We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Saved Save
    You added "ThunderHeart!" to your Saves list.
    "ThunderHeart!" is patiently waiting for you!
    "ThunderHeart!" is patiently waiting for you!
    We're not kidding about the view!
    You can see this view from the Master Suite on the 3rd level
    Outside dining, weather permitting, anyone?
    Side porch on west
    Property description
    Custer
    |
    Rental Home – 
    4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
    THE LONGER YOU STAY, THE LESS YOU PAY!! Rate shown is based on 3 night stay, in season, for 12 people. Cleaning extra. For longer stays in season, from 5% to 10% discount, depending on number of nights. For Spring and Autumn Shoulder Season, rates vary depending on # of guests - ask for custom quote.
    A beautiful private 3 level cedar chalet with soaring 30 foot high ceiling and windows that look south through the pines toward a public golf course across the road from the house. Premium furnishings and well equipped kitchen help make your vacation even more special! Cooking your meals at home is more fun and saves you money for enjoying other things on vacation! Wrap around deck for al fresco dining in the cool evenings after a day of touring the Hills. A propane fireplace in the livi...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Blender
    • Books
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Deck
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Linens Provided
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Mountain Views
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Stove
    • Telephone
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • VCR
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FK249598 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per night Per week
    Default - - 3 nights
    $419
    $2,647
    Late Season Aug 12, 2014 Sep 28, 2014 3 nights
    $379
    $2,394
    Fees
    • Cleaning fee: $90 / stay - Cleaning Fee
    • Damage deposit: $500 / stay - Deposit
    • Tax rate: 5.5% of rental - Tax
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    THE LONGER YOU STAY, THE LESS YOU PAY!! Base Rate shown is based on 3 night stay, in season, for 12 people. Cleaning extra. For longer stays in season, from 5% to 10% discount, depending on number of nights. For Spring and Autumn Shoulder Season, rates vary depending on # of guests - ask for custom quote.
    Sales tax is 5-1/2%. Separate refundable Damage Deposit - ask for details.
    Be sure to ask about our "Countdown To Vacation Savings" specials, and our "2-4-6-8 Who Do We Appreciate?" promotion, or any other discounts/coupons/or promotions you may qualify for.
    Be sure to ask about our "last minute" specials.
    Visa/MasterCard/Discover/American Express accepted.
    High chair & pack n play available for rent.
    We've been involved in the Black Hills Hospitality Vacation Industry since 1996, and our long list of repeat guests (turned friends) speaks for itself. Referrals are provided upon request. Affiliated with Black Hills, Badlands and Lakes, and...
    more
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Additional Location Information
    Just west of Custer city limits on Hwy 16 in the Southern Black Hills, heading toward Newcastle. A three/fourths acre parcel with granite outcroppings on the west side. Across from a public golf course! Public swimming pool about one/half mile away. Walk to Flintstones or back to Town to shop!
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steve Snider
LA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

more

Danielle
Canada
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

more

Steve B
Afton, Minnesota
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5
people found this review helpful

The house was dirty. Contrary to the advertisement, there was no internet access. There were wasps' nests on the deck. The deck stairs did not feel sturdy. The grill did not work well. We used it once, and then decided to cook our burgers on the stove the next night. The pots and pans could use replacing. We were charged... more

Management response:

ThunderHeart had been cleaned and inspected prior to your arrival, as we always do for our guests. Small children in a group, with white carpet, can be a problem. Cleaning... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$379
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Patricia (Patty) Fink
605-574-4663
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 284 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing