Grand Cayman Tours
Cayman Crystal Caves Tour in Grand Cayman Island
4.5

Cayman Crystal Caves Tour in Grand Cayman Island

By CayTours
About
from
$126.16
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guarantee

Ages 0-99, max of 30 per group
Duration: 3h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Live commentary on board
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel/port pickup and drop-off. Hotel pick up and drop off only from hotels located in George Town or Seven Mile Beach areas.
  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • Walking tour. Please wear comfortable footwear.
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Entry/Admission - Cayman Crystal Caves
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
What's not included
  • Food and drinks
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
  • Royal Watler Cruise Terminal, George Town KY1-1002, Cayman Islands
    It is very important that you are in line early for the tenders if you want to make it to your tour. Once you are ashore and have cleared security at the port, you should continue walking straight, & you will see a tent with a white Canopy, hanging above a sign with the word “CAYTOURS”.
Pickup details
  • Meeting Instructions: The tour departs from the dispatch booth at the Royal Terminal. Please, be advised that guests on ships anchoring in Grand Cayman must take a small boat called a tender to shore. It is very important that you are in line early for the tenders to shore if you want to make it to the tour before it departs. It can take approximately 60 minutes to wait for tenders and get ashore. Once a guest arrives at the Port Terminal and exits through security, they should continue walking straight, and they will see a tent with a white Canopy, hanging above a sign with the word “CAYTOURS” There is where our Dispatch team will be. Guests, we are going to receive from the North and South Terminal, must remain in the same place, they will be met by CayTours personnel holding a sign with the word “CAYTOURS” for easy identification. We pick up from all hotels/accommodations in Seven Mile Beach. The cost of the tour includes round trip transfers to and from the caves and any accommodation in George Town or Seven Mile Beach Areas only. Pick up from other areas in Cayman available at extra cost. Please contact us to get quote for pick up from other areas in Grand Cayman
Hotel pickup offered
During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
    Port pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included ports.
    • Royal Watler Cruise Terminal, George Town, Grand Cayman
    End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      • Not wheelchair accessible
      • Infant seats available
      If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 72082P8

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Children must be accompanied by an adult
      • Infant seats are available on request and at an extra cost if advised at time of booking
      • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
      • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
      • A minimum of 04 people per booking is required
      • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
      • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
      • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
      • Most travelers can participate
      • No Restrictions
      • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
      • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
      • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

      • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

      How much is Cayman Crystal Caves Tour in Grand Cayman Island?
      Cayman Crystal Caves Tour in Grand Cayman Island price starts from $126.16. Discover and book Cayman Crystal Caves Tour in Grand Cayman Island on Tripadvisor
      What is the Cayman Crystal Caves Tour in Grand Cayman Island cancellation policy?
      Cayman Crystal Caves Tour in Grand Cayman Island cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Cayman Crystal Caves Tour in Grand Cayman Island on Tripadvisor
      Which company provides Cayman Crystal Caves Tour in Grand Cayman Island?
      Cayman Crystal Caves Tour in Grand Cayman Island is hosted by CayTours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact CayTours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Cayman Crystal Caves Tour in Grand Cayman Island on Tripadvisor
      How much time do I need for Cayman Crystal Caves Tour in Grand Cayman Island?
      On average, this experience will take approximately 3h 30m. Discover and book Cayman Crystal Caves Tour in Grand Cayman Island on Tripadvisor

      If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 72082P8

      Reserve your spot

      Similar experiences

      Itinerary
      • 1
        Visit the Cayman Crystal Caves and get a guided tour of the caves.
      About the operator
      Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
      • CayTours
        295
        Caribbean
        Joined in March 2017
      • billrU9623OE
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Terrible Tour Operator Experience
        We were booked on a tour on CayTours last week. The tour was suppose to leave at Noon. We checked in at 1137 and were the first ones there. The lady coordinating the tours had one other group of 6 which she was trying to handle (not very effectively I might add) At Noon, we asked what time we were leaving and she couldn't give us an answer. At 1215 she finally told us that the driver was at the Marriott hotel picking up two other people and he would be there shortly. Four people who were suppose to join us never showed up. Finally at 1227, we asked again about what time we were leaving as we had to be back in the area at 3:30 to board our ship. She then told us the driver was waiting in the parking lot and that we were late?? Seriously, we've been here for :45 already. We told her after much discussion that we were not going on the tour because she couldn't guarantee we would be back in time. She kept saying it depends on traffic but they would do their best to have us back. A total lack of confidence at this point, not to mention we had already lost over :30 of our time. She was very disorganized. Makes we wonder what would have happened if there were more than one ship in port. We tried to speak to the owner but she said he was out driving. When we later called, she had given the owner a different story to cover her butt. We were unable to get our money back or get satisfaction from the company.. We will never recommend or use this company again.
        Written May 21, 2024
      • H5590TQmichaeln
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Once in a Lifetime Tour while on vacation
        Very good tour. Kids enjoyed seeing the turtles. And being able to gently touch them. Dolphin encounter was equally if not more enjoyable. We were not allowed to take our own photos. Just keep in mind you may have sticker shock on pictures. Overall great once in a lifetime experience.
        Written March 13, 2024
      • karengR9875SL
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Very Poor Write up above
        Local Distillery & Rum Tasting Tour CAYTOURS A TRUE CAYMANIAN EXPERIENCE Nancy and Johnie picked us up at our ship and drove some to the beach and 2 of us to this rum tasting tour. It was the worst tour I have ever been on. The tour started with approximately 12 people where we received the history of this business and was given a sample of the first sample of rum. Another group of approximately 12 - 15 people came in and tour guide stopped our tour to give the history lesson once again and gave them a sample of the rum. Then a 3rd group came in and the tour guide gave the lesson and a taste of the rum to them. We heard the story 3 times and only received 1 taste of the rum. WE all then received any 2 types of rum to sample. All 3 groups together went into the back where the distillery was and were all told not to touch the tanks as they were hot! So we were crowded together and could not hear the tour guide tells us how the distillery ran. It was definitely not worth the money. Upon leaving the distillery our drive and guide from Caytours a True Caymanian Experience asked about the tour and we explained the above to them. We also said we were disappointed that we were not told any information/history about the Grand Cayman Island. The driver Johnie then started giving us information about the island and answered our questions we had for him. If it was not for him, we would have no information on the island. The CAYTOURS A TRUE CAYMANIAN EXPERIENCE was more of a taxi service moving people around We spoke to others on the ship and they hired a taxi for $25 per person and saw more of the island and learned more about the history through the locals. We would recommend that the tour company picking us up a the ship give information on the island itself as they drive you to various tours. Otherwise take a local taxi.
        Written March 4, 2024
      • Kathy49NJ
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Stay Away From Cay Tours!!!!
        Disorganized mess!!! I would give it zero dots if I could. Note that this is NOT a review of the gardens or the house, which were good. It's the tour company that was awful. I saw HALF of what I should have and got a lot of extra stress because we were so late. I booked this tour through a booking agency. I was told where to wait, but nobody showed up. Fortunately, my cell roaming was working and the tour dispatcher called me to tell me where I had to be. Five minute walk, not a big deal--but what if my phone hadn't worked???? Once I got there, I checked in. There were two other people from my ship and two more from another ship. Our tour was combined with the tour to the caves. We waited 30 minutes before the bus showed up. The dispatcher said we would all go to Pedro St James, then we would be dropped off at the gardens and the rest would be taken to the caves. NONE of this was true. We passed Pedro St James. We passed the Botanic Gardens. The first stop was the caves. We wasted 15 minutes there because there had been miscommunication from Cay about the number of people visiting the caves and the number of guides needed. When we finally got to the gardens, we were running over an hour late. Instead of an hour, we had 30 minutes. I barely had time to see a few flowers and a quick look at the iguanas and that was it. We got to Pedro St James and it was another mess. There was confusion about seeing the intro film because a large bus had arrived. And there was only one guide and he was supposed to take the bus group. Our guide/driver stood around, clueless, and another person on the tour asked if we could just go look at the house. So we did. Half hour, not a full hour. No intro film. I don't know if I'll get back to Grand Cayman. I'm disappointed and sad that my chance to see the gardens was so rushed. What could have been a pleasant time was a stress-filled mess.
        Written February 29, 2024
      • pisanolynne64
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Bad day do to Cay Tours
        We booked 2 transfers to 7 mile beach, was leaving to Drop us off at 1 sharp. We arrived & checked in @ 12:45. Waited & waited now its 2 PM another taxi guy took all 14 of us to 7 mile beach . Now its 2:25 pm rented chairs & umbrella NO sun now . Taxi cay tours was supposed to pick us up at 3:30 to get back to our ship ! They never show up! Another couple & us got cab driver Doreen for $12 to take us back to the port . We rush to barely catch the last tender to NCL Escape scary stuff . We made it back . I complained to our agent from cruise planners about our terrible experience! She assures me we will be getting all of our $ back for this entire stressful experience! Still waiting for our refund. Ruined our entire day . It was our only excursion we booked . Dont use them.
        Written February 28, 2024
      • Cheri D
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great park experience!
        We loved the visit here for the day, bring water bottles with water, a backpack with snacks( no food purchase here, just ice cream), and non alcohol drinks. You can be here for over 4 hours easily. We also walked quite a lot to many areas, can be over a mile if walk all of it. We saw lots of flowers, plants, history, and blue iguanas all over! We rented a car, was at Morritts Resort and drove here, rent a car, can get USA style!!! It was worth the visit and was humid, wore light clothing, and needed bug spray! My tanning lotion worked don't miss a spot! They also provide some if forget to bring some, spray before walk. Small gift shop and humongous blue iguana as enter! Way cool, love it !
        Written February 18, 2024
      • lauradU4213PY
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Yummy Rum
        Delicious rum and a wonderful tasting with Athena. Got to taste all of the different flavors and she gave us fun ideas of how to use the different rums in cooking. The peanut butter whisky was also really good.
        Written February 8, 2024
      • familytripky
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great tour!
        This was a very good tour! Our contact Nancy met us promptly at the pier, and our driver Israel chatted with us throughout the tour, with lots of cool information about the island. Tortuga rum cake bakery is a must see! Call Nancy if you want an excursion, and rest assured it will be well-coordinated and fun!
        Written February 5, 2024
      • 880marguerittek
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Queen Elizabeth Botanical Gardens
        A nice 1/2 day experience. A lot of nice walking trails. Really enjoyed the Blue Iguana exhibit - a lot of animals to see - and they appear well taken care of. Easy walking trails. Definitely worth the time. We were unable to be on the water that day due to high winds. - so this was a nice change as a land activity.
        Written January 28, 2024
      • jksmi
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Grand Cayman East End drive and sightseeing
        Great views; IF the water is rough then you can see the East End blow holes up through the coral rocks. Drove around the East End of the island; it is peaceful and a good change from Georgetown (capital). Drive slowly and see the homes, restaurants, hotels etc. Saw the Wreck of the Ten sails memorial; took pictures at the plaque.
        Written January 4, 2024
      • Cruiser795321
        0 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        Not up to the hype
        It was disappointing for the money. The tour guide was nice and very knowledgeable but that was the highlight. The “tour” was 1 room about 30’x30’. It was were they made the rum and also packaged it. Showing packaging was a mistake on their part. It was dirty (unswept floor, dust everywhere) and random things lying around on the equipment (a jacket, someone’s water bottle) and someone standing out side one of the exits smoking. It definitely turned me off from buying their product in a store. However, if you only care about learning the process of how rum is made, it was very good for education.
        Written December 2, 2023
      • Carolyn C
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        CAYTOURS Tours
        Had a truly memorable experience with this company. It’s my first time travelling to Grand Cayman to see an old friend; travelling alone and needed to feel safe. I emailed prior to arrange an itenary based on the limited time I had. They accommodated me and was delighted to have a private driver. I was picked up at my hotel and dropped back. Ian you were AMAZING! He was punctual; intelligent; chatty and knowledgeable about his beautiful safe country. We went to :- Cayman Turtle Centre Tortuga Rum Factory Peblo Queen Elizabeth Botanic Gardens This tour company exceeded my expectations on all levels. Recommended!
        Written November 23, 2023
      • F6847GSterryh
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Fun visits but cramped transportation.
        The tour destinations were pretty interesting. Castle is a historical house. Botanical garden was fun as it included lots of blue iguanas. Our ride was a small Nissan car with 5 people crammed in so very uncomfortable. Our legs were sore and cramped. Shouldn't have taken more than 2 guests in that car. We are not big people and we couldn't fit in car.
        Written November 12, 2023
      • julielT1327QP
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Distillery Tour, and Rum Tasting
        Had an awesome time learning about the local distillery. Ashley our host was great. Awesome rums, loved getting to taste before you buy
        Written November 12, 2023
      • tsa-myers
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Beautiful Island Botanic Gardens
        This is a beautiful garden with all types of species of flowers, plants, and trees. Also there’s a whole section designated to fruit bearing trees. Great information provided on the various plants. The iguana center was also a highlight of the trip.
        Written November 11, 2023
      See all 295 reviews
      These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

      Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

      Popular mentions

      4.5
      4.5 of 5 bubbles178 reviews
      Excellent
      129
      Very good
      25
      Average
      13
      Poor
      9
      Terrible
      2

      Coastal629026
      2 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2023
      We booked a tour for the 5 of us to go out to the Crystal Caves from 7 mile beach. I was in communication multiple times prior to our scheduled pick up day. We were to be picked up at our condos on 7 mile beach which they assured us was “well within our pickup zone.”. They told us to be ready at 12:50 in the designated pickup area. We were there 15 minutes early and waited for 40 minutes. We tried multiple times to call the phone # 345-949-2283. Each time it either said, “unavailable at this time” OR “the mailbox is full.”. We had no other way to contact them by phone other than that. We are all so disappointed that, after confirming multiple times and arriving early to the departure spot at our condos, we were left in a hot parking lot wondering what happened. I have emailed the same guy at CayTours that I have been communicating with and 2 hours later still have not heard a word. Come to find out that you CAN drive yourself over to the caves and for WAY less money buy a guided tour ticket yourself. So unless you don’t have a car do yourself a favor and drive yourself. I am also disappointed that Trip Advisor is using this tour company. I am contacting Trip Advisor separately to express my disappointment in the company that they have recommended. Why doesn’t this company have someone that answers the phone!!?? What if there was an emergency? We are here only so many days and this has now been a wasted day. Will be contacting my credit card company to get a refund for “services not rendered.” I now do not trust Cay Tours or Trip Advisor to handle the refund properly. I will definitely be rethinking who I use in the future.~K.S.
      Written January 5, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Hello K.S. We apologize for the unfortunate turn of events on the day. We have communicated to you about the events of what happened and why someone did not show up via Viator messages. We have also processed your full refund as we were not able to deliver this tour to you. I would however like to point out that you were calling the wrong phone# 345-949-2283 to reach us. Our correct numbers as communicated to you via your Viator voucher and personal message on Viator is +1-345-916-5523 and +1-345-929-6298 so I am not surprised why you were not able to reach us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused but please understand that the unfortunate events of one day do not define us or our services in any way.
      Written January 6, 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Elaina
      8 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      We booked this excursion during our November 2023 cruise stop in Grand Cayman. We have been to Cayman several times and wanted to do something beyond water activity excursions. The caverns are a visual wonder and were definitely worth seeing, but we give this excursion a below average score because there was an excessive amount of waiting throughout the process of getting to/from the port and having the tour begin promptly upon our arrival to the property versus the amount of time we actually spent exploring the caverns. Excursion time was advertised as 3.5 hours. Of that time, appts 2.5 hours was the delays in sitting and waiting on buses to arrive to the port, the short 35 minute each way bus ride from the port, plus the excessive time just sitting waiting for the tour to begin. All the waiting throughout definitely brought down the experience for us. Overall, the caverns are worth seeing but we take a lot of excursions throughout the Caribbean and believe the experience for this one would be significantly better if there were far less time sitting waiting, and more time exploring. The experience would also be improved if tour groups were half the size. There were approximately 30 people in our tour group and the cavern walkways are narrow requiring single file in certain areas so as the guide was speaking to those near the front of the line, nothing could be heard near the back. We constantly had to listen to requests to have things repeated.
      Written November 24, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      sharon g
      6 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2023
      Second time we have toured this attraction. First time was approximately 6 or 7 years ago, just when the crystal caves opened. The tour then was smaller group and information proved by the tour guide was far more informative. NowJan 11 2023,
      After COVID close down they have upped the admissions prices and have larger groupings going through at the same time ..thus squeezing through spaces. Between the caves you have to walk through mangrove trails, which are interesting, however the guide kept us going at a fast pace both in and out of the caves. Also the restaurant they advertise is almost non existent! Thus my downgraded stars
      Of only 3 stars. Prior years were a 5 star.
      They need to slow down the pace. Pushing through more people, for more money is not always better!!!
      Written January 15, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      We are sorry you felt this way while on the tour. We will make sure to pass on your message to the authorities at the caves.
      Written January 20, 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Jaime B
      2 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Oct 2023 • Family
      Their web site said to bring a jacket because the caves are quite cooler than the above ground temperature. Then our guide said that the caves would be warmer than the surface and to leave our jackets in the car. The cave tour is the only reason I brought a jacket...what a mistake. Our tickets were for an 1100 event that started 30 minuets late. The host was knowledgeable but not very charismatic and lost most of the audience after 10 minutes. The tour guide was great and the caves themselves were awesome. There needs to be just little refining in the process.
      Written November 2, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your tour with us. Please be assured that we will take this complaint up with the Crystal Caves team and make sure such instances are avoided in the future. We will make sure we pass on your message to the team, take necessary steps and will strive to make ourselves better each day.
      Written November 3, 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Rastus
      Brisbane, Australia119 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Interesting set of caves that are being developed and opened for tourist access. If you haven’t previously experienced limestone karst caves you will find them interesting, but for those with previous experience they are a bit small and overall quite dry. The small local fruit bay colony is very interesting and extremely cute. The ceilings are reasonably low so photography of them is easy to achieve. Our guide was pretty good and quite engaging about the local flora.
      Worth a visit, but strongly suggest you either self drive or grab a local taxi to get there and back. The local tour operator we used charged us (4 Adults) $660.00 from cruise port and return, entry tickets were $40 each and a taxi for four would have been around $100 return, so we got stung for $400.00 for a few words about real estate and watching four commercial videos about the Island.
      Written March 21, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thank you so much for the review and your time. It is greatly appreciated. While we understand that the local taxis are cheaper, booking your transfers in advance ensures that you do not go through the hassle of figuring it out once you are ashore and that a vehicle is waiting to take you there and bring you back on time making sure you do not miss your ship. We deeply apologise that we did not meet your expectations and will strive to do better should you give us a chance to serve you again in the future.
      Written March 24, 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      rgertner99
      Toronto, Canada154 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      You can walk to the path of n flip flops but they recommend shoes. Bring water and bug spray. They did have complimentary bug spray. . Or you can but water there. I recommend a strong flashlight, not you phone, to be able to get a good look at some darker areas. Between caves they will walk you through the path talking about the different vegetation.
      Written May 8, 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed our Crystal Caves tour. We hope to see you back again on the Island soon.
      Written May 9, 2022
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      jalndsy
      Mills River, NC42 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2020 • Couples
      Our tour guide, Donovan was a show unto himself. But these caves are fantastic regardless and well worth a stop on any tour of Grand Cayman. Lovely formations and they had some unique aspects. I especially loved the bats.
      We drove in by rental but some people in our group came by public bus. There are three caves to see with more coming.
      Written February 19, 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you had a great time on the tour with us. We hope to take you on another tour during your next visit to our beautiful islands!
      Written February 23, 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      m f
      Kingston, RI19 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2020 • Friends
      Just took the tour of the caves...tour guide was weak and in a hurry. Let it be known that we were his "4th straight your" and it sounded like he just wanted to go home. He walked quickly as he pointed his flashlight to things we could not see and nor could we hear what it was we were supposed to be seeing. The $40 admission is simply not worth it.
      Written January 8, 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review or the Cayman Crystal Caves tour. We appreciate your honest feedback and will make sure to convey the same to the authorities at the caves so we can make sure that guests receive an A+ experience.
      Written January 10, 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      utahsalmon
      16 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Beautiful caves, interesting history. *our guide seemed to mistake “guano” (bat poop) with “guanine” (a color additive in some makeup products, produced from fish scales). He convinced our group of 20 people that all makeup contains bat poop! Good guy though
      Written August 21, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      MelWymore
      Santa Fe, NM3 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Apr 2023
      We very much enjoyed the crystal cave tour on Grand Cayman. It started with an unexpectedly interesting introduction about the early settlers (the 7 families) of the town Old Man Bay and how they relied on the fresh water they found in the caves.

      The caves themselves are relatively small, but very accessible and filled with beautiful stalactites. The tour guide offers an entertaining overview of local plant life as you stroll between three separate "grotto-like" caves.

      It would be fun to return as the connection between the caves and the early settlement becomes stronger. It's a unique history with very direct ties to the local population. We recommend!
      Written April 3, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thank you so much for the review and your time. It is greatly appreciated. Do visit us again in the Cayman Islands.
      Written April 5, 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Showing results 1-10 of 175

      Cayman Crystal Caves Tour in Grand Cayman Island provided by CayTours

      All Grand Cayman HotelsGrand Cayman Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Grand Cayman
      All things to do in Grand Cayman
      Amusement Parks in Grand Cayman
      RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars