We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Aug 2010

35-49 year old male

Rome, Italy

A Brit living abroad...I tend to do a mix of town/city/country trips. Often go to more than 3 or 4 places each time I travel, using trains, planes, cars. I enjoy mueums (houses, castles, military, car/vehicle) and also art galleries, historic buildings, theatre, dance, opera. Very interested in architecture, old and new. Would not describe myself as a foody, but like to eat where local people do, just finding somewhere by chance, which is good value for money. Pretty much eat anything. Don't feel the need to go to the 'hot spot' in town, do that with friends, not when travelling alone...usually do one meal in a more 'chic' place as a treat! Walk as much as possible, usually spend at least 10 hours a day on the go, with coffee breaks and time to sit and watch the world go by...not a night owl at all, am up by 6 am even on vacation... so you will not find any reviews for pubs, late night bars, clubs or venues...
Travel Style
History Buff
Nature Lover
Like a Local
Urban Explorer
Thrifty Traveler
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Art and Architecture Lover
LNT66's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
Level 6 Contributor
Current Badge
Previously Earned
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Helpful Reviewer
50 Votes
Top Photographer
100 Photos
Expert Photographer
50 Photos
Helpful Reviewer
25 Votes
Total Points 24,596

LNT66's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (214)
  • Restaurants (62)
  • Attractions (93)
Helpful Votes
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile