We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Stream Chalet

  • Property description
    Gatlinburg
    |
    Rental Home – 
    2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
    Check-In: 4:00pm
    Check-Out: 11:00am
  • Amenities & details
    • Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • TV
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Ask
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FK446179 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per night
    Peak Oct 1, 2014 Oct 30, 2014 2 nights
    $99
    Base Nov 2, 2014 Nov 6, 2014 2 nights
    $95
    Midseason Nov 7, 2014 Nov 8, 2014 2 nights
    $95
    Base Nov 9, 2014 Nov 13, 2014 2 nights
    $95
    View all periods
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beth-n-Co...
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

There are outside lights that don't work and the 2 flights of steep stairs and a very steep slope of a drive is a little dangerous to not have an outside light. The beds are terrible. We are not too high class of people and I can honestly say those are about the worst beds I have ever paid to sleep on. Clean bedding. You get 1 towel per person. 1 roll of TP per bathroom. 1 roll of paper towels. 1 trash bag. 1 kitchen rag and 1 hand towel. The kitchen has a variety of pots, pans, baking dishes, silverware, utensils, plates and such, and 1 small pitcher. We were able to cook several large meals with no problem. They had salt and pepper and that was it so you need to bring everything else. The pillows were so so. There were small cob webs in corners and all the windows were dirty with spider webs and such. The upstairs TV didn't have a working remote and there were buttons popped off the TV. It wasn't that big of a deal because we didn't watch a lot of TV, mainly at night... more

Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Mountain Stream Chalet. We want to apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered and that the cabin did not meet your expectations. We are always seeking to provide the best possible experience for our guests, and we are very sorry that was not what you received. We will work... more

Report response as inappropriate
Loves to travel
Fl
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

more

Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Mountain Stream Chalet. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the views and the service you received... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$95
/ Night
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
(865) 325-9924
Manager
Cabins For You
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2008
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 78 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing