We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Oct 2005

50-64 year old male

Western Ireland, Ireland

Early Retired Anglo Irish, live in a traditional Stockman's cottage on the west side of Lough Derg. Have a better half, two dogs and now a Campervan. Regular contributor on 5 Ireland relevant forums. Enjoy the odd roadtrip, don't like to be tied in one location more than a couple of days at a time. Always eat & drink where the locals eat & drink, definitely not a "Foodie" as I prefer well prepared food in ample amounts at a good price. Always search out the best value, not necessarily the cheapest. Well travelled around Ireland (and the UK) always try to take in small towns or countryside and mix with the locals. Work on the principle that if the grass in the middle of a Bohereen touches the axle of the car then I may perhaps be going the wrong way but see a lot more than I would from a motorway. Social media www.facebook.com/t2pIreland
Travel Style
Like a Local
Nature Lover
Thrifty Traveler
tony2phones's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
Level 6 Contributor
Current Badge
Previously Earned
Senior Contributor
20 Reviews
Helpful Reviewer
50 Votes
Top Photographer
100 Photos
Expert Photographer
50 Photos
Helpful Reviewer
25 Votes
Total Points 318,635

tony2phones's Contributions

Some private contributions have been filtered.
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile