We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turtle Beach at White Sands

  • Turtle Beach as seen from the beach
    Turtle Beach as seen from the beach
    Turtle Beach as seen from the beach
    The idyllic beach at historic Speightstown
    Beautifully furnished living area
    Relax on the terrace of Turtle Beach
    Evening falls at Turtle Beach
    Property description
    Speightstown
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
    This fabulous beachfront penthouse is situated on the edge of historic Speightstown, which was once the main port of Barbados. This is the Barbados of old - Caribbean colour and life is all around you. There is a small road that runs between the penthouse and a beautiful powdery white sand beach. This is the old coastal road and leads you directly into Speightstown. This beach is ideal for swimming, snorkelling etc. , and 2 minute stroll northwards brings you to Heywood beach which stretches for approximately 1 mile.

    This is an idyllic romantic get away. Sip a refreshing drink on the penthouse terrace, whilst the cooling Caribbean breezes soothe your soul, and gaze over the aquamarine Caribbean Sea .

    Inside the penthouse is cool and airy; marble floors and high cathedral ceilings with...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Balcony
    • Dining Seats (6)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(2)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Hairdryer
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (6)
    • Microwave
    • Ocean Views
    • Refrigerator
    • Secure Parking
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Telephone
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Additional amenities & feature info
    - Both bedrooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning.
    - The beds in both rooms are super luxurious, beautifully designed with extra sumptuous mattresses and quality materials used. Both have high cathedral ceilings and marble flooring.
    - Telephone is available for local calls only (free of charge).

    Housekeeping is provided prior to arrival and after departure - any interim housekeeping can be arranged on arrival at the property at times to suit - this is charged and paid for at local rates. Some guests require housekeeping on a regular basis and some not at all., it´s a case of personal preference
    .
    A meet and greet service is on hand for your arrival at the property - regardless of flight times.
    Listing #HL40320 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

    Showing rates for up to guests.
      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Christmas Dec 1, 2014 Jan 6, 2015 5 nights
    $312
    £200
    $312
    £200
    $1,875
    £1,200
    High season Jan 7, 2015 Apr 30, 2015 5 nights
    $242
    £155
    $242
    £155
    $1,562
    £1,000
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Christmas and New Year Rates 2014/2015 are £1500 per week and £3000 for 2 weeks for 2 persons.
    A non refundable deposit of 25% will be taken to secure a booking.
    A REFUNDABLE security deposit of £250 is also required at the time of balance payment. This shall be returned to you in full, by wire transfer/Paypal or card, within 14 days of your departure should no damage/breakages have occurred.
    Balance payment will be due 6 weeks before your arrival.
    Please contact owner regarding any queries on these points.
    PAYPAL is also accepted ., although please note that 5% will be added to the total cost of the rental, as this is the commission charged for any transactions made through them.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Grantley Adams International: 18.6 mi
    Ferry: Bridgetown, Barbados: 9.3 mi
    Daily direct scheduled flights from the UK with Virgin, BA, BMI and charter flights with First Choice. With a range of departures from both Manchester and Gatwick. Flights from the USA and Canada with various airlines including American Airlines, and Air Canada. Check for latest info with each airline as more flights are being added on a regular basis.
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.0 mi.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melaniec3...
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have a great week in this lovely apartment. Its location is just wonderful, across a very quiet street to the beach. Just outside of Speightown which we really liked - much much less touristy that Hole Town, but that's what we wanted. Very quiet at night, but again, that was our preference. The apartment was very clean and Trish... more

daisy123M...
manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We recently rented this apartment or one week following a cruise. We arrived before the "official " check in time & Trisha let us store our luggage in the apartment. We went for a leisurely lunch , at a restaurant recommended by Trish whilst she & her Cleaner thoroughly cleaned the apartment. We arrived back , still ahead of time...

more

thethwait...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a fabulous holiday in Speightstown. The locals were very friendly, food and rum punch good, and the apartment was very comfortable with a fabulous view. However, we surprised the owner, Trisha by getting through customs early ..which could explain why we found dirty crockery & cutlery in the kitchen, over ripe bananas in the bread bin and a... more

Management response:

Well...what can I say....unfortunately some people are never happy., and only ever complain after they receive their security deposit money back.. and never ever complain at the time when asked if all is ok. Yes., they did arrive early through customs., that was the only surprise as it normally takes several hours., my housekeeper and I were still working on... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$242
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Trisha B
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2014
Response Rate: 67 %
Calendar Updated: 48 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing