We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Saved Save
    You added Le Suroit to your Saves list.
    View from Main Bedroom
    View from Main Bedroom
    View from Main Bedroom
    Patio and Loggia (Glass Doors Open)
    Sitting Room
    Sitting Room TV
    Garden, patio and Loggia
    Property description
    Boulouris
    |
    Rental Home – 
    2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    'Le Suroît' has everything you might need to enjoy a lazy beach- or poolside holiday but you might just find yourself lured away by some of the (many) other possiblities on offer. If you're curious, 'Le Suroît' means 'Sou'wester' but you are not likely to be needing one here!

    The area around St. Raphael is a treasure-trove for the fun-seeker: not just the gorgeous beaches (windsurfing, sailing, waterskiing and scuba-diving), the 3 golf courses but also the spectacular hills of the Esterel - easily accessible and with miles of walking, horse-riding and mountain-biking to be found. Then there is Fréjus, founded in the First century B.C and a thriving town to this day, with ample scope to explore its Roman ruins. For the more sports-inclined visitor, there...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Cots:(1)
    • Dining Seats (4)
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Living Room Seats (4)
    • Microwave
    • Ocean Views
    • Parking
    • Private Yard
    • Refrigerator
    • Safe
    • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
    • Shower Rooms (1)
    • Single Beds:(2)
    • Sofa Beds:(1)
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • TV
    • VCR
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    The apartment is on two levels. Upstairs there are 2 bedrooms, one double with views over the residence to the sea (see the photo gallery); one smaller bedroom with bunk beds (suitable for two children, or one adult on the (larger) lower bunk and one child above and also a shower room. There is a travel cot/play pen and stair gate but please enquire further. Downstairs, there is a kitchen which has a combi-microwave (instructions at the side), 2 ring electric hob, living room, WC and a loggia with fully retractable glass doors so that you can enjoy the best of the view on balmy summer evenings or even cooler winter nights.
    Listing #HL38146 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per week
    Mid season Sep 6, 2014 Nov 7, 2014 7 nights
    $725
    £445
    Low season Nov 8, 2014 Dec 19, 2014 7 nights
    $554
    £340
    Xmas & New Year Dec 20, 2014 Jan 2, 2015 7 nights
    $725
    £445
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    International payments outside of the EU will incur additional bank charges.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car recommended
    How to get there
    Airport: Nice: 37.3 mi
    Railway: St. Raphael: 5.0 mi
    EasyJet / BMI Baby / Jet2 or scheduled flight to Nice Airport
    There is an airport shuttle or taxi to Nice train station, and car hire companies available from the Airport
    TGV/Train to St. Raphael Station
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kay H
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely stay thanks Wendy, the views are amazing, the villa was lovely and had everything you could want and need, it was v hot at night however it was August and we were aware it didnt have aircon as long as you keep the shutters closed during the day it does keep it relatively cool. The resort... more

Management response:

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday staying at our villa and visiting the local towns and attractions. I agree that the August temperatures can be challenging but also lovely to be be able to sit out and enjoy the view day and night. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. more

Report response as inappropriate
Margaret...
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This property is small but well equipped and lives up to the home description in the Holidaylettings sight. The joy of having a good selection of Books, DVDs and CDs to use when flying restricts the weight you can carry. . more

Management response:

Thank you for booking a return visit to stay with us this Easter. I'm pleased you enjoyed the benefit from a variety of home entertainment items made available to our guests for those who choose to use them. We look forward to welcoming you back again in September. more

Report response as inappropriate
Anne1209
Maidenhead
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Great little house in a lovely location close to beaches and St Raphael, in a quiet residential area which is clean and well maintained. Even though it is well equipped, it is in need of some modernising and de-cluttering. Drawers and cupboards need emptying of owners belongings. Unfortunately the house was not very clean as it was cleaned by the... more

Management response:

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to the area and appreciated the beauty and convenience of the location. Unfortunately I'm saddened to learn that you were disappointed with some aspects of our family villa. Many items such as books, DVD's, board games and mosquito plug ins etc.. are left available for the benefit of our guests.... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$554
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Wendy C
20 122782 8340
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2007
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 76 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing