Tours and Tickets
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Scenic Tour of Antigua

By Voyages Antigua Tours and Services
Recommended by 98% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$142.83
per adult
from
$142.83
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 4 per group
Duration:6h
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:Mobile
English


  • Lunch
  • Bottled water
  • Fruit Punch
  • Entry/Admission - Devil's Bridge
  • Entry/Admission - Nelson's Dockyard
  • Entry/Admission - Shirley Heights


Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • *** For Cruise Ship Passengers Only *** ________________________________ Please note: The Tour Departure Time listed above is the LOCAL time at the port where your tour takes place. If your ship crosses time zones, the time onboard your ship and the local time in port may be different. While some ships adjust their clocks to match the local time in port, others may keep the clocks in the time zone of the ship’s departure port. If you are unsure what the local time is in port, please ask Guest Services on your ship. **Meeting Instructions** Heritage Quay pier: Upon disembarkation, exit the cruise pier gate and walk straight ahead on the thru fare (red pathway do not go beyond the brick pathway). Your meet and greet guide/driver(s) will be standing between the Sunseakers Beachwear store and Cheers Bar/Grill with a sign that reads "Voyages Antigua". Please be sure to arrive 10 - 15 minutes prior to the departure time listed above. Nevis pier: In the event that your ship docks at the Nevis pier. As you exit the gate turn left and follow the board walk until you get to the St Johns pier (Heritage Quay). Follow the red pathway and walk to Sunseakers Beachwear store and Cheers Bar/grill, your meet and greet guide/driver(s) will be standing with a sign that reads "Voyages Antigua". Please be sure to arrive 10 - 15 minutes prior to the departure time listed above. If you dock at a pier that is not mentioned above, ask one of the port security or police at for directions to Sunseakers Beachwear store and your meet/greet guide or driver will be waiting with a sign. What to wear: - Comfortable clothing - Swimsuit and towels (if you plan to swim) - Comfortable shoes
  • Cocobay Resort (Antigua), Valley Church, NA, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • Sandals Grande Antigua, St John's, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • St. James's Club & Villas, Antigua, Mamora Bay, St. Paul's, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • Hammock Cove Resort & Spa, St. Phillip's North Willikies St. Philip Adjacent to Devil’s Bridge National Park, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • Ocean Point Resort & Spa, Hodges Bay Main Rd, St John's, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • Pineapple Beach Club - All Inclusive, Long Bay, St. Phillip, 38X5+6J8, Willikies, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • COCOS Hotel (Antigua), Valley Church Beach, St Mary's Parish, St John's, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • Galley Bay Cottages, galley bay road, Five Islands village, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • Royalton Antigua, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino, Five Islands village, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from the hotel's reception area.
  • Buccaneer Beach Club Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda We pickup from the Hotel's Reception area
  • The Verandah Resort & Spa, Antigua, Long Bay, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from the hotel's reception area.
  • Tamarind Hills, Saint Mary, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from the hotel's reception area.
  • Keyonna Beach Resort, Turner's Beach, Johnson's Point St John's, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from the hotel's reception area.
  • Blue Waters Resort and Spa, Atlantic Ave AG Atlantic Avenue, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from the hotel's reception area.
  • Ports:
  • Heritage Quay Complex, 45C3+FM6, High St, St John's, Antigua and Barbuda
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 262016P1

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 4 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Scenic Tour of Antigua?
During this experience, places you will visit include:Discover and book Scenic Tour of Antigua on Tripadvisor
How much is Scenic Tour of Antigua?
Scenic Tour of Antigua price starts from $142.20. Discover and book Scenic Tour of Antigua on Tripadvisor
What is the Scenic Tour of Antigua cancellation policy?
Scenic Tour of Antigua cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Scenic Tour of Antigua on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Scenic Tour of Antigua?
Scenic Tour of Antigua is hosted by Voyages Antigua Tours and Services. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Voyages Antigua Tours and Services on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Scenic Tour of Antigua on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 262016P1

Itinerary
  • You’ll have 14 starting options
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See departure details
  • 1
    Devil's Bridge
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Nelson's Dockyard
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    English Harbour
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Shirley Heights
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Fig Tree Drive
  • 5
    Darkwood Beach
    Stop: 40 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

CHRISSIE100
CHRISSIE100
00
Thoroughly enjoyable Historic tour of Antigua
We spent a delightful day being taken around many historic and geographical sites all over the island. Our guide Be
Chris C
Chris C
00
They picked us up and dropped us off on time.
We received a mini tour on the drive to the resort. The driver made stops for us when we asked to purchase some wat
lakieshar2021
lakieshar2021
00
Travel with ease
Our Airport/hotel transfer went smoothly. George’s was pleasant. He drove with care and ensured our safety to and f
Paulmiller1000
Paulmiller1000
00
Two great trips and chats!
Georges was our driver for both of our airport transfers and was really lovely both when we arrived and as we left
W6101PVdavidw
W6101PVdavidw
00
1st class service, highly recommend!
Julie was a 1st class driver. Conversation was easy and thoroughly enjoyable. Would highly recommend her! Julie mad
Flyer421742
Flyer421742
00
FANTASTIC
Georges was a rockstar for us the whole trip. Planned our sunset cruise and transfers. Great energy and attitude wi
juliobT8897AK
juliobT8897AK
00
Voyages Antigua - ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Super professional and humble Chofer. Really friendly and very accommodating person. Truly recommend this service l
Hugo S
Hugo S
00
Thank you
George was amazing! He knew everything about the island and he really added a lot to our experience in Antigua. He
Alice F
Alice F
00
Amazing experience
Georges was amazing throughout our trip to Antigua! He was super knowledgeable about the island, answered every que
D0mo97
D0mo97
00
Great Tour
Great tour and would recommend to others. Felt extremely safe solo. I saw the whole island and was very entertainin
Marion37740
Marion37740
00
Antigua island tour
Julie was an excellent guide and driver! She was v knowledgeable and made the tour so enjoyable she knew everything
Jet801798
Jet801798
00
Stingray City
This was great the people at stingray was amazing. Patient friendly and fun. The driver was more than generous frie
Trek134777
Trek134777
00
Mrs adela rogers
Goerges our holiday rep from st james sorted out our island all day trip by taxi.it was perfect got picked up by ju
jortravels
jortravels
00
Excellent Tour
We were shown around the island by Bertie a fantastic guide who took us to Dickinson Bay, Nelsons Dockyard and Shir
debpickles
debpickles
00
Historical Island Tour with Voyages Antigua
A great experience- saw all the sights in Antigua. Driver/guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Lots of opport
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
72 reviews
Excellent
68
Very good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

MartinErrington
1 contribution
Julie gave us a superb tour of the island. She told us a lot about the history of the island and showed us places of historic interest as well as areas of general interest. She was very well informed, a pleasure to be with and arranged for a lovely lunch at Nelson Dockyard.
Julie was very helpful in all matters and I would recommend anyone visiting Antigua to take some time out to book an island tour with Julie. It is well worth it!
Thank you Julie for a wonderful day out and thanks for all your help.
Written February 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gwada268
Hello Martin, We are happy that you had a great time with us ! Thank you for choosing Voyages Antigua Tours & Services for your island tour and many thanks for your 5 star review. Best regards, Your Voyages Antigua Team
Written February 11, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Johanna F
5 contributions
Sep 2022 • Couples
Julie is extremely friendly, easy-going, and knowledgeable tour guide. She explained the history of all the various landmarks we visited and passed on our tour. She also told stories throughout the tour. Julie was very engaging. The lunch portion was more than enough and was delicious. The small intimate group setting allowed for a more personalized tour. Would definitely recommend for those looking for a comprehensive and fun tour of the island.
Written September 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gwada268
Hello Johanna, Thank you for this amazing 5 Star review. Great to hear that you had a great time with Julie. We hope to see you back in Antigua soon!!
Written October 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

claireevans
Bristol, UK8 contributions
George was an excellent tour guide, blending his knowledge with a relaxed style, making us feel at ease and leaving having felt we really experienced much more than the tourist elements of the island. The way he tailored the tour to our needs was outstanding, seeking out quiet times to visit locations and explaining island life, history and giving a real feel for the place.
6 hours flew by and the personal service really set this apart from the usual ‘group tours’.

If you want one tour to see the real island while still getting to the main attractions then this is the tour for you. I would highly recommend this tour and George
Written June 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gwada268
Hello Claire, We are happy that you had a great time with us ! Thank you for choosing Voyages Antigua Tours & Services to visit Antigua and many thanks for your review. Best regards, Your Voyages Antigua Team
Written June 13, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tomasz A
Spalding, UK13 contributions
Dec 2021
I have booked a tour for 6th of December. Tour has been cancelled 2 days before without giving any reason or even saying "I'm sorry"

Email: Your tour operator for Scenic Tour of Antigua had to cancel your booking.
Your full refund of GBP £93.79 has been processed to the credit card ending...

I recieve an email on the plane where I didn't have chance to book anything else so in this case unfortunately cannot recommend as it looks like tour provider is not very reliable
Written April 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gwada268
Hello Tomasz, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance show you our beautiful island due to not meeting the minimum for the tour to operate which is written in the details as a reason listed for the tour to be cancelled. Since you booked your tour with us via Viator we were hoping that the reason for the 3 day cancellation was explained to you. On our end we did give a reason for the cancellation. It seems that you didn't get that notification explaining the reason for the cancellation. We are really sorry about that. We will look into that with Viator and see what happened. We hope apart from that you had a great time in Antigua. We hope we can show you our beautiful island in the future should you get a chance to return. Regards Team Voyages Antigua.
Written April 10, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Glenna W
Maidstone, UK2 contributions
Jun 2022 • Couples
We booked a Go As You Please tour and our driver was Bertie. We were picked up at our hotel and taken on a sight seeing tour of the island, Bertie showed us some of the beautiful Antiguan beaches and took us through the Rainforest, Fig Tree drive down to Falmouth Harbour then onto English Harbour where we visited Nelson’s Dockyard. After spending some time here and visiting the Museum we drove up to the Dow’s Hill Interpretation Centre where we learned a lot about Antigua’s history. From here we went up to Shirley’s Heights with spectacular views over English Harbour and beyond.
We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and Bertie was very knowledgeable, pointing out places of interest on the way. We had numerous discussions on Antigua past, present and Antiguan life in general.
Thank you Bertie for a great tour.
Written June 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gwada268
Hello GlennaW15 , Thank you for this amazing 5 Star review. Great to hear that you had a great time with Bertie. We hope to see you back in Antigua soon!! Regards
Written June 24, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Richard C
WELLINGTON, United States5 contributions
Mr Bert is well educated and considerably versed on history and knowledgeable of Antigua and its adjoinig islands. His driving to all points of interest kept us safe,his airconditioned suv made it a pleasant and comfortable ride. I highly recommend requesting him as your guide. I thank him and his staff in making our stay special.
Written July 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gwada268
Hello Richard, Thank you for this amazing 5 Star review. Great to hear that you had a great time with us. We hope to welcome you back to Antigua soon!! Regards
Written July 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

philleeblunt
9 contributions
My wife and I had so much fun touring the island with George, and it was exactly what we needed. He was super friendly and accommodating, all while keeping us safe during this pandemic. We saw so much in just one day, and it was well worth it.

Not only did he know the historical facts, he also talked about what happens now for tourists and locals. Through real conversation with us, we got to learn about his experience and it made us feel really comfortable. Along the way, he would point out things that aren’t usually part of a tour like this and taught us a lot about life here for locals.

In addition to “must-sees” like Devil’s Bridge, Nelson’s Dockyard and Shirleys Heights, he brought us to a few different beaches so we can see how they’re all a little different...and he even called ahead for the lunch menu, so we could think about it before we arrived. And as fans of soca, we talked a lot about carnival and how important that is to the culture here...while playing some of his favorite tunes and having a blast.

We would HIGHLY recommend this tour to everyone, especially with George. It felt more like hangin’ out with a friend that was showing us around, rather than a “tour”. Don’t miss out on this, you won’t regret it.
Written March 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gwada268
Dear Philleeblunt, Thank you so much for trusting Voyages Antigua Tours and Services during these very unusual circumstances and for your fantastic review. It was an honor and a pleasure to tailor the tour for you and your wife. It feels very rewarding to realize that you've enjoyed the off-the-beaten-path route Georges tailored for you. This is something we encourage on a daily basis, " to deliver the near perfect experience to each customer". We look forward to seeing you in Antigua again soon and Continue to stay safe!! Kind regards,
Written March 25, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jackie H
4 contributions
Jan 2022
Absolutely superb!! Antigua is the most beautiful, quiet, entrancing island and we saw every corner of it during our day tour. But the very best part of the tour was our wonderful, bubbly, fun and thoroughly knowledgeable guide Julie. She brought the places alive with her relaxed chat and humour and we would most certainly seek her out again if (or rather, when) we return to Antigua.
She also took charge of our transfers to and from St Johns, and still managed to incorporate a familiarisation tour before leaving us to our own devices. She always seem to go well above and beyond being a tour guide; she certainly, and immediately, felt more like a friend.
To be thoroughly recommended!!
Written January 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gwada268
Hello Jackie, Thank you for this amazing 5 Star review. Great to hear that you had a great time with Julie. We hope to welcome you back to Antigua soon!! Regards
Written January 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Connor R
1 contribution
May 2022 • Couples
This tour was awesome, our tour guide Bert made the whole experience, his knowledge of the island is unparalleled and he went above and beyond to make sure we really felt the culture of the Island. One of the lookouts we were supposed to go to was closed so he asked if it would be alright if we went to another one that he knew about, this type of thoughtfulness went a long way. Near the end of the tour my girlfriend and I took interest in a fruit stand we drove by so he pulled over and bought us some local fruit to try. Highly recommend this trip to anybody, definitely request Bert!
Written May 16, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gwada268
Hello connorrL6966QX , Thank you for this amazing 5 Star review. Great to hear that you had a great time with Bertie. We hope to welcome you back to Antigua soon!! Regards
Written May 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Paul B
Malmesbury, UK3 contributions
Nov 2022
Tour was good, saw all the main sights and guide (Bertie) was excellent. Only problem, which was important, is that it was carried out in a 4x4 and 3 adults in the back was an uncomfortable and tight squeeze. Luckily, all were of reasonable size, not tall or overweight, but had they been it would not have worked. Bearing in mind this was a scenic tour, the one in the middle could not see much !
Shame, as otherwise its a great way to see the island
Written November 8, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 71
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

Scenic Tour of Antigua | Antigua and Barbuda