We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yosemite West Vacation Home

  • View of the Cabin
    2nd story bathroom with double vanity
    View of the front
    Amazing view from dining room
    Property description
    Yosemite National Park
    |
    Rental Home – 
    4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
    Our Yosemite West Vacation Home located in Yosemite National Park was built around 2010 and its available for rent all year long. It is approximately 40 minutes from South entrance, 25 mins from Yosemite Valley and 35 mins from Half Dome. It has 4 bedrooms, two huge full baths, great room (with sleeper sofa) and a full kitchen. Check out more pics of our home on Facebook by searching 'Yosemite West Vacation Home'. The 2013 rates start at $350-$400 a night with a 2 night minimum for 8 people with $20 a night per additional person. Linens are optional and can be provided for a $75 fee. There is a $120 cleaning fee.
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Balcony
    • Blender
    • Books
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Deck
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Garage
    • Grill
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Mountain Views
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Telephone
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • TV
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Ask
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN3519264 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car recommended
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Skiing: Property Is In A Ski Resort.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ada2133
Casper, Wyoming
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in April 2015

This was a perfect location for a family gathering. The area was beautiful, located about 30 minutes from Yosemite Valley and close to Mariposa Grove and Glacier Point. The house exceeded our expectations. Very spacious, clean and the kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed to feel at home. We didn't watch any of the movies but definitely took... more

joanconn
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Yosemite West Vacation Home exceeded our expectations in terms of beauty, comfort, convenience, and yes, cleanliness. Set in Yosemite National Park, the "vacation rental" quickly became our home away from home. The front room, with its high ceilings and generous table, was the perfect place for our family to sit around, play cards, and shoot the breeze. The deck... more

satigrace
Philadelphia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Pros - Excellent location close to Yosemite Valley - Scenic view right outside wrap around porches - Quiet neighborhood - Very responsive customer service - Open floor plan - No WiFi (yes, this is a Pro) Cons - Bathroom and kitchen floor were dirty

more

Management response:

Dear guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. This is the first issue that has been reported to us since switching to a cleaning service. We take customer comments and concerns very seriously and we are proactive in fixing any issues. If you have an issue with anything during your stay please let me know what the... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$350
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
144 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Owner
Joel J
15594743764
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Jun 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing