We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
kwbts124

Since May 2006

50-64 year old female

Key West, Florida

Travel is in my DNA. My family moved a lot. I went to 16 different schools in three states. I was born in New Kensington, PA (Pittsburgh) Go Steelers! My father was (still is) a golf pro in the tri-state area of NY, PA, & OH. Well, it's cooollllddd up there so my mom finally got her way and we settled in Orlando in Aug. 1977 (I graduated from Winter Park HS - 1980). The moving around might have bothered some families but not ours...we liked going to new places so by the time I was 10, I had flown alone quite often. Traveling became a normal way of life for me. I learned not to be a pack-rat and picked-up some great travel habits (my mom's words still echo in my head, "if it doesn't fit, it doesn't go!"). Good thing, because I joined the Navy 1981 and remained active duty until 2008 when I retired as Senior Chief.
Travel Style
Foodie
Like a Local
Nature Lover
History Buff
Urban Explorer
Luxury Traveler
Thrifty Traveler
Art and Architecture Lover
kwbts124's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
19,377
Level 6 Contributor
Current Badge
Previously Earned
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Helpful Reviewer
200 Votes
Helpful Reviewer
100 Votes
Helpful Reviewer
50 Votes
Helpful Reviewer
25 Votes
Total Points 19,377

kwbts124's Contributions

What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel