We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Breathtaking View from the terrace
    Breathtaking View from the terrace
    Breathtaking View from the terrace
    Pool from distance
    The terrace with seating
    Master bedroom with 5 star comfort
    Lounge & dining
    Property description
    Altea
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
    The apartment is located in the beautiful and quiet Altea Hills 5 star resort, which incorporates the Melia Altea Hills 5 star hotel. All of the hotel facilities are available for use (a small charge applies for some) and include tennis courts, paddle courts, a squash court, gym, health spa, indoor heated pool, 3 outdoor pools, piano bar and a very good restaurant.

    The property has air conditioning for the summer months and heating in the winter months. There is a large lounge with comfortable sofa's, indoor dining, TV & DVD player. The main living room has a full width sliding glass door to the very large balcony with breathtaking views of the sea and Sierra Bernia mountains to the side.

    It’s perfect for ’alfresco dining’ (gas barbecue inc.). The interior has been furnished to...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Dining Seats (4)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Elevator/Lift access
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (4)
    • Microwave
    • Ocean Views
    • Refrigerator
    • Secure Parking
    • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
    • Shared Yard
    • Single Beds:(2)
    • Sofa Beds:(1)
    • Stove
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    The bedrooms are made up as one King-size bedroom with en-suite bathroom and one twin bedroom. There is a separate main bathroom. In addition there is a sofa bed in the lounge which sleeps up to 2.
    Listing #HL73315 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Map displays general property location.
    Contact the manager for exact address.
    Make Inquiry
    Access
    Car advised
    How to get there
    Only 40 minutes by car from Alicante airport serviced by a multitude of budget airlines (Easyjet, Ryanair, Thomson, Jet2, Monarch, Flybe etc) with direct flights to London, Bristol, Birmingham, Leeds, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Belfast, Blackpool, Doncaster, Manchester, Derry, Cardiff and Bournemouth.

    Alternatively 60 minutes by car from Valencia airport serviced by Ryanair and Easyjet with flights to Stansted, East Midland, Gatwick, Bounemouth and Bristol.

    Car Hire : Recommended budget: doyouspain.com

    For directions by car, please contact us by email
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 1.2 mi.
    Nearby cities
    Ibiza Villas (2,785)
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mark N
La Riviere Enverse
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

The 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for my parents 65yrs old, my wife & my 2yr old. They have a good pool and a kids play area and the complex is very secure. The sea views are beautiful from both the large terrace and the very comfortable master bedroom which was large enough for a travel cot which Sarah provided.... more

Fifibob
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was grubby. The floor had hairs all over it from a dirty mop and main bathroom had spot of excrement on it. One bath towel and hand towel for each occupant for two weeks. No spare sheets for the bed for two weeks. No pool towels. Main bedroom bed sheet was too small for the bed and no mattress... more

Management response:

We were sorry to hear of the problems encountered by this guest and have made every effort to respond quickly to the issues raised during their stay and those raised subsequently. This is the first time since commencing letting the appartment in 2006/7 that we have had negative feedback. A disappointing review but one that we do not feel is... more

Report response as inappropriate
sunnyblon...
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Firstly, I did not know what to expect, as this was my first time renting as opposed to staying in a hotel. Admittedly, I was unsure when arranging the bank transfers, but Sarah (the owner) made me feel at ease and trust was very quickly achieved. Every single thing that Sarah promised...was delivered. I arrived to Altea Hills in the...

more

Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$76
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
36 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
this property has payment protection
Owner
Sarah B
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2008
Response Rate: 65 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 120 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing