We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Back to top
nancywim

Since Jun 2006

65+ year old male

United States

We live in South Africa half the year. Our home is in Oregon, USA. I am Dutch and my wife is born in the US. We are well traveled and prefer to travel alone.. Group trips are not for us. We are at our best "self driving" and have a nice 4X4 set up to do that. Self catering cottages are our preference as a toilet and shower are fabulous after being in the heat and dust all day. Nature and photography for our own enjoyment and not professional are for us. We enjoy Summer and Fall twice in one year! We have both traveled extensively in our past "work" life and during those trips usually stayed in high end facilities. We find this life offers us the best of everything. The people and regular outdoor markets and wildlife nourish us. We are way past the white table cloths and silver salvers however a really nice tent camp is a joy. My background is high tech electronics and my wife's is both in hospital and pre-hospital medical research. We love to "people watch" .
Travel Style
Foodie
60+ Traveler
Nature Lover
nancywim's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
15,142
Level 6 Contributor
Current Achievement
Previously Earned
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Helpful Reviewer
50 Votes
Helpful Reviewer
25 Votes
Passport
40 Cities
Senior Contributor
20 Reviews
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel