We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Welcome to Fairlight
    Welcome to Fairlight
    Welcome to Fairlight
    Outside the front of Fairlight
    The walking area between us and the White Cliffs from the rear of the property
    Our cosy sitting room is ideal for an evening in by the fire
    Seating to chat!!
    Property description
    St Margaret's at Cliffe
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    2 bedroom apartment situated on a quiet footpath in the heart of White Cliffs country. Lovely walks on your doorstep to discover unspoilt areas of Kent. Ideal base for trips to France. Easy reach of Dover, Deal, Canterbury etc, by bus. 10 minute downhill walk to bay.

    Golf courses within easy reach. Several nearby restaurants, pubs or tea rooms.

    Recently renovated ground floor apartment situated near the Saxon Shore Walk, fronting a footpath in the heart of the White Cliffs country.
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Dining Seats (6)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • DVD Player
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (6)
    • Microwave
    • Private Yard
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Single Beds:(2)
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL107428 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Xmas Dec 21, 2014 Jan 3, 2015 1 night
    $156
    £100
    $187
    £120
    $965
    £620
    Winter Jan 4, 2015 Mar 20, 2015 1 night
    $86
    £55
    $117
    £75
    $459
    £295
    Easter Mar 21, 2015 Apr 17, 2015 1 night
    $156
    £100
    $171
    £110
    $895
    £575
    Low summer Apr 18, 2015 May 22, 2015 1 night
    $124
    £80
    $156
    £100
    $770
    £495
    View all periods
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Deposit 25% deposit (non refundable if cancelled less than eight weeks before holiday) remainder eight weeks before occupation.

    Refundable £150 security deposit required with final balance payment.

    We can accept payments by cheque or bank transfer in GBP.

    Accompanied day trip to France through the tunnel, including lunch in a French restaurant, may be arranged at a cost of £50 per person for a minimum of 2 people.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car advised
    How to get there
    Airport: Kent International (Manston): 15.5 mi
    Railway: Dover Priory: 5.0 mi
    Ferry: Dover: 5.0 mi
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.3 mi.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MrsB009
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I wanted a base for visiting Dover castle and surrounding area with our two children (11 and 13 ). Fairlight provided this for us and we were delighted to find a very well equipped, clean and well presented cottage. It was nice to be in a quiet village away from the busy town. There was even a... more

LazSzek
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is great size and nicely decorated. The floor is wooden so you can hear every steps you take even on tiptoe. Unfortunately the bathroom and kitchen was not clean enough and a chip of glass stuck in my wife's foot at first time she walked into the kitchen. The spring of the double bed was sticking out so... more

Management response:

Thank you for your review. We spoke with you on many occasions and you never mentioned any issues, intact you stated how happy you were and you wished to stay a further week. If there had been an issue, I would have happily solved it for you. The front garden is exclusively for your use, but the pits,an does need... more

Report response as inappropriate
RufusSays
Tamborine (Brisbane)
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

This accommodation is a self-contained section of a larger house yet you do not feel too close to the host who is helpful if needed yet non-intrusive and very thoughtful; she noticed a great value coupon to Dover castle in the local paper which she cut out and left for us. Clean and tidy and roomy with everything you could... more

other travelers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$86
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Tricia S
44 7884 310644
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing