We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Mazarron

  • Chill out by Villa Mazarron's south-facing private pool and terraces with sea views
    Chill out by Villa Mazarron's south-facing private pool and terraces with sea views
    Chill out by Villa Mazarron's south-facing private pool and terraces with sea views
    Dine 'al fresco' on the large roof solarium with amazing views which are always commented upon
    Relax in our spacious and bright lounge with contemporary furniture
    'The Green Room' - enjoy a good night's sleep after a day in the sun
    'The Red Room' - our second well appointed double bedroom
    Property description
    Puerto de Mazarron
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
    LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!
    Villa Mazarron is a 3-bed DETACHED south-facing villa with spectacular views, benefiting from its own private pool with solar cover, large terrace and huge (36') roof solarium that enjoy the sun all day, whilst shade can obtained if required via a full size awning. The amazing sea and mountain views coupled with our outdoor furniture, make dining 'al fresco' superb.

    Located in a quiet position on the outskirts of the town, yet within walking distance of the sandy Blue Flag beaches, harbour, the new marina, restaurants, shops and cafes of Puerto de Mazarron, one of Spain's best kept secrets. With an average 320 days of sunshine, the villa is ideal for a superb, relaxing holiday for couples and families in all seasons + for Long Lets for Senior...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Books
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Dining Seats (6)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(2)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (6)
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Ocean Views
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Parking
    • Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
    • Private Yard
    • Refrigerator
    • Single Beds:(2)
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    Our home comprises a spacious lounge/dining room, 3 bedrooms (2 doubles and a twin), fully fitted kitchen and bathroom with shower. All bedrooms have built-in wardrobes, (one with locked linen store contained within) and there are ceiling fans in all of them, as well as in the lounge. There is also a mobile air conditioning/heater unit, plus a freestanding remote contolled fan and a gas heater.

    The lounge/dining area is light and spacious with large mirrored, wall unit with glass shelving and lighting housing a flat screen T.V. a Smart TV Box, plus Wi-Fi, a DVD/CD player, small choice of books and a few games. We have 2 comfortable sofas, a glass and wood coffee table, and circular glass dining table with chairs by the window overlooking the pool and with the sea and mountains in view....
    more
    Listing #HL33413 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    October 2014 Oct 6, 2014 Oct 31, 2014 7 nights -- --
    $563
    £349
    WINTER LONG LET Nov 1, 2014 Nov 1, 2014 21 nights -- --
    $202
    £125
    Winter - weekly Nov 2, 2014 Apr 3, 2015 4 nights
    $81
    £50
    $81
    £50
    $321
    £199
    April 2015 Apr 4, 2015 May 1, 2015 3 nights
    $81
    £50
    $81
    £50
    $563
    £349
    View all periods
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    LATE BOOKING OFFER! Week of 28th September - make us an offer - all sensible offers considered!

    Prices shown above are for the rental of the property per week in UK Pounds and include bottled gas electricity, towels and linen. We have made a small increase in next year's prices, BUT FOR 2015 WE ARE NOW INCLUDING FREE WI-FI + REPCARE SERVICE which offers the support of a local, professional team including Spanish speaking staff and gives guests peace of mind while away.

    There is a Housekeeping Charge of 62.50EUR, payable before your holiday, which includes provision of towels & bed linen, plus a full domestic clean and laundry of the villa done after your stay, plus a comprehensive information/reference book.

    DISCOUNTS &SPECIAL OFFERS (Please ask for details)
    **SPECIAL UNBEATABLE SEASONAL OFFER - NO INCREASE SINCE RENTING OUT! Long winter lets (Nov - March for 3 weeks +) only 125 pw (based on 2 people staying) + utilities charged as used.

    10% Discount on the 2nd we...
    more
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Murcia: 36.0 mi
    Railway: Totana: 19.9 mi
    *Budget flights (Ryanair, easyJet ,JET2, Monarch, etc.)
    *Murcia/San Javier Airport approx. 50 minutes' away
    *Alicante and Almeria both about 75 minutes' drive
    *Transfer information and contact details to/ from the airports can be given
    *Car not essential as shopping and taxi service offered though would recommend one if wishing to explore
    *Car hire available either from the airports or a local company that delivers/collects from only 1 day's min. hire *Please contact us before booking to discuss the location if not hiring a car and/or if there are mobility concerns

    Some Airline's websites you may find useful are:
    www.thomson.co.uk
    www.easyjet.com
    www.ryanair.com
    www.flymonarch.com

    For help finding the lowest airfares try looking on:
    www.fly.com
    www.skyscanner.net

    Car...
    more
    Activities nearby
    There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.2 mi.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SureyaHar...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was the second week of our holiday and we had washing. We put our clothes in the machine and it did not work we tried it several times but to no avail. We contacted Caroline who told us that the previous occupants had had problems but these had been addressed. She suggested we slam the door several times and... more

Management response:

We received a text from these guests early on a Sunday morning at 10:13 (Spanish time) – the day after their arrival at the villa. We were told that they had brought all their dirty washing with them from the previous week (6 adults), which we were surprised at, as that’s never happened before. In response to hearing they couldn’t... more

Report response as inappropriate
Paul B
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villa very nice pool great to cool down in after time in the sun. New sun loungers would be good as some were cracked, better quality bedding would have been nice. Facilities perfectly adequate for our stay. Villa is up quite a steep hill which may be a challenge for some in very hot weather. We had a car so... more

Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Villa Mazarron for us - it is appreciated. We are so glad that, (in your words, not ours!), you had a great holiday. I will check with Liz regarding the current condition of the sun-loungers, as we purchased replacements for the cracked ones, following our usual inspection of all equipment... more

Report response as inappropriate
Dwess
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2013

i informed the owners that i suffer from arthritis and was told car not necessary, was told a small incline, it was a mountain, a local shop that does not exist and has not been there for at least 6 months, it is a mediocre villa, we have been to better in the high season for the same price, disgusted... more

Management response:

We are slightly bemused to have received notification of a review from a guest that booked with us some 18 months ago and stayed 11 MONTHS ago, especially given that everything was resolved satisfactorily at the time. Furthermore, the guest that stayed directly after this lady gave a glowing Review, in keeping with the other 13. Our response then is... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$81
/
Night
Week
Send a Message
Owner
Caroline
44 07719785640
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2007
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 20 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing