We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Property description
    Morillon
    |
    Rental Home – 
    5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
    Lovely new quality chalet based in the family resort of Morillon, close to pistes, log fire, only one hour from Geneva airport
    New for Winter 2014 Sauna, Gym and wet room as well as our luxury Hottub!!!

    This ski chalet is ideally situated for access to the slopes and village centre. Located in Morillon, you have 265km of pistes to experience. The chalet is fully equipped to a high standard, is spacious and offers great views of the surrounding mountains.
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Cots:(2)
    • Dining Seats (10)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(3)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (5)
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Gym
    • Hairdryer
    • Highchair
    • Hot Tub
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (10)
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Ping Pong Table
    • Private Yard
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Sauna
    • Shower Rooms (1)
    • Single Beds:(4)
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    There is a large open plan lounge area with flat screen TV/DVD player with freeview channels.

    The living space also features a spacious dining area and kitchen, on the same floor you will find a double bedroom with en suite and a communal wc. The stairs lead from the lounge to the top floor, which has 2 double en-suite bedrooms, a twin room and a bunkbedroom that share an interlinked en-suite.

    The kitchen is fully equipped with top of the range appliances, making cooking a treat. However if cooking is too much of a chore, you can select our catering service, tailored to your groups tastes.

    Downstairs we have a sauna, multi gym, wet room, boot heaters and additional TV room have been added to the chalet.
    Listing #HL102270 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per week
    Winter Dec 20, 2014 Dec 27, 2014 7 nights
    $12,391
    £7,899
    Winter Dec 27, 2014 Jan 3, 2015 7 nights
    $13,332
    £8,499
    Winter Jan 3, 2015 Jan 10, 2015 7 nights
    $9,410
    £5,999
    Winter Jan 10, 2015 Jan 17, 2015 7 nights
    $9,410
    £5,999
    View all periods
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    The above rates for the Winter Ski Season are for sole occupancy of the whole chalet with our catered service for up to 10 guests. We are flexible with our catering arrangements, so please contact us if you have any questions. We will also consider self catered bookings during the ski season so please contact us with your requirements.
    Spring, Summer and Autumn prices are for sole occupancy self catered. Catering options are available during these periods if required.

    We operate on a Saturday changeover for Winter and a Sunday changeover for Spring, Summer and Autumn.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car advised
    How to get there
    Airport: Geneva: 32.3 mi
    Railway: Cluses: 9.3 mi
    Ferry: Calais: 435.0 mi
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Skiing: Property Is In A Ski Resort, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
alshogeir
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The chalet is very nice, specious and clean. It is equipped with a high standard facilities such as jacuzzi, sauna cinema room. Very strong wi fi. Our host, Helen, did her best to make our stay comfortable. Thank you to her. The adjoined rooms has poor sound insulation internally. It is important to understand how get hot water all the... more

msidhu198...
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A group of 12 of us visited chalet Kassy during the half term and for the price of the weeks stay were pleasantly surprised. For many of us, this was a first ski trip and I believe it was the perfect place to go. While planning the trip Helen and Sarah were very prompt with any responses to queries I... more

Management response:

Thank you for our lovely review. We had fun looking after you, what a lovely group you were. Sorry to hear that you ran out of hot water during your stay, we have 2 x 300 litre boilers, so 600 litres of hot water per day, but if all 12 of you are having showers and baths morning and evening,... more

Report response as inappropriate
Flying_Sc...
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed here with family whilst skiing in the Grand Massiff region. The chalet looks great and is really well kitted out with all the amenities you need from the basics through to more luxurious items like hot tub, sauna, cinema room and wood burning stove to keep you warm after a 'hard' days skiing! All of the rooms were... more

other traveler has booked this property
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,569
/ Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Helen G
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Dec 2011
Response Rate: 65 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing