We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Saved Save
    You added Chequers to your Saves list.
    Welcome To Chequers
    Welcome To Chequers
    Welcome To Chequers
    Property description
    Puerto Rico
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
    The apartment/complex has recently been completely totally updated including a total refurbishment of the swimming pool.

    The apartment is one bedroomed which can sleep up to 2

    The bedroom has a double bed with a memory foam mattress, modern fitted wardrobes and reading lamps mirror Hair Dryer etc.

    The lounge and kitchen are an open-plan style. The kitchen is modern and well equipped including 2 ring hob, coffee machine, toaster, kettle, mini over and a fridge freezer. The lounge has a large sofa bed, patio doors which lead onto the furnished balcony.There is also a TV with SKY+ (due to location not all channels are available) and a DVD player

    The bathroom has shower and WC. and a washing maching
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Children's Pool
    • Dining Seats (2)
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (4)
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
    • Shared Yard
    • Sofa Beds:(1)
    • Stove
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Additional amenities & feature info
    Chequers does have Sky+ but renters must be aware that even though there is a massive selection of the channels we get back home there are limitations there is no BBC 1 or 2 ITV or Channel 4 due to the location but there is still a healthy amount
    Listing #HL75065 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per week
    Rental Jun 1, 2014 Nov 30, 2014 7 nights
    $536
    £330
    Seasonal Dec 1, 2014 Jan 31, 2015 7 nights
    $688
    £424
    Rental Feb 1, 2015 Nov 30, 2015 7 nights
    $536
    £330
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Bank Transfer
    Cheque
    Cash
    Paypal
    Good Discounts for Multi week booking or repeat visitors
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Fly to Las Palmas airport from all international airports. (LPA) from the UK. Its around a 4 hour flight. Follow signs for SUR (South) on motorway GC1 all the way to Puerto Rico, approx 30mins.

    Taxi fares are normally around 55 euros each way.

    Car hire is available at the airport.

    Coach transfers are available to book with some airlines when booking your flight.

    Recommended airlines to use to Gran Canaria (Las Palmas) Thomson Fly, Thomas Cook, EasyJet.

    Recommended Car Hire firms - Record Rent a Car, Cicar and Europcar.
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.2 mi.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nedser34
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Chequers was good for a budget week away. It's a 5 min walk away from the nearest restaurants and supermarket and about 15 - 20 mins walk away from the beach. The balcony is large enough for sun loungers and sun bathing. It was nice having home comforts like the kitchen and the tv. more

SomebodyS...
St Albans
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

For the price we paid it was what we expected. Clean, great view from our balcony and fantastic shower. Our only complaint were the beds. Very squeaky! And slightly thin on the mattress side ... And these were the twin beds! The sun does not hit the pool until about one ish... To be honest through we used this as... more

Management response:

Chequers has a Kingsize bed with a memory foam mattress so I dont know where they found the twin beds? and the pool sees sun a long time before 1pm due to the direction it is facing maybe £5000 a week and a crazy 10 year contract they make you sign with ANFI the time share place you spoke about... more

Report response as inappropriate
kerry1866...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Had a brilliant stay at chequers lovely little apartment with a huge balcony that traps the sun all day very comfortable with everything you could possible need very clean and the peace and quiet would be very hard to find anywhere else just a short walk in to the centre (or a taxi for E3) which has lovely restaurants and... more

Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$536
/ Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
James M.
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2010
Response Rate: 62 %
Response Time: Within a few days
Calendar Updated: 39 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing