We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Lakeside cabin living room
    Lakeside cabin living room
    Lakeside cabin living room
    Main dock overlooking Gunflint Lake
    Cross country skiing-Dec to Apr
    Horseback riding at the Gunflint stable
    Exploring on Gunflint Lake with favorite dog
    Property description
    Grand Marais
    |
    Rental Home – 
    2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
    Lakeside fireplace cabin on Gunflint Lake in northern Minnesota adjacent to the Boundary Waters Wilderness where the moose and deer still outnumber people. Two comfortable bedrooms (2 queens in each) and each come with their own private bathroom. Nice rock fireplace in the living room, full kitchen including all utensils, private sauna, and all linens.
  • Amenities & details
    • Alarm Clock
    • Boat Available
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fax
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Microwave
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Sauna
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • VCR
    • Washer
    • Waterfront
    • Water Views
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Yes
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN3938478 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kurt J
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I stopped at the lodge the first time 2 years ago just to check it out. We had a nice glass of wine on the lodge deck right on the lake and both of us said we would come back for a trip. We stayed in a romantic cabin for 3 nights which was a fantastic cabin,... more

Management response:

Thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us. Your guide, Adam, is one of our best and he is good at the fishing, but best yet is the tasty shore lunch he prepares using some of the fresh fish that you just caught. Sitting on a rock by the shore munching... more

Report response as inappropriate
Nicola61I...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We spent our Thanksgiving at The Gunflint Lodge. The team there is extremely friendly, very professional and the environment is very familiar and casual. The cabins are great. The great advantage of a sauna in the cabin is beyond the best expectations. The bistro is also in a delightful location overlooking the lake and offering the view of nature and... more

Management response:

Thank you for spending Thanksgiving with us. We have fun with our huge buffet--from the haunch of Buffalo, to smoked turkeys, smoked salmon, sweet potatoes, fresh salads, homemade desserts, and much more. The deer were coming in looking for the corn you could bring down from the lodge so they could get their feast of the day also. more

Report response as inappropriate
Jan11795
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I have always loved coming to this lodge! Last time was very disappointing. Apparently the last guest washes dishes for the next one. Not a good idea! Found greasy plates.......made us wonder what else was not washed. Coffee grounds left in the coffee maker. The fireplace still had a heap of ashes in it with no wood laid for us... more

Management response:

We are very sorry we missed this. Our staff is responsible for washing all dirty dishes between parties. The only thing we can think of is that the departing guests washed (poorly) their dishes and put them back in the cupboard, and our staff did not realize they had been used. We would have taken care of this immediately if... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$299
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
92 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Owner
Bruce K
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2010
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 206 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing