We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haida House on San Juan Island

  • Saved Save
    You added Haida House on San Juan Island to your Saves list.
    This high bank waterfront home enjoys beautiful views of Shaw, Jones and Orcas Islands and snow-covered Mt. Baker.
    This high bank waterfront home enjoys beautiful views of Shaw, Jones and Orcas Islands and snow-covered Mt. Baker.
    This high bank waterfront home enjoys beautiful views of Shaw, Jones and Orcas Islands and snow-covered Mt. Baker.
    From the deck, you'll enjoy this northeasterly view toward Orcas & other islands.
    The entrance to this attractive home.
    Enjoy the view and the sunshine from the comfy patio furniture.
    Sun dappled exterior.
    Property description
    Friday Harbor
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
    This upscale San Juan Island home is located on 2.3 private acres and offers expansive waterfront views of San Juan Channel that include passing boats and ferries. During the day, you may also see an occasional Orca whale pod; at night, the clear skies offer a mesmerizing display of twinkling stars and distant evening lights of Canada. Wild life abounds in this area of the island, and you'll enjoy watching resident eagles survey their domain while you relax on the extensive wrap-around deck. Haida House is located at the end of a long, private road; those seeking an upscale, private, and contemplative setting will find it absolutely perfect!

    The primary living area is on a single level and includes a double-faced wood-burning fireplace (with gas starter) that divides the dining area...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Blender
    • Deck
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Grill
    • Housekeeping Optional
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Microwave
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Stove
    • Telephone
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Water Views
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FK296065 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Default - - 4 nights
    $535
    --
    $3,200
    PEAK SEASON May 1, 2014 Oct 1, 2014 4 nights
    $535
    $535
    $3,200
    Fees
    • Cleaning fee: $225 / stay - Fee
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    $55 Reservation Fee
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RescuePaw...
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Haida House is incredible! For my trip to San Juan Island, I wanted a house with a magnificent view and this property did not disappoint. I never tired of looking out the windows - and there is no shortage of windows in the living room, dining room and bedroom from which to take in this spectacular vista. Regarding the amenities:...

more

Cindy M.
WA, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

more

Management response:

We're uncertain about the cause of the mildew smell you noticed as we do not find any evidence of moisture in the home. Because the main living areas are on... more

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Palos Verdes, CA, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

more

Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$535
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Inquiry
Manager
Vacation Doorways
(800) 391-8190
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2010
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing