Tours and Tickets

St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour provided by Captain Mike's - Sports Fishing and Whale Watching Tours

St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour

St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour
3.5
Book in advance
from
$120.00
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 39149P1
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
Superb fleet of Bertram Sportfishing boats • All taxes, fees and handling charges • Professional guide • Tournament-rigged Penn International and Shimano gear • Beer, sodas, rum punch and bottled water • Port pickup and drop-off
Exclusions
Gratuities • Lunch • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
4h
Departure details
Traveler pickup is offered.
Meet at the cruise ship ferry dock.
Captain Mike's, Vigie Marina Castries, St Lucia Just before the Coal Pot Restaurant
Ports:
Castries
Inclusions
Superb fleet of Bertram Sportfishing boats • All taxes, fees and handling charges • Professional guide • Tournament-rigged Penn International and Shimano gear • Beer, sodas, rum punch and bottled water • Port pickup and drop-off
Exclusions
Gratuities • Lunch • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Departure details
Traveler pickup is offered.
Meet at the cruise ship ferry dock.
Captain Mike's, Vigie Marina Castries, St Lucia Just before the Coal Pot Restaurant
Ports:
Castries
Duration
4h
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Not recommended for pregnant travelers
Minimum drinking age is 18 years
At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
Service animals allowed
Near public transportation
Infants must sit on laps
Not recommended for travelers with back problems
No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
Popular mentions

3.5
14 reviews
Excellent
8
Very good
0
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
4

Ray S
West End, UK15 contributions
Amazing memories made
Jul 2021 • Family
Whilst visiting beautiful St. Lucia I booked a game fishing trip with Captain Mike's charters for my 13 year old son and myself.
We were collected from our hotel (the Royalton) and taken to the harbour by a brilliantly friendly mini bus driver who gave us some great local information along the way.
My son and I were introduced to our skipper (Mario) and his crew mate (Mathew) for the day and then given a safety briefing of the boat and where safety equipment was located.
The boat was very clean, well looked after and was equipped with a toilet if needed.
On the boat we were pleasantly surprised by a complementary cool box filled with water, sodas and local beers!
We set off and Mathew was setting up the rods as we steamed out. Skipper Mario was happy to answer all our questions and put us at ease. We are regular anglers in the UK with our own boat but this was our first time game fishing.
We were soon trolling lures on a 6 rod set up. Within 25 minutes Mario had spotted some birds feeding ahead and the fish started to come onboard. We were into Amberjacks and they were feeding well! My son had the first half dozen hook ups while I snapped away with the camera.
Mario then moved off to another area and my boy had his first hook up with a Mahi Mahi. He handled himself really well.
Then a second came in slightly bigger.
I had the next few hook ups which resulted in more Mahi's.
After a brilliant few hours fishing we headed back In.

The guys we were out with worked really hard for us and their experience was second to none.
We were told at the beginning of the trip that they couldn't guarantee fish which we completely understood.
If you were guaranteed fish it would be called catching rather than fishing.
Also remember that this is trolling in the Caribbean sea, it's not going to be a flat calm ride!
This was an experience of a lifetime for us and we are now planning further trips as we have the bug!
This is a really professional, hardworking outfit with top notch tackle and experience.
Brilliant memories made!
The guys really do work hard for you, remember a decent tip!
I could not recommend them anymore!
Were looking forward to our next trip with Captain Mike's!
Written August 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Walter A
1 contribution
Not Worth The Money Because They Stole Our Fish
Jul 2021 • Couples
The first mate was not personable, basically a bad attitude all day long. When we caught each fish we wanted to take a trophy picture, so the first mate held the fish to his side, not with us. We thought this was very odd. When we got back to port, the first mate threw the fish on the dock. I asked about getting the fish cleaned. He gave his first happy response of the day… “You don’t get to keep the fish. The captain is keeping the fish. The captain is the captain. Anyways, your staying at the Sandals and they won’t prepare the fish for you.” Sandals told us they would prepare the fish for us. Before we got off the boat, we saw our local driver take two of the Mahi-Mahi and put it in a cooler, then his vehicle. When we talked to the driver about the fish, he basically said “That’s to bad.” Captain Mike’s website and on FishingBooker.com both state that you get to keep your fish and they will clean them for you. The way we were treated was totally wrong and we should get a refund
Written July 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global57363632865
We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoyed your trip. We have never gotten a complaint about the crew and captain before. We have always been getting excellent reviews.. we are more than happy to give the fish to our guest if they so desire, however Sandals has a very strict policy .. They do not allowed uncertified foods on their property. Hence the reason why they could not go with the fish. They told the taxi driver they had a good time and the crew was excellent
Written July 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ben R
Canterbury, UK42 contributions
Deep sea fishing - half day
Feb 2020 • Friends
Booked through the Sandals tour desk on resort, a very slick BMW took us to the Capt Mike moorings in style. Brandon(?) and Noah looked after us and 4 others aboard the comfortable well equipped boat. After a briefing from Brandon as to the fishing prospects, gear being used and facilities available, we started out trolling with lures. We enjoyed some stunning scenery, birds and their prey - flying fish, and a bonus in the form of a Sperm whale sighting.
Although we did not catch today it was not through a lack of effort from the 2 guys and I would definitely take another trip out when next in St Lucia.
Written February 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Amzgreen986
Toronto, Canada95 contributions
Great Morning on the Sea
Jan 2020
Through our Sunwing rep at our hotel (Mystique Royal) we booked a half-day outing with Captain Mike’s on Jan 15th. Our ticket receipt suggested that we wear a bathing suit and shoes with suitable soles for wet decks, a towel and change of clothes. While this may seem like a bother to some people, when we were out the sea was running between 4 and 6 feet and it was quite rough but simply an amazing experience! We had one large wave wash over the side onto the stern fishing deck and so we were appropriately attired and prepared if we needed to change clothes (we didn’t).

There were six fishers on this charter and six trolling rods were set out. Our fishing hand, Matthew, was very helpful. He rotated each of us every 15 minutes into the chair, changed baits often and continually offered us drinks (beer, water, soft drinks) as we motored along. Unfortunately, none of us were successful at hooking any fish (potential catches were blue and white marlin, tuna, mahi mahi and barracuda among others). But that’s what fishing is, sometimes it works out, more often than not it doesn’t. I've done lots of fresh water lake and river fishing but this was my first deep-sea experience and it was absolutely worth it. The sea, being what it was on that day, gives you some real perspective on what commercial fishers all over the world face every day in their dangerous occupation. Highly recommended whether you catch anything or not.
Written January 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Scott
8 contributions
Xmas Lucky Strike fishing
Dec 2019 • Family
Howard and Tony were amazing. Boat and hear in great shape. We were on the NCL Epic and booked thru them. They met us right at the dock and explained everything. There were two NCL boatloads 12 total. 6 on each. Great views from the fly bridge. We questioned Howard a lot about the fish and the fishing grounds. We fish in Maryland and this was very deep water 6-7,000 feet deep. After about an hour out we hooked up a with sailfish I was able to fight it was about 45 minutes and what an experience!!! Tony talked me thru the catch and we made a very nice release on what Howard said was a good sized sailfish. We then triple hooked up on 3 mahi mahi and all were landed safely. A while later we hooked in a barracuda so everyone got time on a rod. The other charter did not catch anything. I’m sure Howard and Tony ate well that night. The crew with drinks and AC and conversation was a once in a lifetime trip. To catch that fish on Xmas morning off of St Lucia made the entire cruise. Highly recommend this crew to anyone!!!
Written January 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Grace
1 contribution
Fantastic
Nov 2019 • Friends
I had a blast fishing with captain mikes. One of my favorite things I did on my vacation. Would definitely recommend It to others. 🥳🥳
Written November 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global57363632865
So glad you had fun! Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again soon!
Written December 12, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

cmerricks
Asheboro, NC24 contributions
Bucket List Disappointment
Jan 2019 • Friends
Six people on a boat trolling for three hours. You rotate time in the seat and if a fish is caught you get to reel it in. I never touched a rod or reel during the outing. One small fish was caught in three hours. Deep Sea fishing has been on my bucket list for a number of years. Its now checked off but so disappointing. Booked through Norwegian. I spoke with Excursions before the cruise and during the cruise and they could not provide any information about the excursion other than we have offered it for some time.
Written January 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rebecca T
1 contribution
Great time!
Sep 2018 • Couples
We (hubby and I) booked our trip through Carnival. The fishing trip (Sept. 20, 2018) was one of the highlights of our cruise. There was 8 of us onboard-5 men, 3 women. We caught 5 fish total- a small tuna; a small amberjack; and 3 mahi mahi. The mahi mahi weighed 10 lbs.; 11 lbs.; and 13 lbs. Respectively. I caught the 13 pound and my husband caught the 11 pound. An added bonus was we saw a pod of pilot whales while we were out to sea. Loved this excursion.
Written October 12, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alex M
2 contributions
WORST FISHING TRIP EVER!
Aug 2018
Complete waste of time & money. £100 to sit in a chair for two 15min intervals. We weren't even aloud to touch a rod. I understand theres always a chance you might not catch anything which was the case for our trip but something could be in place to keep the guests entertained for the 4hrs otherwise its incredibly dull! It would of been nice to be taught something about the equipment, got the chance to change the bait or even just drive the boat for a bit. None of this was aloud even through its advertised on their website. (except driving the boat)
Tip: Fish with a different company or do a different excursion e.g. quad bike tour
Written August 9, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Daniela R
Cheddar, UK1 contribution
Horrific experience and rude staff
Please do not go on this trip.
We were not allowed to touch a fishing rod, or even educated as to what captain Mike and his team were doing. I understand that we were not guaranteed to catch any fish, but it would have been good for the team to talk us through what they were doing or allowed to help in any way, even when I asked to do so. Staff were incredibly rude on the boat (as you can see from their previous responses to other complaints on this site). The day consisted of playing 'musical chairs' with the one fishing chair in 15 Min stints and at the end of my husband's time when he asked to take a photo he was told at to get out of the chair by the boat team with no photo. When we asked Nexus for our money back they called captain Mike's team who told them we were lying about the situation. Whilst I have no previous fishing experience another passenger on the boat who regularly tralls said that the lines were also not heavy enough and were far too close to the boat. It feels like a money making scheme rather than an experience for holiday makers in any way.
Written August 9, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 14
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Captain Mike's - Sports Fishing and Whale Watching Tours
elizabethgJ1315SS
elizabethgJ1315SS
00
Magical
Captain Mike's was an amazing tour! There were about 10 individuals on the boat with us, as well as three crew memb
krzysiekk1krakow
krzysiekk1krakow
00
Customers are most important to them
My wife and I were on board as first clients and they told us that we have to wait for 4 more people. After 10 minu
Ankratz
Ankratz
00
Hundreds of dolphins and great crew
Very nice tour! Super friendly crew and atmosphere on board! We saw hundreds of dolphins :-) such an exceptional ex
SeasideCouple21
SeasideCouple21
00
Amazing! Would definately recommend
We were docking at St Lucia on a cruise and did the Dolphin and Whale watching on Free Willy as a group of 8. The t
813DavidR
813DavidR
00
Fishing St Luia
Went fishing for 6 hours. Got unwell in rough seas. 4 bites. No fish! Great fun, though. Great crew on boat. Would
ellenjane10
ellenjane10
00
No Guarantees
I certainly enjoyed this boat trip, but it was disappointing that we didn't see any whales or dolphins. The seas w
592ellynd
592ellynd
00
Sport Fishing
We booked this excursion through Island Routes for our honeymoon. While we had a good time, it was a disappointment
John V
John V
00
Exceeded our expectations!
We've done a couple whale tours before and realized that there is a chance we may not have any sightings or limited
kaydeebaker
kaydeebaker
00
Home run
Any time spent on the water is a bonus ... with or without spotting whales. Mario and first mate Lance were outstan
811ginnyc
811ginnyc
00
Thoroughly enjoyed!
We knew when we started there was an 85% chance of seeing a whale. About 45 minutes into the trip - nothing. But
eddiecott1959
eddiecott1959
00
Not disappointed
Again back for a tour left with the knowledge we may not see any thing . We learnt we saw all four types of dolphin
brokenfairy75
brokenfairy75
00
Excellent trip
After searching for a while we saw a sperm whale and then finally we saw Dolphins it was magical. Very happy and e
DeborahFL
DeborahFL
00
Lots of Pilot Whales and Tons of Dolphins
We took this tour from our cruise ship -- just walk off the ship and Capt Mike's boat is just on the pier nearby.
KathrynT
KathrynT
00
Plenty of dolphins!
We booked our trip through our Blue Bay travel rep. Picked up from our hotel and taken to the boat for 8.30. The tr
Joseph S
Joseph S
00
Fantastic Dolphin Sightings
My wife and I boarded the 60ft Free Willy off the cruise ship pier right in front of our ship. Very nice boat, ver
Frequently Asked Questions about St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour

St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour will start at 8:00 AM. Discover and book St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour on Tripadvisor

St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour price starts from $120.00. Discover and book St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour on Tripadvisor

St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour on Tripadvisor

St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour is hosted by Captain Mike's - Sports Fishing and Whale Watching Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Captain Mike's - Sports Fishing and Whale Watching Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour on Tripadvisor