Tours and Tickets

Aruba Red Sail Sports One or Two Tank Scuba Dive provided by Red Sail Sports Aruba

Aruba Red Sail Sports One or Two Tank Scuba Dive

Aruba Red Sail Sports One or Two Tank Scuba Dive
4.5
Book in advance
from
$30.74
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
4h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
20
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, Dutch, Spanish
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, Dutch, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2785DIVE
Important information
Inclusions
  • Tank
  • Weights and belt
  • Fruit
  • Water (jug)
Exclusions
  • Equipment rental (available to added cost)
  • Gratuities
Duration
4h
Departure details
  • Piet's Pier Bar, J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Noord, Aruba Meet us 30 minutes prior to your activity at Piet's Pier in between the Barcelo and Hyatt on Palm beach.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Junior divers (ages 10 and 11 yrs. old) are not allowed on the 2-tank AM dives, as they are limited to a 40-foot depth. They are welcome on the afternoon 1-tank dive
  • All divers are required to show a valid certification card, you must have been diving within the past 2 years. All participants are subject to medical clearance and may be asked to complete a medical questionnaire.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
Inclusions
  • Tank
  • Weights and belt
  • Fruit
  • Water (jug)
Exclusions
  • Equipment rental (available to added cost)
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Piet's Pier Bar, J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Noord, Aruba Meet us 30 minutes prior to your activity at Piet's Pier in between the Barcelo and Hyatt on Palm beach.
Duration
4h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Junior divers (ages 10 and 11 yrs. old) are not allowed on the 2-tank AM dives, as they are limited to a 40-foot depth. They are welcome on the afternoon 1-tank dive
  • All divers are required to show a valid certification card, you must have been diving within the past 2 years. All participants are subject to medical clearance and may be asked to complete a medical questionnaire.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
88 reviews
Excellent
56
Very good
15
Average
9
Poor
2
Terrible
6

Globetrotter2001
96 contributions
It was a great experience. I booked them for 3 separate dives. Two 2-tank dives went great and I liked both dive guides. Mrs Ivy was fantastic making all the arrangements. I was not quite happy about last second cancellation on the the third dive. Some type of scheduling error. I was able to book last second with a different shop and ended up on the same dive site with Red Sails boat. They had 2 people for the entire boat. So if I were to guess, someone booked private an entire boat and they cancelled me last second. Whatever, I am not upset as I got my dive in with a different shop and had an amazing experience either way. Anyhow, barring the last second cancellation on one of the dives, I was very happy with this dive op and would dive with them again!
Written May 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RSSManagement
Dear Angelfis, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you had a great time diving with us but sorry that we could not take care of all the dives you had planned with us. There was a last-minute scheduling conflict that we could not resolve to the complete satisfaction of all the divers that wanted to jump in. We hope this won't refrain you from revisiting us, and please do let us know if you plan to come back to Aruba. We'll do our very best to adhere to your preferred dives. Until then, stay well.
Written May 22, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

JohnnyMack2018
Charleston, SC105 contributions
Had the pleasure of doing a 2 tank dive with these guys this winter and was extremely pleased with site selection and crew. Everything was organised and relaxed even though we had a couple of students on board with us. Will recommend them to anyone who asks, only wish the had some dive tee-shirts available to buy, they are my travel souvenir thing..
Written January 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Mr.Johnny, Thank you so much for diving with Red sail sports. Most people don't bother to leave reviews about positive experiences, and that's what makes you the star. It's only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest knowing that we have done our jobs well. Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, And will take your recommendation into consideration. Hope to have you diving with us in the near future again. Kind regards, Zulay
Written January 19, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

bluebnt
Harrisburg, PA311 contributions
Overall this was an excellent experience. I had a little trouble with the website as the actual available dates didn't line up with what was on the website, but I got a quick response and she was very helpful. My husband wound up being the only person on the dive and Karl did a great job as divemaster. He dove the Anguilla and Pedernales and said it was great.
Written December 29, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

220kestasp
Denver, CO22 contributions
My Wife and I dove with them 2ce and the first dive was in 2017, I would have rated them 3.5 then. Nothing impressive with there service or hospitality but not bad. We dove again in 2020 and not impressed again because the hospitality and service has declined. Never talked or heard from the Captain, both dive masters were lack luster as if the really didnt care if your here or not they got paid. Barely had a conversation with them. I would also like to add that both dives were scheduled off of Royal Caribbean shore excursions. I will not venture into the dives them selves due to its hit or miss for visibility due to rains and storms. Aruba in General so far rates as 2.5 for diving.
Written February 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Mr.220kestasp, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better. We would really want to look into this situation as this concerns us allot. Please feel free to reach out to jennifer@redsailaruba.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Best regards, Jennifer
Written February 18, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

lbortnick
Toronto, Canada16 contributions
Mixed bag of an outfit. I did 10 dives with them. $550 including rental gear. Gear was ok, a couple of minor technical issues, so just traded for working ones. Crappy pull on flippers meant for snorkeling, not diving.

Had 3 different dive masters and 2 different captains. All competent.

The office was very quick to reply to emails before I gave them my money. Then, when I had an issue after day 2 I wanted addressed, no reply to 2 emails to 2 different people. Unimpressed.

On the plus side, good dive boat that could hold 30 divers. We had six guests at most. 1 day I was the only diver. Another, only 2 divers and they still went 45 minutes south for a scheduled dive. Impressed by that.
Written January 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RSSManagement
Dear Diver - Your feedback/review is much appreciated, although we had hoped that you would had a more streamlined experience as it relates to the communications with the reservations team. We have made this a point on the agenda for the next meeting with the staff. We do have reduced our capacity on the dive boat so everyone, both guest and crew, feels comfortable during the entire trip. Thank you for joining us and we hope that you had an enjoyable time in Aruba. Be good.
Written January 18, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

PamGibbes
Tega Cay, SC40 contributions
I did 2 days of diving with Red Sail in May. My second day of diving was so SUPERIOR to my first day because Manny was our divemaster. He showed us so many interesting parts of the Antilla, a 400 ft German shipwreck from WWII.

I had done the same dive two days before with a different dive master who simply took us around the ship and we missed so much sea life. He seemed tired and bored and did nothing to assist.

Manny was enthusiastic and helpful and wanted to SHOW us underwater Aruba.
Written June 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RSSManagement
Dear Diver - Thank you for your compliments of our Dive guide Manny. We are very glad that you appreciated his efforts to show the wonderful and famous wreck of the Antilla. Hope you have/had a great vacation on our island. Hope to have you back again in the near future. Stay well.
Written June 2, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelling Together6
4 contributions
We actually finished our Open Water Diving Certification with Red Sail and had a very good experience! We had a total of one pool session and four tank dives. Mike was our instructor and was very likable and thorough. My husband had a little trouble keeping his breathing steady, but Mike was calming and patient and everything went well. Loved seeing all the ocean creatures and hearing stories. Stingrays, puffer fish, sea turtles, sea urchins and fun schools of every color fish - basically Finding Nemo in real life. Highly recommend! Our first time to Aruba and it’s on our definitely return list!
Written May 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RSSManagement
Dear Diver - Congratulations on becoming a certified PADI Openwater diver. You now have the opportunity to safely explore all the beautiful marine life that live in our oceans. We are very proud to have Mike in our dive team. Thank you for choosing us to complete your course. Hope to see you back soon. Stay well.
Written May 25, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Lucas dC
1 contribution
Family
Always happy to come back to Aruba and dive with Red Sail! All the crew makes me feel at home, from the girls of reservation to the captain and instructors. They give you flexibility when wanting to book your dives and try to suit to your needs. As usual, a great experience for me, my girlfriend (DSD) and sister.

By far the best company to dive in Aruba. Very good equipment (which is sometimes in the Caribbean difficult to find) with great and big boats. Now they have full wetsuits, which is an important plus in winter time. They go to the South Coast, which is a must if you go diving in Aruba.

Thanks to everyone: Rudolf, Karl, Lisa, Urny, Cliff, Osmar, Ivy, Mike, Jason (hopefully not forgetting anyone important).

Please keep it this way!!!
Written February 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Mr.Lucas, Thank you for sharing with us your amazing diving experience. It's always a pleasure to know that we have fantastic colleagues that go above and beyond, to provide the best service to all our guest. Once again thank you for acknowledging their great effort, They will be recognized for their outstanding quality of service. We hope to welcome you in the near future. Best regards, Jennifer
Written March 1, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

HughMc
Cheadle, UK685 contributions
Dived a 2 tank dive with Red Sail Sports from a cruise ship. The company got all our details early and the equipment was already loaded onto the dive boat which had everything you needed. Dived the Antilla wreck 11 years ago and it was great to dive it again with the dives instructors pointing out the turtles, morays, stingrays etc. Very easy dive with good bottom times. Would recommend diving with them again - on our trip they did have T shirts for sale!
Written January 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Mr.Hugh, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback on your diving experience. We try our best to anticipate our guest needs and accommodate them properly. It's a pleasure to know that our Instructors where very involved and pointing out every little detail. Once again thank you for recommending us and reassuring that we are working with professionals. We would be delighted to have you diving with us on your next trip to Aruba. Warm regards, Zulay
Written January 25, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

North Country Neil
Plattsburgh, NY5 contributions
Completed the 3 required PADI training session with Red Sail Scuba and really enjoyed it. Ivy was excellent with handling my reservation. Ernie and Karl were our instructors and both were knowledgeable, safety conscious and legit good guys. The 2 ship wreck dive sites are really cool and only a short boat trip from shore. We saw turtles, moray eels and an abundance of fish and marine life. Can't wait for my next trip!
Written November 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 82
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Red Sail Sports Aruba
sherrimS8925HS
sherrimS8925HS
00
We had a great time and a excellent crew. Thanks guys!
My favorite part of the cruise,was sitting on the top deck, food, drinks, conversation and dancing.!
B6594AClarrys
B6594AClarrys
00
Top notch, everything worked and no delays.
I went on a total of 4 voyages with Red sail. Two scuba, one snorkel and one social. Everything was flawless. I was
T3585SWwalterp
T3585SWwalterp
00
Great views but need better directions
Overall, a good cruise but getting to the location of the boat was confusing. Be aware that you have to go to the H
50sherylm
50sherylm
00
amazing sail with my bestie
best crew ever!!!! had so much fun with my bestie, the drinks were great, as were the people, and the snorkeling wa
billyd388
billyd388
00
Good, but not perfect.
Honestly too many people on the boat. Wasn't enough seats for everyone to sit down as we took off from the pier. To
P9658CVsusanf
P9658CVsusanf
00
Highly recommend
Lots of fun nice music, food (pick ins) drinks. Got some beautiful pictures! Friendly people highly recommend.
407leannc
407leannc
00
Private snorkel tour
Randy, Little Rich and Big Rich were excellent captains and mates. The food was great, drinks were flowing and thei
lnblackburn
lnblackburn
00
Perfect
Had an amazing time!! Food and drink were good. The employees were so nice and made everything soo enjoyable. Highl
Allaboutmykids1988
Allaboutmykids1988
00
Discover Scuba Diving was the best thing we did on the island!
This was a bucket list for us. I highly recommend it. It took all the guts I had, but I did it! Ernie was awesome
H5858CHmichelec
H5858CHmichelec
00
Sun and Snorkel Fun
Very fun and relaxing catamaran ride to two snorkeling locations! We saw lots of colorful fish at the first locati
Paul P
Paul P
00
Beautiful scenery so-so overall experience
Getting to the boarding site was confusing. Pier’s Pier Bar is located essentially behind the Hyatt Regency Resort
cat22NewYork
cat22NewYork
00
Fun in the sun!
Fun!!! Definitely since it’s open bar folks are drinking up and having a good time. By the end everyone was dancing
taramlamont
taramlamont
00
Wonderful experience!
Lovely sail! We took the sunset sail that included dinner. The food far exceeded our expectations! It didn't mentio
bluebnt
bluebnt
00
A mixed experience
I wavered in between 3 and 4 starts for this. The good parts were a good crew, good food, and of course being on th
MNMQ9917
MNMQ9917
00
We Love This Sunset Sail
I have only ever used this company. Recently took a group of 21 on our very own Sunset Catamaran. I worked directly
Frequently Asked Questions about Aruba Red Sail Sports One or Two Tank Scuba Dive


Aruba Red Sail Sports One or Two Tank Scuba Dive price starts from $30.74. Discover and book Aruba Red Sail Sports One or Two Tank Scuba Dive on Tripadvisor

Aruba Red Sail Sports One or Two Tank Scuba Dive cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Aruba Red Sail Sports One or Two Tank Scuba Dive on Tripadvisor

Aruba Red Sail Sports One or Two Tank Scuba Dive is hosted by Red Sail Sports Aruba. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Red Sail Sports Aruba on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Aruba Red Sail Sports One or Two Tank Scuba Dive on Tripadvisor