We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Sailing Trip from San Juan with Unlimited Drinks

Select Date and Travelers
2 travelers
    What to Expect
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Pass By: Sail San Juan Bay, 482 Ave Fernandez Juncos Dock 66 Club Nautico de San Juan, San Juan 00907-3187 Puerto Rico

    We will set sails, aboard our J30 racer cruiser sailboat, sightseeing the bay of old San Juan and it's historical icons. Sailboats sails side sideways, but will never tip over, it is just part of an real authentic sailing experience. You'll get to take great photos of the seaward perspective if old San Juan. Drinks are complimentary. We don't make unnecessary noises, we are sailors, not fake pirates, not fake cannons and not fake sailing. We are the real thing!
    Show More
    Reviews (11)
    Filter reviews
    10 results
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Traveler rating
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews adult beverages great sunset sailboat passengers sebastian captain
    Selected filters
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 10 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Took this trip with #sailpr private sunset sail with only 6 passengers max . It was a lovely start to our vacation...Francisco sailed us even into ocean for a bit of fun in his beautiful catamaran. This is a one of a kind trip I...More

    Date of experience: July 2019
    Thank lilyazalea8
    Reviewed July 15, 2019

    They canceled my booking with no explanation, although the forecast was for perfect weather and I had booked 4 days in advance. When I checked the site for another time, that same date and time were open again. So I signed up again. They canceled...More

    Date of experience: July 2019
    Thank zuschdad
    nofakepirate, Owner at Sail San Juan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

    Unfortunately, this method of booking doesn't display the exact number of availability, so about 60% of the bookings we receive from TripAdvisor, gets cancelled. We apologize for the inconvenience. We have sailed at this point 9,600 customers who have ranked us 5 stars.

    Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

    Had this planned, paid for transportation to get here, got here and waited 20min, Called the person over it and they said it was cancelled due to rain when it hadn’t rained in the last two hours. I got no message saying that it was...More

    Date of experience: May 2019
    2  Thank macyraylee
    Sail San J, Owner at Sail San Juan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

    Unfortunately, we don't sail under rain and even though we are usually pretty good with the weather forecast AT THE SAILING AREA, it's the forecast!. The cancellations for weather reason get refunded. I can understand how bad is not sailing with us, we recommend to...More

    Reviewed May 5, 2019

    The tour was great! We left on time and the tour guides were very nice. The drinks were good so pace yourself. The guides provided us the history and plenty of recommendations. Just remember it’s a sail boat so seating is limited and hang on!

    Date of experience: May 2019
    Thank Blacktraveler19
    Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

    We had a wonderful sunset cruise with Sebastian on his beautiful boat. Great sunset, fun sailing out beyond El Morro, racing the other sail boat in the bay....it was all so fun. Sebastian put our boys to work and they loved it.

    1  Thank Tturner302
    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    August 9, 2019|
    Response from lobelia | Reviewed this property |
    I would suggest booking directly with Sail Old Juan instead of trip advisor.
    July 11, 2019|
    Response from lobelia | Reviewed this property |
    Maybe, but I would surely contact them to make sure.
    May 13, 2019|
    Response from Tturner302 | Reviewed this property |
    I think you should think about this independent of drinks. He had plenty of water and soda too.
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: