We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Back to top

Since Apr 2008

50-64 year old female

Comet, Qld

We are a couple whose kids have left home. We enjoy a variety of travel experiences from fully catered to do-it-ourselves; from organised to impromptu. It just depends on where we're going and what we're doing. Mr Goanna loves to fish. Mrs Goanna will catch the best of the day if she goes but would just as soon read a book or fly her kite. We love to get to know the locals and their culture and enjoy history and museums. We like to walk around and see what we can find. Every now and then we splurge on something extravagant but will be just as happy with a self contained unit in a beautiful location or a hostel from which to base our day trips. Mostly we stay away from cities (they're all much the same - except London which is special). We live in the bush and like to holiday in less populated destinations.
Travel Style
Foodie
Eco-tourist
Nature Lover
Like a Local
History Buff
Thrill Seeker
Urban Explorer
Thrifty Traveler
Family Vacationer
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Goannas's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
38,208
Level 6 Contributor
Current Achievement
Previously Earned
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Helpful Reviewer
100 Votes
Helpful Reviewer
50 Votes
Helpful Reviewer
25 Votes
Passport
95 Cities
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel