters. The service was terrible. Jermaine had to work on the scooters before we left the booking trailer. One scooter broke down ~4 miles from port. Waited ~20 mins for them to drive over a replacement. By the time the replacement arrived we had to start back towards the cruise ship terminal to avoid missing the ship. On the way back the replacement scooter broke. Ended up pushing it back to the terminal. Asked for a refund being it ruined the entire day in port. Jermaine said he had to escalate it to management. We called the credit card company and reported it as fraud to get refund.
      Written December 6, 2023
    • Wander540278
      0 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Didn’t meet expectations
      Although staff was very friendly and helpful. This experience did not meet our expectations or needs. The vehicle is cramped- even for two average sized people. Fun at first but quickly became uncomfortable and frustrating. If you have little time this is not best option… speed is limited and traversing from one area of island to another is problematic with traffic. We were unable to visit all sites intended during our day (cruise) stop because of vehicle limitations. Therefore, for us, it was not worth cost.
      Written September 22, 2023
    • pascalgR2246UH
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      The Tour
      an absolute blast!!! our tour guide was fantastic. most importantly the tour was very educational and enjoyable. I cant wait to go back and bring more people with me
      Written July 16, 2023
    • 618isaiahs
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Scoot n Tour! Woo-hoo!
      Wonderful experience having the Island tour. Definitely an experience worth having again. I wish I had more time to have done it all again.
      Written July 15, 2023
    • rochellep406
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      All about the West
      This tour was amazing! Really cool way to see the island and you get to explore it pretty much on your own! The staff are friendly and helpful and once out on the road, you are alerted when you get close to any interesting landmarks or other places of interest like Dolphins Discovery or Turtle Farm! You can get out and explore everything on your own time. We really appreciate Sadé and her team for such an amazing tour.
      Written July 12, 2023
    • kenrick0
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great time in Cayman Islands
      Amazing tour it’s different,amazing staffs shout out to Sade . Thanks again guys Highly recommend .
      Written July 11, 2023
    • tennie81
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Seeing the beautiful beaches and clear blue seas
      The views were amazing, my daughter had the best time. She even wanted to drive. We felt like celebrities.
      Written July 10, 2023
    • juliusbU394QZ
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      The West Island Tour was the best!!! Definitely a must do if you wanna see Cayman Islands in the best way!!!
      I had a great experience with Scoot N TourCayman . I would highly recommend anyone coming to the Islands to use this company to tour all aspects of this beautiful Island. I’m from the Washington DC area, Me and my family had a great time.
      Written July 9, 2023
    • P6841PEwilliamk
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Poor service - not reputable
      Called multiple times to see about rescheduling or cancelling and no one ever answered emails or messages - called / emailed to cancel completely and still no response from anyone but they did take our money - scam!! Suggest booking with someone reputable rather then losing $390!!
      Written May 8, 2023
    • W7698BUtimothyd
      0 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      It's a maybe
      Family was really looking forward to this tour. We rented a scooter with GPS which is incredibly misleading as a) it did not give directions b) you couldn't see it when driving. Save your money and use your phone to get from one place to another. The equipment was in so so shape. One scooter had no working seatbelts and another stalled every time we stopped. I thought we were going to hae to call and get picked up. Also, just be aware that you are essentially driving a go cart on MAIN roads and highways. It was alot of fun on the back roads but nerve wracking on the big roads. Sade is phenomenal!
      Written April 9, 2023
    See all 81 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    4.0
    4.0 of 5 bubbles18 reviews
    Excellent
    12
    Very good
    2
    Average
    1
    Poor
    1
    Terrible
    2

    Deitra H
    4 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    May 2024 • Couples
    The scooters would not go over 15-20miles per hr and it was very dangerous on the big roads the tour was guiding us to. We almost got hit because we couldn’t merge into traffic. We only made it 7miles from our pick up point and turned around because we felt unsafe so we didn’t get to do any of the stops. Ruined our day. If your going to do an island tour do one of the air conditioned buses where they take u to the sites.
    Written May 18, 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Everett D
    2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2023 • Couples
    What a wonderful surprise and great find ‘off the beaten path’! Sade was excellent with all of the details and made us feel welcome and comfortable!
    We so enjoyed the easy registration process, the thorough explanation of all the necessary info, even the air conditioned room and shade to unload.
    The tour was ours to enjoy, especially without the hassle of the crowd(s). We truly enjoyed the self-drive and the ability to stop and go when we desired.
    This is a must for anyone who wants to see the island and enjoy independence for the day.
    Many thanks!!!!
    Written January 1, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us, we are elated that you chose to tour with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
    Written January 9, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Kim B
    Wilmington, North Carolina17 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2023 • Couples
    The employees were so incredibly nice and helpful!!!! We LOVED our tour and we especially loved that we could detour and the iPad tour guide would just pick up where we left off. Saw lots of points of interest we would have never discovered without this tour. Super fun!!
    Written March 29, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Wow we are happy you had such an amazing experience! Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing to Scoot N Tour with us!
    Written April 10, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Tracy L
    2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2019
    a cool way to see the "quiet" part of the island; did the morning tour before it got too hot. we loved having freedom to stop & explore botanic gardens & starfish point. we will never forget Sade, the "smooth operator" (owner). she was very sweet and helpful. we wish her much success!
    Written January 14, 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy you enjoyed your self-guided GPS Tour and having the freedom to stop and explore as you wish. We are happy to know you thought Sadé was sweet and helpful:) Thank you for choosing to Scoot N Tour Cayman.
    Written March 17, 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Amanda P
    10 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2023
    Little cars were fun and pretty fast! It would have been a little less stressful and more enjoyable if it was a guided tour with someone local showing us around and us following them. Instead its a self guided tour and you are driving on the main roads and in Grand Cayman you drive on the left side of the road. So very different from us driving on the right side of the road especially in a place you are not used to and with very busy roads.
    Written March 28, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy you had an enjoyable time touring with us! Thank you for choosing to Scoot N Tour!
    Written April 10, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Spinnervisit
    Dallas, TX11 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2019
    Highly recommend the East Island Tour. A great way to get to see that part of the island and experience things you wouldn't normally get to see first hand. Sade (the owner) is very nice and helpful and helped us work through a reservation snafu. In short order, we were up and running on the tour. The scooters are fun to drive and the GPS system is an added bonus that keeps you on course and tells you about all the cool things to see and do on your tour. Plus, it plays fun music as you hit the open road. Don't worry about learning to drive on the left side of the road. After a few minutes you'll get the hang of it and even become a roundabout master.
    Written December 15, 2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to know that the tour met your expectations. We look forward to having you on another tour in the near future. Thank you for choosing to Scoot N Tour Cayman!!
    Written December 15, 2019
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    DSLivin
    Broken Arrow, OK13 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    First, it was difficult to get to due to construction and no posted signs
    The cars are very small and no room
    The gps and recording is hard to hear, a map I could have held would have been helpful as the one on the gps was always in a glare and hard to read, and changing, flipping constantly, and for us , driving on the left in high traffic and on highways, a roundabout every half mile was too much for us to deal with
    We didn’t see one single place we were scheduled to see.
    I think it would be fun if you are familiar with all of the above , but we were not, so for us it was an accident waiting to happen
    Choose wisely, this was one of the more dangerously stupid things I’ve ever planned
    Another might feel different
    And all I’ll say about that is good luck and Godspeed!
    Written February 20, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry you had such a bad experience but the majority of our past guests had a blast, please take time to read our reviews from other travelers which have been excellent! Our GPS and speaker have been tested and it sounds like you had the volume down too low which is why you couldn’t hear the commentary clearly. Our tours are very safe and we have never had an accident so that was a very unpleasant and negative thing to have said. Our office is on the main road so it’s not hard to find us! Unfortunately it is beyond our control that there is construction going on at the moment. Choose this tour if you want to explore Cayman in a fun cool and adventurous way! You won’t be disappointed!
    Written February 21, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Traci U
    2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2019
    We had a great time on this tour. Unfortunately we were not able to do most of the stops due to time constraints.
    Written December 30, 2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience! We look forward to having you on another tour in the near future. Thank you for choosing to Scoot N Tour Cayman!
    Written January 1, 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Estrella C
    2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nov 2019 • Family
    We had an awesome time. Super easy to drive and the navigation was very helpful. Would definitely recommend
    Written December 29, 2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for choosing to Scoot N Tour Cayman!
    Written January 1, 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Judith
    6 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nov 2019 • Family
    Our first time on the island so we wanted to do and see it all. This tour helped us see beautiful beaches, parks, historic caves and stroll thru downtown. My daughter was happy that we could do it at our own paste. Definitely a must on your list!
    Written November 29, 2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for providing such lovely feedback! We are happy to know that you and your daughter had such an enjoyable time Scooting around the island! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Grand Cayman! Thank you for choosing to Scoot N Tour Cayman!
    Written December 5, 2019
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Showing results 1-10 of 14

    East Island Tour provided by Scoot n Tour Cayman

    All Grand Cayman HotelsGrand Cayman Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Grand Cayman
    All things to do in Grand Cayman
    Amusement Parks in Grand Cayman
    RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars