We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

IL BELVEDERE

This property has multiple rentals:
  • Enter a caption for your photo
    Enter a caption for your photo
    Enter a caption for your photo
    Enter a caption for your photo
    Property description
    Ostuni
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
    'Il BELVEDERE' apartment:

    entrance authentic '400 stone staircase. Spacious lounge with high exposed vaulted stone ceiling 42' flat tv with 1 double sofa bed and a single bed leading to the fully equipped open-plan Italian kitchen with a sea view.
    Access to big bathroom <shower plenty of space> even space for a romantic shower for 2!

    1 big bedroom with 1double bed and a single. Make up area. En suite adorable bathroom.

    Private access to the 360º panoramic terrace 70 mq! 4 sun beds, water supply, kids pool.

    Many houses pretend to be in the centre, but 'Lost in time' is absolutely in the '400 century heart! right in the centre of fashionable areas such as 'Riccardo's cafe' & 'Osteria del tempo perso' with 1 michelin star, etc.....
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Dining Seats (4)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Freezer
    • Hairdryer
    • Iron
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (2)
    • Ocean Views
    • Refrigerator
    • Secure Parking
    • Single Beds:(2)
    • Sofa Beds:(1)
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Terrace
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    - 42' Philips LCD flat screen,

    - DVD/DVX with USB slot. So, if u have an I-pod or a MP3 u can directly see your pictures or listen to your favourite music!!

    - make up area. Big mirror and shelves. Or you can use it as a ?studio spot.

    - not need your uk adaptor in your luggage. New! British plugs fitted in the house!

    - no need soap, bath shower, shampoo. New! already in the shower!
    Listing #HL63826 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Brindisi or Bari: 15.5 mi
    Railway: Ostuni: 1.2 mi
    Ferry: Brindisi or Bari: 18.6 mi
    * From/to Brindisi airport (from UK: -ryanair, -easyjet, -alitalia)

    * From/to Bari airport (from UK: -british airways, -ryanair, -alitalia) (!new! ryanair: from
    Frankfurt, Pisa<Florence>, malta) (from Milan, Rome and Naples airports: -alitalia, -ryanair, -
    easyjet, -volareweb, -myair)

    * Train station from/to Ostuni 2km. Car hire sixt and Maggiore 0.3 from station.

    * Car hire from/to airports: sixt, maggiore, hertz, avis, europcar, etc...

    * Taxi from/to airports. Brindisi 20 minutes. Example 40euro. Bari 50 minutes.
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 4.3 mi.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Napoleanf...
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2014

We absolutely loved our stay in Ostuni and in Il Belvedere! The apartment has lovely rustic Italian charm and is tucked down a little side street with balconies from both the sitting room and bedroom where you can watch the world go by. It's is a stones throw from restaurants and bars but is also quiet so has the best...

more

Chris C
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Il Belvedere is a great little villa/apartment in the middle of the Centro Storico in Ostuni. We had quite cold and wet weather at the start of our stay and we had no issues with leaks or anything which had been mentioned in a previous review. There were 2 radiators in the apartment, one of which stopped working and the... more

Management response:

Dear Christopher, Thanks so much for staying at my property. Easter and this little southern Italian issue some times with electric, I understand can get frustrating. But I am glad that you find us helpful and you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you. more

Report response as inappropriate
14Margot
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I wouldn't advise staying in this accommodation. I have booked hundred of places over the years with cold, damp, cracked cups etc and it has never bothered me, but this was on a new level of discomfort. We booked to stay there in April. We arrived and the apartment reeked of damp like a church crypt. We put the heater... more

Management response:

I am really sorry that you feel this way. I have to say, unfortunately, if one person out of ten is declaring the false just because is trying to get a refund, it is not really nice. It was indeed an unusual rainy and thunder storm week for Ostuni. We did all we could. Till we arrange a close hotel.... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$64
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
78 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Graziella M
Speaks English, Italian, French, Spanish
Listed since : Jul 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing