Tours and Tickets

Soufriere Full-Day Land and Sea Combo Tour provided by Sea Spray Cruises Ltd.

Soufriere Full-Day Land and Sea Combo Tour

Soufriere Full-Day Land and Sea Combo Tour
4.5
Book in advance
from
$160.00
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
8h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
60
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    8h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    60
  • Stroller accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 7449P2
Important information
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off - North Hotels
  • Local guide
  • Live commentary on board
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Beverages
  • Buffet lunch
  • Unlimited drinks (open bar)
  • Entry/Admission - Morne Coubaril HIstorical Adventure Park
  • Entry/Admission - Toraille Waterfall
  • Entry/Admission - La Soufriere Drive-In Volcano
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Duration
8h
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • If you hotel or guesthouses isn't listed please contact us so that we can provide details of transfers if provided. If not, we ask guests to arrive for 8:15am at the Rodney Bay Marina.
  • Rodney Bay Marina, St Lucia As you turn into the Rodney Bay Marina the Sea Spray Cruises office is located on the right.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Sanitization before and after cruises with the lastest technology - electrostatic cleaning machines
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off - North Hotels
  • Local guide
  • Live commentary on board
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Beverages
  • Buffet lunch
  • Unlimited drinks (open bar)
  • Entry/Admission - Morne Coubaril HIstorical Adventure Park
  • Entry/Admission - Toraille Waterfall
  • Entry/Admission - La Soufriere Drive-In Volcano
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • If you hotel or guesthouses isn't listed please contact us so that we can provide details of transfers if provided. If not, we ask guests to arrive for 8:15am at the Rodney Bay Marina.
  • Rodney Bay Marina, St Lucia As you turn into the Rodney Bay Marina the Sea Spray Cruises office is located on the right.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
8h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Sanitization before and after cruises with the lastest technology - electrostatic cleaning machines
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Rodney Bay Marina
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    Canaries
    Marigot Bay
    Rodney Bay Marina
  • 1
    Morne Coubaril HIstorical Adventure Park
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Anse La Raye
  • 2
    Toraille Waterfall
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    La Soufriere Drive-In Volcano
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Sea Spray Cruises Ltd.
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
28 reviews
Excellent
21
Very good
4
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0

see1508
N W London10 contributions
Dec 2019
A wonderful time was had by all. The staff were very attentive and looked after their guests. An unlimited amount of soft drinks, beer and rum punch were available on the Catamaran and the staff frequently came and asked if the guests wanted a top up.

Sulphur Springs was one of my highlights but as a tip, make sure you wear dark or old swim wear as it stains the same.

The lunch buffet was okay; nothing to write home about.

We also had breathtaking views of Gros Piton Mountain.

Upon the return journey on the Catamaran, snorkelling was offered and the staff and crew members got everyone up and dancing and an enjoyable time was had by all!
Written January 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaSprayCruises
Hi, Thank you for the 5 star review and for joining us on our Day Tour. We are happy you had such a Wonderful time and we are glad you have shared your experience for others to read about. We hope you visit St. Lucia again and join us for another cruise!
Written January 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Carol G
Hartsdale, NY540 contributions
Mar 2020
The tour booked through our ship took us to the Diamond Botanical Gardens and open-air museum. A rather unappetizing lunch buffet of Caribbean food was included at the Le Morne Estate.

Our guide, Kelvin, knew everything there was to know about St. Lucia and its fauna and flora. He filled in the information posted on the signs in the botanical gardens.

We boarded a catamaran in Soufriere to sail back to Castries, stopping along the way for a swim in the ocean off a resort area. During the sail good rum punch cocktails were available along with wonderful reggae music that got us up dancing.

The only downside to the catamaran was having very limited seating in the shade.
Written March 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaSprayCruises
Hi Carol, Thank you for your review and feedback, and for joining us while on your 1 day stop in St. Lucia.
Written March 15, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

WestWalesmum
Ceredigion13 contributions
Feb 2020
Lovely cruise down the coast to Soufriere. The botanic gardens were amazing -shame we couldn't stay longer. Then visited the volcano - gave the mud baths a miss as had to pick one or the other. Lunch was good and then the cruise back was beautiful, Stopped for some to snorkel or swim and then they served lots of cocktails. It was someone on boards birthday and the crew turned the trip into a party -good dancing crew !
Written February 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaSprayCruises
Hi, thanks for the great review and for joining us on our Catamaran Full Day tour to Soufriere. Our crew knows have to celebrate a Birthday!
Written February 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Amirah M
1 contribution
Jun 2021 • Couples
I just wanted to say that this was my favorite part of our entire trip. We did the tout bagay day tour we were greatly satisfied. The cruise, waterfall, volcano, mud bath, and snorkeling was all very fun. I also didn’t feel rushed to enjoy each part of the excursion which happens often. I did get sea sick on the cruise part but Captain Freddy let me sit with him to catch fresh air a good breeze. I basically sat with him and we talked the whole time which made me feel a lot better on the water. I can’t remember the other employees names but they were all super friendly and made the excursion tons of fun! Oh and plenty of alcohol. Lunch was also good too!
Written June 29, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaSprayCruises
Thanks for the choosing the "Tout Bagay Catamaran Tour" while on vacation in St. Lucia and for the detailed review of all the spots that are visited. We try to fit in all the best sites in one day!
Written June 30, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

mmann57
Brandon, MS13 contributions
Jan 2020 • Couples
We were to take the Jeep or land part over to our destination and the boat/water part back. Well, we were told to get on the boat. While leaving out, got a call From someone that said we could only take water both ways or get a refund. Their gComputers had been down she said so I didn’t know. We were in the water by then. The crews were great! Very entertaining but again not what I had paid $300US dollars for! Very disappointed.
Written January 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaSprayCruises
Hi mmann57, We am disappointed to see this negative review. We spoke before you did the tour and explained that the Jeep Safari portion was not available and if you still decided to do the tour that you would be refunded the difference for the Jeep Safari, which was $50us. The refund as already been processed and we do hope that you enjoy the rest of your vacation in St. Lucia.
Written January 21, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

NCEmie
Hickory, NC156 contributions
This was our first trip to St Lucia and our only excursion while there. Sea Spray Tours was awesome. This is the perfect way to see the island on land and sea. We were picked up at our Rodney Bay Area hotel in a large open Jeep. We were a group of about 10 people with our tour guide Mitch and driver, Sean. Along the way across the island, we had a rum tasting, saw the banana plantations, an overlook into Marigot Bay, saw a black sand beach, saw the Piton’s, visited a waterfall and spent time at the mud baths at the volcanic sulphur springs. The mud baths were so much fun and got some great pictures with our group! We then headed to the Morne Coubaril Estate for a tour of this beautiful cocoa plantation and lunch. We tasted fresh coconut, learned so much about native fruits, flowers and food. After lunch, we headed down to Soufriere to board the Mango Tango catamaran for a sail up the western coast. We had a stop in a beautiful cove for snorkeling and then sailed into Marigot Bay. All along the way we enjoyed great tropical drinks and local beer. Our driver on the land portion, Sean, was most impressive at handling the curvy switchbacks and mountain roads! Our guide, Mitch, was totally the best guide I have ever had. He is amazing with his knowledge of the island and his love of this shows!! Our catamaran captain was also stellar. This will always be one of our best excursions ever!
My only critiques: The ladies at the estate for lunch were a little too curt (bordering on rude), I enjoyed my meal though. The crew ladies on the Mango Tango were playing the music so unbearably loud, no one could talk to each other.....and they were dancing as if the cruise were their private party! We were struggling to ever hear Mitch tell us about the sights from the water.
In summation: This tour is not to be missed if you plan to visit the lush and beautiful island of St Lucia!
Written July 6, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

73North
Galashiels, UK300 contributions
Jun 2019 • Couples
Well worth money great room to move around and shelter from sun .also 2 toilets great atmosphere with drinks and music . Staff realy nice . Notreally great area where you snorkel as its all sand and no fish
Worth booking for 125 $ from Valery at Nexus Tours at Hotel Royalton .
Written June 6, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaSprayCruises
Thanks for the review, we are glad you enjoy your day with us and your holiday in St. Lucia. Visit again soon!
Written June 7, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

James B
Bristol, UK179 contributions
Well, let’s start with the positives. Friendly crew, a full day of sightseeing and beautiful views of St Lucia.

The trip was 8am-5pm, with pick up and drop off.

I did read some of the other reviews before we began the trip, that mentioned it felt like you were ‘herded’ from one thing to the next. Sadly, I would have to agree with many of the other reviews. I’m the first to read many trip advisor reviews and feel people can be too critical. However that’s how it felt, especially when it came to the waterfall and mud baths. There were so many other tourists and it wasn’t a very enjoyable part of the day.

We paid 110 dollars each for the day and they gave you an option to pay an additional 60 dollars each to zip wire during the coco plantation tour instead. We opted to do this. It was a series of 8 zip lines. Having lived in health and safety Britain, I recognise that this safety culture isn’t replicated everywhere else in the world. However we felt rushed, under briefed and whilst the staff were friendly, the last zip line in the rain was very unsafe. Both my partner and I, nearly collided with the tree after not being able to stop, due to the rain and lack of friction. So much so, it cut through my gloves as I desperately tried to slow down, nearly taking the instructor out at the end of the zip.

To add insult to injury, as we were walking back to have lunch, the couple who had completed it with us, from the same boat trip. Both had paid only 8 dollars extra to both complete the zip lines (this was against the 120 dollars we were now going to have to pay).

I challenged the staff later on from sea spray re. The safety issue and the disparity between both prices for the same experience. I was told ‘to just take it up with my rep’. They told me this must be wrong.

For me this just tainted the rest of the day and frustrated paying the full 120 dollars for something that wasn’t completely safe, felt rushed and when others were having it discounted considerably. I appreciate various companies will be able to apply certain offers, but clearly here someone is taking a considerable cut against what it actually costs.

The return journey on the boat was good fun despite the disappointment of the zip wire. It rained considerably at one point, but the music playing, rum flowing and dancing from the staff ensured the atmosphere remained enjoyable!

Overall, the trip was a good day out, but I would warn against doing the zip wire. The price you pay certainly isn’t worth the experience you are given.

Written April 14, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Guy A
Stuart, FL272 contributions
May 2018 • Couples
Over the years we have been on several of these day boat trips and generally they are all the same.

If you've not been to St. Lucia previously this is a great way to see a lot of the island from a perspective most never see . . . the Pitons from the Caribbean is awesome.

The tours were most interesting, snorkeling area was nice, got a good look at Marigot from a boat and the crew was spectacular.

A special thank you to Capt. Braull, you made my day sir, Thank you.
Written May 27, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

lystra m
Port of Spain, Trinidad70 contributions
Jan 2020
In Trinidad and Tobago, Toute Bagai infers " everything.. you get it all". And its an appropriate description of this activity - I think you will get the BEST of what St. Lucia has to offer.

So, for the $125 US person, it goes like this:

a) pick up at hotel/ac bus... very good.. taken to marina to board vessel... (decent)
b) From Rodney Bay, you get a coastal tour of St. Lucia, the movie locations, the Tank farm, the fishing villages, so far so good.. the (catamaran is quite good)
c) Dock at Soufriere Village.. nice quaint little village for another bus ride to a waterfall as well as the volcano - its goes uphill from here...:
d) For those so inclined, you can take a dip in the waterfall, no problem (please buy a souvenir from the sellers, they are ok when it comes to bargains) or
e) the bonanza is the volcano visit, where you can do the mudding - its an acquired taste, but I am happy for the millions who did it.. this is something to experience, and it was worth the effort..;
f) then there is a delicious lunch and you can do either the horse back riding or a historic tour or zip lining ( separate review);
g) back to the boat - same way - bus ride
h) Return Trip Boat Party : here is where it happens - Man!!! take it from the Trini - those folks on the boat put out.. man they look after you.. even on the way up, you get refreshments, (juices, fruit, rum punch!!!! yeah as Trinis say " eef you see how people drink...!!!!) but on the way back is where it all happens.. its a groovy trip back.. dance if you want.. there's booze to go around.. no problem, there PITON beer.. have the blast that you were looking for as well as complimentary coke, juice.. and as always the boat crew must be complimented. There is some snorkelling on the way back and that was EXCELLENT. There is a secret docking manouvere the girls use.. so I can't tell you, but everyone must get involved in Following the Leader.. you will enjoy.....

So all in all this full day trip is an excellent activity to mark your visit to St. Lucia.. if you don't do anything else, do this and please give the people who do it the respect they so rightly deserve. They really work hard. Here's a secret: the captain of the boat looks like a Prime Minister of a neighbouring island. If that PM took care of his people like how this boat captain looked out for his passenger, we would be the envy of the Caribbean.

I genuflect to you sir.. Respect and Blessings. You gave it your ALL and it was DAMN Good!!!
Written January 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 28
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Sea Spray Cruises Ltd.
HJW82
HJW82
00
Don't miss it!
If staying in Rodney Bay, this should not be missed. It was the highlight of our trip. Great staff and Captain.
Mary_Peggy
Mary_Peggy
00
Fun-filled Day At Sea & MORE
This excursion was worth every penny spent! This was a wonderful fun-filled day at sea! The Tango crew was amazi
M1779VZsarahp
M1779VZsarahp
00
Big operation
Large boat with 50+ people Spent most of the morning of the boat doing land activities, 1 snorkelling session in t
J6691RPpeterl
J6691RPpeterl
00
St Lucia in nutshell
A great way to spend the day. Well run and lots of fun. Nothing beats hanging your feet over the side of a Catamara
jaybP9436WF
jaybP9436WF
00
Catamaran Cruise Tour - May 2nd 2022
Me and my girlfriend had the best of time! Came with everything, tours were amazing and the staff were so nice and
adamtG9563QP
adamtG9563QP
00
Fun afternoon!
Great experience - the staff were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Fun combination of boat ride/party and sigh
graeme w
graeme w
00
Great fun day out!
My wife and I booked this trip for the last day of our holiday and it was just what we wanted, a lot of fun before
widemanlm
widemanlm
00
Great Experience
Would defiantly recommended this tour! We stayed at St. James Club so it was a little bit of a drive to get to the
612samanthav
612samanthav
00
Comprehensive trip to the highlights of St Lucia
We enjoyed a lovely day out with Captain Happy, DJ Phenomenal & Red Bull on board Mango Tango. It was great fun. Ca
Easter100
Easter100
00
A good day out.
This a well organised and smoothly run excursion although don’t book if you’re looking for a small private group, t
Rj10031
Rj10031
00
It was fun and exciting, I loved it
The Staff onboard the cruise and the ground transportation are extremely friendly and kind that made it fun! Thank
purpelpussy
purpelpussy
00
Evening Sunset Review
Lovely sunset cruise with drinks and nibbles. The music was just the right volume to create a fun party atmosphere.
zoewilliam
zoewilliam
00
Wonderful private catamaran trip
We hired a private catamaran ‘ Mango Tango’ for my parents Golden wedding anniversary celebration and had the most
Brianmcd6
Brianmcd6
00
Amazing
Myself and newly wife had the most amazing experience. The crew where entertaining throughout. Thanks you guys 🤛
Ange L
Ange L
00
Excellent value for money
This is a fabulous day trip, so much to do and see. We loved being on the catamaran, the crew were great fun and th
Frequently Asked Questions about Soufriere Full-Day Land and Sea Combo Tour

Soufriere Full-Day Land and Sea Combo Tour will start at 8:30 AM. Discover and book Soufriere Full-Day Land and Sea Combo Tour on Tripadvisor


Soufriere Full-Day Land and Sea Combo Tour price starts from $160.00. Discover and book Soufriere Full-Day Land and Sea Combo Tour on Tripadvisor

Soufriere Full-Day Land and Sea Combo Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Soufriere Full-Day Land and Sea Combo Tour on Tripadvisor