Tours and Tickets
Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten
4.5

Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten

By Diederick SXM Tours
Recommended by 90% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$550.00
per group (up to 5)
from
$550.00
per group (up to 5)

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99
Duration: 6h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
English


  • Reserved tour van for your personal needs
  • Complimentary open bar
  • Knowledgeable guide
  • You get to design your own tour accordingly
What's not included
  • Unfamiliar destination points and places.
  • Snorkeling equipment (if applicable)


Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • For Locations apart from the Philipsburg Port of St. Maarten (via Cruise Ship), please email us for more information, thank you.
  • Philipsburg, Philipsburg, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten Our Meeting Place is the EDC Parking Lot which is all the way left (do not go right) going out of the Port (Philipsburg Port) until you come to a green fence, with the EDC Sign overhead and a white tent inside, know you are booked with Diederick SXM Tours, thank you
  • Ports:
  • Philipsburg Port of St. Maarten
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 10092P3

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infant seats can be rented if need be but please let known at time of booking
  • Minimum drinking age 18 years old
  • Participants are solely responsible for their medical conditions (or conditions they are in) and choice of choosing to go on these tours (or conditions and expenses resulting from being on the tours) or any of our services provided.
  • Please note: any additional guest of 6 or more please contact us directly
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

How much is Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten?
Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten price starts from $550.00. Discover and book Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten on Tripadvisor
What is the Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten cancellation policy?
Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten?
Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten is hosted by Diederick SXM Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Diederick SXM Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten on Tripadvisor
How much time do I need for Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten?

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 10092P3

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Philipsburg
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See departure details
  • 1
    St Martin / St Maarten
    Stop: 6 hours
    Island History from a Native's Experience Island Sightseeing Island Experience Island decisions of your own free will of what to do or not, such as enjoying our local cuisine, shopping at the flea market from the Dutch and French Capital, swimming in the crystal clear Caribbean waters, enjoying a leisure walk, etc.
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

mikebP5098KE
mikebP5098KE
00
Great Day in St. Maarten
My wife and I went to St.Maarten on a cruise. We booked a private tour through Diedrick SXM Tours and we’re blessed
dngtrumps
dngtrumps
00
Sint Maarten in a Day!
Family of four, two young adult sons with us, cruising for the first time. Sint Maarten is absolutely beautiful!
GaynorH123
GaynorH123
00
Tour
WOW!!! What a great tour and brilliant value for money! Diederick was knowledgeable and so friendly, he couldn't do
caroleh772
caroleh772
00
Fantastic Day
What can i say. An absolutely fantastic day, Diederick was amazing. His knowledge about the island is second to non
O9362HXangelad
O9362HXangelad
00
A very disappointing trip.
45 minutes late starting off on our tour. It was over booked so they put 8 of us in a taxi and consequently we had
coxster7
coxster7
00
Our tour with Ricky Halley
My wife and I just spent a wonderful day with Ricky, our guide. We we're lucky enough to have him all to ourselves.
patrickscan
patrickscan
00
from azura
great guy. love the team so much passion for where they live. do think they miss much. you learn so much about the
Bob62019
Bob62019
00
Excellent
Our tour was excellent, informative and full of detail regarding both the Dutch and French sides of the Island. Bot
esing72018
esing72018
00
Great trip!
I went to the island with a friend and we were so glad we came across this tour. Fantastic, informative and fun. Wh
Mari T
Mari T
00
WOW! Great location.
I loved the location and would go again. The food and drinks were typical bar service. The servers did not come out
B9383XHsusans
B9383XHsusans
00
Dierderick tours
Paul the tour guide was excellent. The tour was informative and comfortable . Cool in the van and Paul went out of
whitneyh846
whitneyh846
00
Could have been better...
I have reached out to the company with my concerns and would like to establish that our guide, Edwin, was phenomena
Wise2u
Wise2u
00
scam artists
bought discounted island tour from expedia for $15 for myself and my stepdad, I e-mailed after purchase to confirm
nnl2869
nnl2869
00
Awesome tour!
This was a fantastic tour to see both Orient and Maho beach and both sides of the Island. Our driver, Clive, was s
Ramblinclam
Ramblinclam
00
Interesting
We booked this through the cruise line. The area is still reeling from the hurricane, but our driver was funny and
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
10 reviews
Excellent
8
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Christy S
4 contributions
Jul 2022
There are no words to describe the hospitality shown to us by this group! We had a personalized tour of the island for just the two of us, and it was the perfect idea to get the lay of the land for the rest of our stay. Ricky and Candy showed us where to shop, eat, beach, as well as trees and the nature specific to St Martin. We also used the service another day because they took such great care of us.
Written August 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DIEDERICKH4
Good Day, thank you for choosing us and for making our day memorable as well, it was indeed a pleasure meeting you both, hope the Birthday celebration still going on, hope to see you both again, blessed day and stay safe. Diederick SXM Tours & Taxi Services
Written August 27, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

kteej
Connecticut21 contributions
Nov 2019
Diederick the tour company never showed up. Talking with the supervisor there they never showed up the day before either.
The supervisor managed to get us another private cab and driver who was excellent. He is George Phipps Taxi 0096--- 1-721-586-1085. George is an excellent guide fun to be with and very personable and accommodating. I can guarantee you won't be disappointed with George.
Written December 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello thank you for your review, but due to updating our website and some other updating, we miss your booking, which unfortunately, has happened to each and every one of us one way or the other, we never said we were perfect and we do not demonstrate a perfect profile neither as we all are prone to mistakes and have made mistakes one way or the other. The policy we do work by is he without error/ sin/ mistakes cast the first stone. We did upon realizing the situation, contacted one of our co-assistant with who we work together with, as we said above, we are each other's keeper (we assist them and they assist us), we work for each other several times and we went out of the way to make sure we got them (the guest) up and going and to see that all went well. Unfortunately if you really have people of integrity and dignity working together with you and you with them, then their fruits thereof would have been seen here, instead we see a boosting of that which has no dignity or integrity but that of one who is of self and has no value for one's words, work or actions business wise. Right now the co-assistance is now wondering if the same worker George has been doing him (his Employer) the same thing that he has demonstrated here, a lack of respect for his Employer and we have just release the one in question as well. We have also had workers under our Company who was also doing the same thing, giving our guest their plate number and phone number instead of the Company (Ours) who they were working for and have had to fire them as well, and we are sure other tour Operators deal with the same issue, but to boost about this disgraceful act, is beyond me. We do hope next time the boosting thereof is of loyalty, dignity, integrity and respect. The same one boosting here of such an act which does not deserve any compliment or recommendation, would love for themselves, their Company, business, friends and Family circle the opposite to what they are here by now boosting about. We are a people of Dignity and Integrity (which involves errors or mistakes as human beings) and have never demonstrated any thing else, thank you and we do hope the boosting next time will be, that which you love others to do to you as well, thank you.
Written December 16, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

RobLks
Manhattan, KS2 contributions
Jul 2019 • Family
We got to see everything we wanted to see on this customizable tour. There was plenty of time to see sites, learn about the island, and do some snorkeling. Great deal.
Written July 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DIEDERICKH4
Hello thank you for choosing us, thank you for your contribution and we do hope to see you again. DIEDERICK SXM TOURS
Written July 21, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Anita C
Toledo, United States1 contribution
Jun 2019 • Couples
Had a great day with Paul. Very informative and fun!!! Took us everywhere we wanted to go and more! Very patient and accommodating!!! Highly recommend doing this tour. Did just what we requested. And his recommendations were awesome. My husband, son and I will not soon forget our day with Paul on St Maarten.
Written June 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DIEDERICKH4
Hello thank you for choosing us and for your review, it is good to know that our Tour Guides are doing exactly what we have trained them to do, we do hope to see you again. DIEDERICK SXM TOURS
Written June 10, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

rfg_nyc
Playa del Carmen, Mexico46 contributions
Was pretty fed up with the hotel and their bungling of our tour requests so I decided to directly contact one of the tour companies found on the hotels brochure. Hotel said they were closed Saturday but a call that morning showed they were indeed open and happy to help us!

We booked a private tour of St. Maarten. We were shocked when the owner Deiderick and his wife Can showed up themselves to takes us out. These two were amazing. They showed us all the highlights from both the Dutch and French sides and to us to a Lolo (Locals) restaurant for lunch.

I was on a mad search to find a particular spice that I'd purchased on cruise in St Maarten two years ago and was shocked when Can managed to find the place for me.

All in all it was an amazing trip with two fantastic tours guides. (They even let me force drinks on them.) Tons of laughter, tons of fun and they made the experience of seeing the island all the greater!

If you're planning a trip into St. Maarten Diedertick SXM tours is definitely the company to use!
Written June 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DIEDERICKH4
Hello and thank you for Choosing us directly via our website and for your review, we are indeed open seven days a week and our cell number is 1721-5534319. You are indeed welcome and we do hope to see you again. DIEDERICK SXM TOURS
Written June 10, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Douglas P
Miami, FL77 contributions
We found this tour browsing Expedia but decided to book it directly through Diederick’s website. The whole process was easy, safe and we had great communication with the vendor. The experience in Saint Martin was amazing. I would gladly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see this beautiful island and enjoy it the way we did. I traveled with a 12 year old and a mobility challenged adult and Diederick was able to accommodate us and was patient and very informative. He tools us to great places where we could see the beautiful island and all it has to offer. He recommended a great restaurant for us to enjoy the local cuisine and took us to an amazing beach. The overall tour was great and we were very satisfied. If you are ever in Saint Martin, please call Diederick; you will not regret it.
Written April 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello thank you for choosing us and for booking through us, we appreciate and we do hope to see you again.
Written June 12, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

abs
Halifax, Canada36 contributions
Our driver took us throughout the entire island. And stopped at the greatest lookouts. He was very knowledgeable about the island and what is where. Very accommodating as we needed to stop at a grocery store and he took us to a very large one.
Drinks, water we're available to us all day. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants their own tour with no strangers.
Written January 23, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello and thank you for choosing us we do hope to see you again.
Written June 12, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jossy K
2 contributions
Jul 2018 • Family
Our tour guide Paul showed us various beaches and hot spots of St. Maarten, in the french and the dutch side. He was open for suggestions and very friendly. There were complimentary beverages for everybody. Would recommend.
Written August 6, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jeff Z
Milwaukee, United States17 contributions
Mar 2018 • Family
Paul was amazing!!! We had a few ideas of things that we wanted to see on St. Martin, but left the rest of the day up to Paul to recommend. We toured the entire island, from the Dutch side, to the French side, and back to the Dutch side. The local knowledge that Paul shared was amazing, including details of the hurricane relief and recovery process and how it differed on both sides of the island. He took us to a great place for lunch on the French side Rosemary's, as well as ensuring that we had some time at Maho Beach to watch airplanes land, as well as swimming at Kim Sha Beach.

I was a little nervous at first because we were sent a disconnected phone number with our confirmation, and were unable to confirm our tour, but they were waiting for us at the cruise terminal when we arrived.

Thanks to Paul, this was easily our best shore excursion of our trip and we booked it through TripAdvisor/Viator, not Carnival.
Written April 3, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Dianne B
1 contribution
Feb 2018 • Friends
Our driver Paul was happily waiting for us, he was everything and more! The van was clean, stocked well with beverages for everyone's taste and more. It was great being with a local who could explain the utter devastation that both Hurricane Irma & Maria did to this once beautiful island.
Written February 22, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

2023 Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten