We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Aug 2012

50-64 year old female


My husband works in Hugary as an expat which allows us to travel throughout Europe quite easily. I am in my early 50's, and previously a New Home Construction Interior Designer, my husband is in late 40's and an Aircraft Mechanic for a large Corporation. We are active and enjoy the activities and sights of Europe. We are NO frills kind of people. We love the ocean and beaches, and outdoor activities. We love historical sight but aren't in need to see every church/ cathederal or museum throughout Europe and there are many. We love to the try the food of all the different cultures, the beers and meeting new people. We love the winter Christmas Markets. We have lived and traveled in Europe for almost 5 years now.....and loving it. We are budget friendly, and would like to enjoy as much travel and we can.
Travel Style
Beach Goer
Like a Local
Urban Explorer
DutchgirlHungary's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
Level 2 Contributor
Current Badge
Previously Earned
Senior Reviewer
5 Reviews
5 Cities
2 Reviews
Helpful Reviewer
5 Votes
Junior Photographer
5 Photos
Total Points 988

DutchgirlHungary's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (4)
  • Restaurants (3)
Helpful Votes
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile