Tours and Tickets

Kayak safari

By Rastoke Active
Recommended by 96% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$56.72
per adult
from
$56.72
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeFree cancellation

Ages 0-80, max of 40 per group
Duration: 4h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
English


  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Driver/guide
  • Professional guide
  • Equipment
What's not included
  • Drinks


Departure details
  • "Rastoke Active" - Tourist agency, Donji Nikšić 101, 47240, Slunj, Croatia Please find us at the hotel reception for checking in for the trip.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 90371P1

  • Minimum age is 5 years
  • Personal items to bring: swimsuit, towel, sun lotion!
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

How much is Kayak safari?
Kayak safari price starts from $57.19. Discover and book Kayak safari on Tripadvisor
What is the Kayak safari cancellation policy?
Kayak safari cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Kayak safari on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Kayak safari?
Kayak safari is hosted by Rastoke Active. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Rastoke Active on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Kayak safari on Tripadvisor
How much time do I need for Kayak safari?
On average, this experience will take approximately 4h 30m. Discover and book Kayak safari on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 90371P1

About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

Xx_Volves_xX
Xx_Volves_xX
00
Great tour
We had a great time. The staff of the hotel and our guide were very friendly. The practice time in the parking lot
Caroline5544
Caroline5544
00
Amazing experience
Big adrenaline, much fun and stunning nature. We wanted to do some activity and found out that it's possible to go
mrChris070396
mrChris070396
00
Much FUN!
Make sure to book a quad tour if you will have a chance! Their quads are new and well maintained (we did a quad tou
egbert-01
egbert-01
00
Fun!
Riding the quads trough the forest was big fun. The quads are well maintaned and easy to ride. Nicolas is a good gu
Sunce2828
Sunce2828
00
Great quality, breathtaking nature!
Best trips and offer of activities in the region. Great quality and customer service. Good prices as well. Breathta
Stefanie I
Stefanie I
00
Too big for our taste in a mountain area
A big hotel with many groups of tourists with buses in an area where you could find other many small and relaxing p
Vennyboy
Vennyboy
00
Great Morning Out
Had a great morning out on the river with my wife and 2 lads. It wasn’t white water by any means but exhilarating a
mukars2017
mukars2017
00
A very nice and funny afternoon
Eventhough it costs 35€ per person and we were 6 of us, it was really worth it ! Very nice and fun guides, beautifu
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
57 reviews
Excellent
54
Very good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

NickellFamilyTravel
Los Angeles, CA2,236 contributions
Aug 2021
Believe it or not, you will kayak off waterfalls, and it starts at the very beginning. The guides are great, they do the run daily. You will build up your courage as you pass through at least 7 waterfalls. At some points everyone stops and you can swim or jump off the top of waterfall. Its really pretty fun. There is also a low lying bridge you have to navigate and some over things you will discover. We were fortunate enough to have a hippie music festival on the last day as we paddled through a lot of naked dancing hippie. Yep the young ones were wide eyed. Me too!!

Its take some energy, work, and you should be in fairly good shape. Make sure to tip the guides. It is a nervous fun type of energy.
Written September 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Rastoke active
Written January 30, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Philip P
1 contribution
Jun 2022 • Couples
The Kayak Safari was very nice. Well organized, with a short but good introduction and very nice guides. The kayaking itself was very fun with some more quiet sections but a lot of waterfalls and even cliff-jumping. In the end there is the possibility to have a good lunch in the hotel restaurant. We highly recommend the full package. You get a real good value for the money spent ☺️
Written June 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rastoke_Active
Dear Guest, Thank you for this kind review, we are happy to hear that you have some nice memories from the trip. Hope you will visit us again! :)
Written June 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

actmom
Rhode Island76 contributions
Jun 2022
My family of 4 (kids 20 and 18) went on the afternoon safari in mid June. It was beyond our expectations! Surrounded by complete peace and tranquility, we kayaked, swam and jumped off cliffs. The guide was fantastic...keeping it fun but always safe! All ages enjoyed it! The 20 year old even commented that he was glad we went!
Written July 29, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rastoke_Active
Dear, thank you for your kind review and for joining our kayak tour. We're glad to see that you liked it. Hope to see you again one day. Best regards, Rastoke Active
Written July 30, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kathyfitchett
Hayling Island, UK529 contributions
We have been on many kayak safaris around the world and unfortunately this did not compare as well.

When we phoned to make the booking we were told the group size would be between 2 and 20. I did express some concern with the group size being 12 people but I was assured this would not spoil my enjoyment.

When we arrived at the hotel all the check in and organisation was very smooth. We then realised that the group was not in fact only 20 which was the maximum size we were quoted but close to 40.

The briefing was well done and we were split into two language groups. We try then had our equipment to collect- helmet life jacket and water shoes. No waterproof bags were provided but very large containers which a few people opted for. Luckily I had my own waterproof bag and waterproof phone pouch too.

We boarded mini buses which took us to the starting point and we had a briefing about what to do but no guidance was given on how to hold the paddle and the correct way to do a stroke or that you need to follow the person in front.

We had to carry the kayaks down to the water and then we started our first trip down the first water fall. It was close to 11 am before we were on our way.

There were opportunities to jump off waterfalls but at 61 we felt it was safer to walk down. I would you imagine we were at least double the age of most of the clients some probably no more than 5/6.

As we were a group of 40 everything took a very long time and there was a lot of waiting around. This was something I had hoped to avoid.

The length of the trip was about 5 k which is very short. However there were some short interesting stretches. The trip was over by 1 pm.

The cost of the experience was 40 EUR which was a lot for such a short time.

This experience is more suitable for those who have never been in a kayak before or gone white water rafting or do not kayak on a regular basis.

The instructors were all very efficient and managed the large group well safety was never a concern as this was handled well too.

I enjoyed some of the time on the water but felt the group size was unnecessarily large which meant there was too much waiting around and it affected my enjoyment overall.
Written July 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Josh G
2 contributions
Jun 2022 • Family
Excellent experience-river was too low for 6 person rafting, so our family did kayaking (inflatable kayaks), which was fun and amazing going over all of the falls. Our guide was excellent with his knowledge of the river and helping us navigate. This was the highlight of our Croatia trip.
Written June 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rastoke_Active
Dear, thank you for your review, we're glad you had fun! We hope that you will come again! Best regards, Rastoke Active
Written July 3, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Anne Lise O
2 contributions
Jul 2022 • Family
Fantastic fun for the whole family (kids were 9 and 14 yrs)- cliff jumping, swimming and kayaking in beautiful turquoise waters. Good equipment and instructors who make you feel safe. Keep your eyes open- maybe you'll even spot some turtles!! :-)
Written July 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rastoke_Active
Deer Anne, thank you very much for this kind review and for joining our kayak tour. We're glad to see that you liked it! Hope to see you again one day. :) Best regards,
Written July 19, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

alen d
Nesbru, Norway79 contributions
Jul 2020
We enjoyed the experience, it was well organized and professionally handled. Our guide Matej provided good support and guidenance to all of us, so we felt relaxed and safe even at the 4m drop in a boat :-).
Recommended to take half day for this to have the time to enjoy the hovering dragonflies.
Written July 28, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear, Thank you for your kind review and for joining our kayak tour. We're glad to see that you liked it. Hope to see you again one day. Best regards, Hotel Mirjana & Rastoke
Written February 11, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Anne P
1 contribution
Jul 2021
What a magical experience. I was travelling with my two teenage sons (15 and 18) and their Dad which means that anything that involves heights, water and speed gets a thumbs up. Despite my initial anxiety, this was such an incredibly powerful and satisfying experience. Magnificent surroundings and guides who had a great sense of humour and who kept a sharp eye on everyone, making sure people were being safe and smart. My youngest son is blind, and nothing intimidates him - it took him seconds to jump off the rocks near the waterfall (am guessing this was around 4-5 meters), while I took quite a few very loooong minutes to do the same. The staff at the Mirjana and guides were not intimidated by his visual impairment and supported and guided him along the way without fuss. An incredibly worthwhile experience. Go for it. My whole family would do this again in a heartbeat, including me (with a lot less anxiety than the first time around). Loved it.
Written August 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate it! We hope that you have some nice memories from the trip and hope to see you again one day. Best regards, Rastoke active
Written January 30, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Popotnica
4 contributions
Jun 2021
Unfortunately it was quite boring. The river was slow or not moving most of the time so it went very slowly. Also it is not good if your group has people who paddle just occasionally. We were waiting for them most of the time.
There is about ten "waterfalls" but only two are a bit more adventurous. The high waterfall about 7.5 m on the begging, from which you jump. And another one 3.5 m high from which you jump with kayak. But that is it.
You also make an unnecessary 20 min stop. For eating and small jumps. Which is very close to the end and for that even more unnecessary. I got really cold during that time since we did not get neoprene clothes. Even hot sun did not help.
So if you want real adrenaline better find something else to do in this area.

The guide was very nice otherwise.
Written July 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rastoke_Active
Dear, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you didn't find our kayaking tour adventurous enough. We generally don't get that from our guests. We never intend to misslead our guests about the kayaking tour and it is really how we present it trough our site, photos, promotional videos and others. This trip is held in summer season when the water level is not that high and primarily the focus is on having fun, enjoying the beautiful nature, swimming, jumping, experiencing the paddeling and kayak handeling. It is a tour for guests, both experienced and inexperienced, old and young. We don't organise extreme tours which can bring the safety of our guests in question. Thank you again, we hope for your understanding. Best regards, Manager Rastoke active agency
Written July 16, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mela580
Bons Villers, Belgium6 contributions
Jul 2021
We are a family with two daughters aged 8 and 10 and we participated in the kayak safari with Mirjana & Rastoke Hotel, in July 2021.

It was great, one of our best moments in Croatia.

The water is beautiful, the instructors super nice, it is also very suitable for children.

The monitors take lots of photos and send them off.

I highly recommend it, again huge thanks for the beautiful morning.

Melanie
Written July 30, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear, Thank you for this kind review, we are happy to hear that you have some nice memories from our adventure! Hope you will visit us again! Best regards, Rastoke active
Written January 30, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 40

2023 Kayak safari provided by Rastoke Active - Tripadvisor